We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Opposite Holiday Inn LIC”

Dutch Kills Centraal
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: New Gastro Pub in the Dutch Kills area of L.I.C. Local hub, area game-changer, dedicated to our community and beyond!
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Opposite Holiday Inn LIC”
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Staying at the Verve and found this place on trip adviser and our concierge also recommended it. Small little pub style place which looks like a local joint.

Service was fantastic and food great. Sweet potato and bacon soup was so yum.

Happy hour $1 off beer between 4pm -7pm.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lark1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    171
    41
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Close to Hotel”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

After coming back for Manhatten, we were starved. The corner restaurant by our hotel called our name. The atmosphere was nice, the waitress was very attentive. Since we arrived before 5pm we had to wait for dinner, so we ordered an appetizer, which was very tasty. A few minutes after 5 the waitress took our order. The food was good, but at this point we would have eaten just about anything.
Overall a good experience, but a bit pricy.
50.00 dollars plus, for a burger/ fries and fish/chips and 2 coffees.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Happytravelers58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
70 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good place near hotels”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Dutch is walking distance from several hotels.

Due to the storm I went there both nights I was in Long Island City.

The service is slow but they did not expect to be packed according to one server.

They had a very good gumbo which was a meal in itself.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirin11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food, shame about the staff”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Food was great and well priced, nice chilled atmosphere, waitress with short blond hair was frustratingly rude!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura_on_holiday2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens Village, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delicious Food Enjoyed with Family”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I have been here three times now and they make one of the best burgers I have ever tasted. There is a good selection of local beers. The sides are also tasty. We had the bread pudding for dessert, it was quite good. It's a great place to eat and drink as a family or with friends

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hunnyshere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dutch Kills Centraal also viewed

Long Island City, Queens
Long Island City, Queens
 
Long Island City, Queens
Long Island City, Queens
 

Been to Dutch Kills Centraal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing