We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Passenger59057218585
Jacksonville, Florida

Excellent Hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 31, 2019
Love the view we had of the city. The Staff was excellent and helpful. The size of the room and all of the appliances was a unexpected surprise. Especially for a New York stay. The only complaint would be..No shuttle service into the city.
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
home2lic, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View, Ny, responded to this review
Responded Oct 8, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
$199
Fully refundable
  • Aloft.com
    $199
  • Skyscanner.com
    $182
  • Hotels.com
    $199
0.5 miles from Home2 Suites By Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View, Ny
Free Wifi
Fitness center
$179
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $179
  • Agoda.com
    $160
  • Hotels.com
    $179
0.2 miles from Home2 Suites By Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View, Ny
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$204
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $204
  • Skyscanner.com
    $170
  • Vio.com
    $192
0.8 miles from Home2 Suites By Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View, Ny
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
$140
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    $140
  • Expedia.com
    $140
  • Hotels.com
    $140
0.6 miles from Home2 Suites By Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View, Ny
Fitness center
$138
  • Expedia.com
    $138
  • Agoda.com
    $112
  • Hotels.com
    $138
0.7 miles from Home2 Suites By Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View, Ny
Free Wifi
$231
$188
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $188
  • Expedia.com
    $188
  • Vio.com
    $188
0.5 miles from Home2 Suites By Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View, Ny
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
$201
  • Expedia.com
    $226
  • Skyscanner.com
    $156
  • Hotels.com
    $226
0.1 miles from Home2 Suites By Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View, Ny
Free Wifi
$161
Fully refundable
  • Wyndham
    $161
  • Algotels
    $155
  • Hotels.com
    $161
0.5 miles from Home2 Suites By Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View, Ny
Free Wifi
$159
  • Hotels.com
    $178
  • Agoda.com
    $131
  • Priceline
    $178
0.7 miles from Home2 Suites By Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View, Ny
Free Wifi
Free parking
2nd Floor TV Lounge
$190
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    $190
  • Expedia.com
    $144
  • Hotels.com
    $144
0.3 miles from Home2 Suites By Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View, Ny
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Long Island City
Reviews (1,680)
Filter reviews
1,680 results
Traveler rating
1,117
430
78
26
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,117
430
78
26
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen great hotel new york subway station kitchen area times square home away from home complimentary breakfast rooms are large would stay here again yogurt parking garage clean hotel central park manhattan view home2 dishwasher
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 1,680 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2019

This hotel had just about everything we needed. Loved the full sized fridge and the combo microwave oven, kitchen supplies, dishwasher in the room. Good sized HD TV for the room. Very close to the N W trains for easy access to the city. Friendly staff and very accommodating/helpful. Fitness room, laundry too, and free breakfast each morning. Stayed here for 8 nights and enjoyed our time in NYC so much more because of it. We would definitely come back and stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Journey66414935551
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
home2lic, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View, Ny, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2019

Thank you for your review and choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019

Our family chose to stay at this hotel during our recent visit to NYC in April this year, and we left feeling generally satisfied about the entire experience.

At the top of our list is the great service we received from everyone, from our mid-afternoon arrival until the evening we left, about 7 days later. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful, regardless of the time we dropped by. Cleaning staff did their jobs reasonably well, and were very patient with us, given the numerous requests we made to postpone their usual morning clean-ups until after we left for the day.

Then there is the convenience of having a subway station (39 Ave, N & W train) only a block away from the hotel, making it easy for you to travel to and from Manhattan island, as you will probably be doing as a visitor to NYC. Only a couple block further down is yet another station (36 St) in case you prefer the M or R train.

Their laundry area at the lower level (not sure which floor it was) was really helpful for us given that we were spending a week there, right after spending the same length of time in another state. Their machines only accepted quarters, but you can always have your larger bills (not too large, I hope) exchanged at the reception desk.

There's also a grocery right across the street where you can easily buy supplies like bottled water & snacks. If you're Catholic, the next street has a church you can visit for your Sunday masses.

Areas for improvement are actually few:
Their breakfast area actually got crowded on most mornings while we were there. While it is a sign that the property is popular, it can be an inconvenience for those wanting to find a seat for their first meal of the day. There was some outside seating, but on a couple of days, the temperature outside was just too cold for guests to bear.

Their breakfast selection is a bit too limited, especially if you stayed as long as we did (we spent a week there). Microwave breakfast sandwiches, while good, can get pretty boring after the 3rd or 4th day of having them. I like my bread chewy so it wasn't too much of a problem with me, but it might not be as well-received by others.

Bottom-line, given the pricier alternatives on Manhattan island, I'd be willing to stay at this place again then next time I make a trip to NYC with the family. Definitely a good-value & good-experience place!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank markihere
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
home2lic, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View, Ny, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2019

Thank you for choosing Home2! I really appreciate your detailed review about your stay with us. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2019

Our stay at this hotel was great. The staff was very helpful and fun. This hotel was so close to a subway stop which made getting around the city even easier. Our room was a little small, but comfortable and the kitchenette was stocked and ready to go. We enjoyed our time at this hotel and highly recommend it.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Carol N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
home2lic, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View, Ny, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2019

I wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at Home2! We are thrilled you enjoyed our suites and staff. We hope you felt at home and can’t wait to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019

Had a great stay at this hotel! Have stayed this site in January of this year and was satisfied with my stay. I brought my family back to experience it. Was a great value for the spent here. Will keep returning for future trips!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
1  Thank DayTrip67913552811
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
home2lic, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View, Ny, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2019

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner! Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019

This hotel is a good value for an NYC adjacent hotel considering the space in each studio. If you're trying to save money traveling with a family and/or wanting to be able to make some of your own meals, this is a great option. There isn't a lot around for fun or food. Groceries within walking distance leave a lot to be desired. But it takes about half an hour to get most anywhere in NYC. So location is ok.

That said, I travel extensively for business, so I spend 50-60% of my life in hotels and there are just some pet peeves of mine that this hotel really hit. The biggest peeve at this hotel was the really bad water pressure. That combined with a lack of a mobile shower wand made taking showers longer than they needed to be. In addition this made it so I had to run the shower and wait for warm water from the shower for 10-15 minutes when I showered on off peak hours.

I also didn't find the bed that comfortable. Certainly not the worst ever, but only ok. And the linens and pillows were cheap.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
2  Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
home2lic, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View, Ny, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2019

I wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at Home2! We sincerely appreciate your feedback and will take your comments under consideration as we continually work hard to improve our guest experience. We hope you felt at home and can’t wait to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews