We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good but not great” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Queens New York City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Queens New York City
Ranked #28 of 31 Hotels in Long Island City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

This hotel is very close to subway which is a huge plus for a city like New York. The rates are reasonable considering it is 25 mins from Times Square by Subway. When it comes to comfort, the amenities provided are basic but sufficient. The bed and bathroom were clean. The continental breakfast lacks variety though.There is a 24 hr McDonalds adjacent to the hotel. Overall the stay was good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jugu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    322
    186
    75
    74
See reviews for
251
238
55
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guayaquil, Ecuador
Level Contributor
388 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

The good:

-Less than 200 per night let me save about $100 per night compared to what I would have spent in Manhattan.
- A lot less noisy and crowded than Manhattan. I do enjoy getting away from the crowds every night.
-2 blocks from subway.
-3 surrounded by restaurants, CVSs, Mcdonalds, and many others.
-Refrigerator included in the room.
-Nice fruit shop nearby.
-This is my second time in this hotel. No complaints. I get what I expected.
-$40 taxi fare from JFK. You can also take the subway.

The bad
-Average hotel.
-Small bathroom.
-Don't try the breakfast. Walk a couple of blocks and get yourself a decent coffee.
-You do get noise from the subway. I have no problem to deal with it.
-Staff do speak english, just fine tune your ear. They just do their job. No complaints, no good words either.
-Old TV. Very few tv channels.
-No parking.
-No nice views.
-Average lobby.
-Average/poor business center.

Room Tip: Get a high floor. Avoid the first floor it vibrates a lot when the subway passes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alerf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

La Quinta LIC is a good, clean hotel, in an excellent location, near the train, and many restaurants and shops. The hotel offers quality service and fairly big room for NYC at a reasonable price. Breakfast is included, which is also convenient. LaQuinta could improve its fitness centre, which is in a very small room with 1 tred mill & 1 weights machine, and offer some vending machines.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 1rinar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

My brother and I stayed there recently. It was spotlessly clean, spacious (for New York), a nice small hotel very close to the #7 train 40th St Station. While the main street, Queens Blvd, is very commerical and industrial, any block in any direction is residential, pleasant, with apartment houses, duplex houses, trees and small local stores on the other avenues around it. It is also inexpensive for New York, and yet you can be at Times Square in 12 minutes. It was a perfect budget choice, clean inexpensive and convenient (for not being in Manhattan). It is also easy to get here from LaGuardia and JFK Airports by public transport, and accessible to Newark Airport also by public transport. Also, when other slightly closer-in nearby hotels have higher seasonal prices, this one is even a better bargain.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NorthofDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

I found this hotel a few months ago when my flight was cancelled. Last week i stayed for three nights. The staff is professional and friendly. It is a clean hotel, the breakfast isn't amazing but it is there and worthwhile. When you walk out the front door you have a wonderful view of the Chrysler Building and the 7 train has a stop just a bit more than a block away, takes you to Times Square and Grand Central. The neighborhood is pleasant and feels safe. It is really hard to beat this hotel for a budget conscious stay in NYC. I plan to return in August.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JustBecause779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmen, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

This hotel is in a great location for easy access to the subway. The room with the king sized bed and sofa bed was a nice size. We stayed 5 nights. Service/employees were fair. No one was overly helpful and it seemed like it was just a job to them; didn't go above and beyond to assist with our needs. We reserved a room for 3 people, yet 4 out of 5 days received only 2 towels and 1 washcloth and had to call down for additional towels/washclothes each day. The breakfast had good hours, but was always over-crowded and did not have enough tables and chairs. The breakfast menu consisted of limited cereal selections, bread/bagels/english muffins/doughnuts, pre-cooked scrambled egg 'patties,' saugsage, and occasionally bananas. It definitely lacked freshness, variety, and flavor.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clooney10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

Recently stayed at this location with my family of four. Cost was very economic, considering midtown Manhattan is a 10 minute train ride away. Train stops for the 7 line are located 3 blocks in either direction on Queens BLVD, from the hotel. Neighborhood is descent, with several good places to eat, as well as plenty of corner stores. Traffic wasn't bad, considering the location. Staff was pleasant, rooms were clean, with plenty of hot water and clean bathrooms.

Room Tip: The 7 line runs directly across the street (Queens Blvd.) from the front of the hotel. It wasnt both...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Queens
Red Roof Inn Queens
#27 of 31 in Long Island City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Long Island City
Days Inn Long Island City
#30 of 31 in Long Island City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York Long Island City/Manhattan View
Fairfield Inn New York Long Isla...
#16 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#21 of 31 in Long Island City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,639 reviews
1.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View
Wyndham Garden Long Island City ...
#13 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Queens New York City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Queens New York City

Property: La Quinta Inn Queens New York City
Address: 3718 Queens Blvd, Long Island City, NY 11101-1726
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 31 Hotels in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Queens New York City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Queens New York City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Queens Hotel Long Island City
La Quinta Queens
La Quinta Long Island City
Long Island City La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Queens New York City Long Island City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing