We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New York in a different view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Long Island City
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“New York in a different view”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

My first time in New York and I must say I fell in love with "the Big Apple" of course Home2Suites Long Island City, NY made it extra special. Away from the loud & busy noise of Manhattan. But only 10 mins away on the subway. Easy access to the subway and a safe location where the hotel is, I will be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Charlene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    639
    263
    41
    15
    15
See reviews for
459
187
50
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

This place is outstanding, half a block from the subway which is only a stop or two away from midtown. The staff is great, the rooms are good and the price very reasonable. Considering a family vacation has worked out great for us staying at this place. Beware that breakfast wraps up at 9 am instead of 10 (however, we showed up late and the staff went out of their way to get us something to eat). All in all outstanding and very tourist friendly.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jorge A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We...my wife, 16 month old daughter, mom, and myself stayed at this brand new Hilton suites hotel from May 24-May30. Check in was fast and easy; we were initially given a room on the 2nd floor with no view but were able to get it changed to a room on the 9th floor with an amazing view of the Manhattan skyline! Our room had a queen bed with pull-out sofa bed in the living room. The queen bed area was able to be separated by a curtain from the living room for privacy. In addition, we were able to arrange a crib for our daughter and extra blankets for our room. The room was cozy and contemporary, containing a flat screen Samsung TV, mini kitchenette with a full fridge/freezer and a nice bathroom with stand-up shower and Kohler fixtures. We enjoyed breakfast every morning at the breakfast bar in the lobby of the hotel. However, I found the seating space to be limited as sometimes we were waiting for people to finish their breakfast before we could sit down. There was a good variety of cereals, sandwiches, bagels, bread, yogurt, and juices. This hotel is conveniently located only 1-block away from the N-Q (39th ave) subway station and 3-blocks from the R (36th st) subway station. It is only a 10-15 minute subway ride into midtown Manhattan and Times Square. We chose this hotel for the affordable price and close proximity to Manhattan, without paying the premium of actually staying in a Manhattan hotel.
Now for the cons...during our stay, the lock for our washroom was not functioning properly. Also the ATM in the lobby was out of order and one elevator was also out of order for a couple of days. Nonetheless, the staff did a good job to fix these issues.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roaddogg_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2014

A must select with the professional staff one would want to deal with on a daily basis! Michael and Miranda were and are true professionals who do nothing less than ensure that as a customer you are taken care of! A must select for employees of the year, if I was sitting on the selection board!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

As an annual HIlton Diamond member, I see my fair share of Hilton properties. This brand new hotel surprised me from the onset.

From the moment I walked in the door, I could tell this one is above most. The lobby was spacious and provides multiple areas to set up and work or hang-out with family/friends without feeling crowded. The courteous, personable, yet professional front desk staff was very informative and helpful, especially Fabian and their Director of Sales, Brad. From my experience, the staff at most brand new hotels is mediocre at best...not the case here! This team appears well-seasoned and on their game, which is the polar-opposite from most of my experiences at brand new hotels.

The rooms were surprisingly spacious when compared to a typical New York City area hotel room. The studio-style suite is equipped with a furnished kitchenette with high quality appliances. The love-seat in the room was actually comfortable, unlike most other hotels. The beds were comfortable and very clean. One thing I look forward to is a hot shower with good water pressure from a nice shower head, and this one delivers. My favorite part of the room was the view, both at day and night. Overlooking Manhattan, the Empire State Building, the Chrysler building, the UN Building, and the 59th St. Bridge are all close by and provide a great view. I loved laying in bed every night, which is adjacent to the window, and just staring at the lights of the Empire State Building as I fell asleep.

I never made it down for breakfast, but from what I saw, there was a lobby full of people who enjoyed it. I also didn't make it to their media room where there is an Xbox and a PS4 nor the gym. However, on the 7th floor, there is a nice elevated patio with tables and chairs where I sat and worked for a couple hours in the open air. I wish all hotels had this! This is a great area to set up and do some work, or bring a six pack back and hang out with a few friends.

As with most New York area hotels, there is one fall-back and that is parking. There is street parking around the area, and a commercial lot nearby, but the hotel only has a small hand-full of parking spots. Keep this in mind though, the hotel is only a short cab ride (10min) from Laguardia and the hotel is situated only two streets over from the 39th St. NYC Subway station (N and Q trains). So if you are looking to spend your time in the city, you won't need a car when staying here!

I'm currently traveling to New York every other week for business and this hotel has become my hotel of choice for my stays. Its rare to find all of the above mentioned items wrapped up into one hotel.I look forward to many more positive experiences the the Home2 in Long Island City. Keep up the great work Home2 LI, you're doing great!

Room Tip: Always ask for a room facing Manhattan, even if it costs a little more, its worth it! 7th Floor has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilton_Delta_Diamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

The hotel is a very nice, new suite-style hotel....with a small kitchenette. It is only a few train stations from the city, but it seems a bit too far for me....so I only stayed one night and then moved into Manhattan near where I was going to meetings. If you stay here, don't let the front desk arrange a cab for you....as they will get a limousine service which is about 4x what you would pay for a regular yellow cab. Walk a block down the street toward Northern...and you can easily pick up a yellow cab.....or you're also only a block from the subway station.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank worldtraveler11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2014

A truly professional and knowledgable staff! I personally want to thank Michael and Miranda for making my wife and I stay so very rewarding! Great directions and never once did not disappoint us ? From directions and use of the subway to ensuring our room and needs were met! In all my travel, I have only met one other hotel staff person that showed the true professionalism that Michael and Miranda did and does daily. That member also was a Hilton employee ! We look forward to our next visit it NYC and without a doubt Home2 Suites Long Island City will be our choice to stay! Thank you so very much in making our 31st anniversary so special and look forward to our paths crossing again! If you had to select an employee of the year, they definitely would be co-winners! I hope the management staff recognizes them both for their outstanding and professional service! Again thank you! Lary&Sharon Hurlbut

Room Tip: All rooms were great, fresh and new!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gunner4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long ...
#2 of 31 in Long Island City
702 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boro Hotel
Boro Hotel
#3 of 31 in Long Island City
527 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Paper Factory Hotel
The Paper Factory Hotel
#9 of 31 in Long Island City
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#5 of 31 in Long Island City
590 reviews
0.7 mi away
LIC Hotel
LIC Hotel
#4 of 31 in Long Island City
230 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View
Wyndham Garden Long Island City ...
#13 of 31 in Long Island City
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View
Address: 39-06 30th St, Long Island City, NY 11101-2806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish extended stay hotel close to NYC offering spacious suites with kitchens, free breakfast & Wifi. Walking distance to subway, restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home2 Suites By Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing