We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Queens New York City
Ranked #30 of 33 Hotels in Long Island City
New Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Decent place to stay”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

The hotel is very nearby to the metro station and there are lots of eateries nearby . Rooms are comfortable and spacious . My place to stay whenever I travel to new york .
Breakfast is small , but is ok .

Location also seems to be ok . So faced no problems .

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doogie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    339
    202
    84
    87
See reviews for
286
244
62
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights Labor Day weekend with my husband. We had tickets to the U.S. Open tennis on the Sunday so we wanted to stay in the area to be close to the tennis stadium and also to avoid typical high hotel prices in Manhattan. La Quinta is about 30 minutes from the tennis stadium on public transportation so it suited us location wise. We spent Saturday in Manhattan/Brooklyn and again they're really easy to get to on the 7 train which you can pick up only a couple of blocks from the hotel. The hotel itself is basic (no frills here!) but it was perfectly adequate for all our needs. Free parking, a little free breakfast in the morning which was a nice touch(cereal, muffins, juices etc), the rooms were relatively spacious and clean, A/C, ice machine, little fridge and coffee maker in the room. This is the kind of place you stay when you're on a trip for other reasons! For example, you're sightseeing all the time, or you're going to the Open like we were. The hotel is definitely not a destination on its own but a good place to sleep! There's no restaurant in the hotel which is a little unusual but....once you're aware of that you can plan accordingly. There are a lot of places to eat nearby some of which also deliver and if you get really desperate, McDonald's is next door! The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and overall I was satisfied with my experience here. I wouldn't be staying here again unless maybe we were going to the Open again. But this hotel is fine and functional for a few nights.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GotTravelBug1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida, USA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Our previous stay in New York (Brooklyn) was a little scary. It was a brand new hotel. However, it was in an area that was less than ideal. We made sure we were inside before dark. This time I did a lot of research before picking a hotel. The La Quinta in Queens was indeed the right choice. It was clean, everything worked, it was only 2 blocks to the subway, and had a decent choice of restaurants nearby. We felt safe on the streets outside and at the subway stops near the hotel. The price was good too. Pete's dinner nearby was convienent, however there are better places not too far. Take the bus right outside the front door, and in about 10 minutes, get off at Grand. There is a mall and in it an Outback Steak House and a Red Lobster. We ate at both. The 7 and the M or R subway will also get you there. I felt very happy with our stay here, and I know you will too. Oh, and by the way, to operate the shower pull the little ring around the nossle in the tub down. We didn't see it and had to ask.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
4 Thank MikeSharby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

4 of us stayed here for 7 nights and had a fab time, just across the road from the metro straight into the centre of NY. Plenty of bars and restaurants within 2 mins walking distance of hotel. Check out Pete's Grill it has a very extensive menu, there really is something for everyone.
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast great. The rooms were spacious and very clean, I woud go back to this hotel and definitely recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Good hotel: rooms big enough, clean bathroom, complimentary breakfast, WiFi, quiet in the night. The subway station is located just 1-2 min walk from the hotel. This is everything what you can ask for while you are visiting and sightseeing NYC. We booked it through priceline.com and got a good price. Came just for one night by car, they let us park before the check-in. Location is great ~10-15 min by subway (line 7) from Times Square, neighborhood is safe.
Overall, very good place to visit Manhattan.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Owieca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I had several issues during my stay. How can you have a hotel that does not have direct access to the elevator from the lobby?
Elevator maintainance issues....the elevator was not working when I went out to dinner.
The carpet in my room was torn.
I called down to the lobby to have a cab out front at 6a because I had an early flight from LGA.
Lastly, you should have triple pane glass and extra sound proofing in the front rooms. The trains going by all night kept waking me up.

Room Tip: Have room in back of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 65Davidg47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Great access to subway system....we bought a 1 week metro-pass and travelled about Manhattan/ Queens and Brooklyn quite easily. Trains were readily available, so, for us, the location was great.....so easy to get to Citi Field for Mets game. The hotel itself is clean, the staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is average .....great to have fresh fruit (bananas) each morning. Parking is limited....there was nothing available in the hotel lot our first night, but the staff allowed us to park out front until a space was available the next day. Rooms are compact and clean. Convenience store, McDonald's and a couple of restaurants ( and a gas station all within a block).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJHStratford_Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#26 of 33 in Long Island City
1,807 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Long Island City
Best Western Long Island City
#22 of 33 in Long Island City
579 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#17 of 33 in Long Island City
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Long Island City
Days Inn Long Island City
#31 of 33 in Long Island City
550 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Long Island City
Ramada Long Island City
#29 of 33 in Long Island City
998 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long ...
#2 of 33 in Long Island City
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Queens New York City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Queens New York City

Property: La Quinta Inn Queens New York City
Address: 3718 Queens Blvd, Long Island City, NY 11101-1726
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 33 Hotels in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Queens New York City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn Queens New York City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Queens Hotel Long Island City
La Quinta Queens
La Quinta Long Island City
Long Island City La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Queens New York City Long Island City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing