We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Long Island City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2014

I booked the room for my parents and slept there occasionally (since I live in the NYC area) using the pull-out sofa bed during their 14-night stay there. The hotel is only 2-min away from the N, Q subway, and not too far from the N, R. It is located in LIC so only a short ride to Manhattan. As a HHonors Gold, I was placed on the 9th floor with a glorious NYC view. Room is in decent size and equipped with a full kitchen. Front desk staff were all very nice and helpful. No major problems during our stay - although we did experience a brief downtime with one of the two elevators. It's was totally understandable as the hotel opened its door only a few weeks ago. The hotel offered a fair selection of breakfast items. A little bit better than Hampton Inn - another Hilton brand. Will recommend to friends and definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xavierkuai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nini M, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear xavierkuvai:

I wanted to thank you for all of the compliments about our hotel and staff! I'm glad to know you enjoyed your time here, and that you were able to take advantage of our awesome breakfast with a rotating menu. I think we have such a great hotel with so many features, and its always reassuring to hear the same thing from our guests. Hopefully we have the opportunity to have you as our guest in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,077)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

789 - 795 of 1,077 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

So close to the subway, friendly staff and great rooms. Perfect for your NYC visit! Clean hotel and good sized rooms for your family visit. Hint- get a bottle of wine and enjoy the rooftop patio listening to the trains go by.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DothanEvents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nini M, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Dothan:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for the kind words about our hotel. Our location is great so its nice that you were all able to take advantage of that while you were with us. I hope we have the chance to see you next time you come into the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

the hotel is very close to the city centre, just a couple of metro stops from Manhattan (line N to Astoria).
The room we got was big enough, clean and comfortable with a fantastic bathroom, TV, desk and small kitchenette.
The staff has been amazingly helpful.
Breakfast is ok.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saxlox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nini M, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear saxlox:

Thank you so much for all the great compliments about our hotel. I'm glad we worked out perfectly for you, and I hope you truly enjoyed your experience with us. Hopefully we can have you as our guest again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed here in a 2-queen studio for a weeklong family vacation with 3 adults and a 12-year old and had a great time.

The hotel is brand new, with modern design and features, such as a breakfast bar with flip-out power outlets. Rooms are extremely spacious and have functional kitchenettes with dishwasher, m/w, coffee maker, full-size fridge, and china/silverware for 6. Window coverings are two sets of electrical blinds, one for privacy and one to block out light. Windows insulate the noise well, making the interior pleasantly quiet despite the proximity to the train. A separate in-room sitting area (sofa and ottoman) added to the everyday comfort. Washer and dryer on the premise are perfect for those longer stays, and the workout facilities were more than adequate. To unwind in the evenings, we enjoyed the rooftop terrace with views of Long Island City and the Upper East Side.

The staff is very friendly and always willing to help. Kudos to the breakfast attendants who kept everything stocked and clean even during the busiest hour.

The location is conveniently located a half block from the subway station and a mere 2 stops from Manhattan on the N/Q trains, and can also easily be reached by public transportation from LaGuardia Airport (N/Q trains and M60 bus). There currently aren't a whole lot of restaurants in the area, and late-night options are even sparser. Be sure to check with the knowledgeable front desk staff for tips on dining, grocery shopping, and liquor stores. The surrounding area isn't much to look at, but felt safe at all hours.

Would definitely come back here for business or leisure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CallMeJackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nini M, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear CallMeJackie:

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a detailed and informative review about your stay at the Home2 Suites Long Island City.
Your satisfaction and compliments are an encouragement to us in the pursuit of making each stay a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you again in a near future.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

This is a brand new property!!by hilton
its more of a home than an apt ..we had an awesome holiday in NYC..one of the main reasons was staying at this fantastic hotel.... spacious rooms,love the decor, friendly ,helpful staff(special mention of Nini,Mirana,Vanya,Michael ...) as they went out of their way to make us comfortable...the lady who handles the breakfast needs a very special mention as she is very considerate and goes out of her way to cater to all guest needs ...infact the whole staff at this property are making great efforts which are highly appreciated...... we stayed 11 days in may/june 2014 and highly recommend this property for NYC holiday....especially for family with kids....
it is in front subway station so after 4 stops you are at times square....
very safe to travelin night too...would always stay at this property whenever i visit nyc...
KEEP IT UP!!!
ANJU.

Room Tip: one bedrooms are ideal for families with kids!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ANJUMADHOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nini M, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Anjumadhok,

I thank you very much for a lovely and warm review about Home2 Suites Long Island City and Its staff members. It was such a great pleasure to have you and your beautiful family staying with us.
We all look forward to have another opportunity to serve your lodging needs in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

It was very clean & tidy hotel. Staff is very friendly & responsive. All facilites are wel maintained. Breakfast was healthy & good, but it was same everyday. There must be variety. Gymnacium was good but must have bench press, other weight machines.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Umesh Laxmikant... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nini M, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Umesh,

We appreciate your open and honest feedback about your experience at the hotel during your stay. Please let me convey my sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced with our service during your stay. Your comfort and well-being are of the highest importance to us and we hope to correct this situation as soon as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a week to shop in NYC, and I'd chosen the hotel as it was by Hilton and the value seemed too good to be true.
The hotel itself is very conveniently located; the station at 39 Av is served by the Q and N trains which both go into Manhattan, and are convenient for connecting to other lines. The hotel stands out in the neighbourhood, and is very pleasant; clean, large rooms with all essentials.
We'd prepared to cook and were very impressed; the kitchen (once we received the skillet) allowed us to cook meals for lunch / dinner, and were very comfortable.
The only complaint we had was the light-touch cleaning that was meant to happen daily except on weekends and each 5th day did not happen on three occasions and we had to request this. In their defence, the manager gave a goodwill part refund for the last night.
A basic Continental breakfast was included, but didn't include pastries although waffles and bagels were available.
The wifi worked great; between us we had two mobiles, two iPads and laptops and encountered no problems.
Customer service-wise, the staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful; Fabian and Michael eapecially approachable and could not have been more helpful in helping us figure out how to get around and to Woodbury Common.
Bearing in mind that we stayed just over a month after the hotel's opening, overall this was a great hotel and one we'd definitely use again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nini M, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Mary O:

Thank you very much for a great review. I am happy to know you enjoyed our hospitality.
Michael and Fabian truly are very valuable and accomodationg employees and we are very proud of them. I’m happy that we were able to resolve the issue immediately and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
Hilton Garden Inn Long Island Ci...
#2 of 33 in Long Island City
764 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boro Hotel
Boro Hotel
#4 of 33 in Long Island City
596 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plaza Hotel
Best Western Plaza Hotel
#8 of 33 in Long Island City
1,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#5 of 33 in Long Island City
624 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Paper Factory Hotel
The Paper Factory Hotel
#7 of 33 in Long Island City
710 reviews
0.7 mi away
LIC Hotel
LIC Hotel
#3 of 33 in Long Island City
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View

Address: 39-06 30th St, Long Island City, NY 11101-2806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Long Island City
Price Range: $148 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish extended stay hotel close to NYC offering spacious suites with kitchens, free breakfast & Wifi. Walking distance to subway, restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Agoda, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home2 Suites By Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing