We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (896)
Filter reviews
896 results
Traveler rating
381
286
128
53
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
381
286
128
53
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quirky hotel new york fun hotel subway station rooms are large laguardia airport industrial area bagels king room few blocks easy access to manhattan lobby astoria nyc hipster stops loft
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 896 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2019 via mobile

First time here Very helpful staff ! Called them from out of state and they helped us pull off sons birthday suprise. Room was as advertised online and was ready when we arrived. We will revisit for sure.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ChefGeorge561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miguelamadera, Manager at The Paper Factory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2019

Dear ChefGeorge561,

Thanks a ton for leaving us feedback! We are super happy our team went above and beyond for you. We love these special moments and glad you had a memorable stay for your son's surprise. We hope you visit next time, please let us know. Thanks again for staying with us!

Warmest regards,
TPF Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019

Went into hotel looking to book group for next October, 2020. Met with Jon and he is a true gentleman and honest guy. Gave great tips, pointers, recommendations and wasn't only pushing his hotel. Booked room for friends coming into town to next week and know it will be perfect. Thanks Shane for your attention and service.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bobmR839FX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miguelamadera, Manager at The Paper Factory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2019

Dear bobmR839FX,

We thank you kindly for leaving us feedback on our team. Shane and Jon are great at what they do! We are glad they showed that to you when they assisted you. We hope in the near future you will kindly return to our hotel.

Warmest regards,
TPF Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here when flights were canceled and we’re now scripting reasons to come back. Super-cool property in a great neighborhood with an excellent staff. They pointed us to a great Mexican restaurant down the street near Kaufman Studios (Tacuba Cantina - really good).

Dig the vibe fueled by the unique design, not just the rooms but also the lobby and outdoor patio.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank LB-Dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miguelamadera, Manager at The Paper Factory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2019

Dear LB-Dude,

Thanks kindly for leaving us feedback! We are happy that our team showed what they are great at and recommended Tacuba, one of our favorite local eats in the area. We hope you had a memorable stay with us!

Warmest regards,
TPF Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2019 via mobile

Stayed a few nights at this fairly new hotel. Nice feature are the high ceilings in the rooms, which give you the impression of space. Actually the rooms are spacious if I compare it with the manhattan hotel we had the second part of the week. Also the neighbor hood was quite at night, for good nights sleep. The shower did not have much water pressure, but was okay.
The lobby and restaurant were being refurbished, but did not matter as we went outside for breakfast and dinner.
Good hotel for visiting NY as the metro almost stops on the doorstep.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ultraportdrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miguelamadera, Manager at The Paper Factory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2019

Dear Ultraportdrive,

Thanks kindly for leaving us some feedback on your recent stay. Compared to city hotels, many guests love the space we have here. We are glad you got to enjoy the space of our property. This area is definitely quiet! We are glad you were able to sleep overall. We hope in the near future you return to see our finished work on renovations.

Warmest regards,
TPF Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2019

First got a room facing the inside patio. There were 3 huge fans (Airco I guess) working 24/7 that bothered me. I asked to get another room and got it right away, super friendly staff. But 15min after being in the new room, the couple next door came back and I could literally follow every word of their conversation. Absolutely not noiseproof! Paper walls... And I won't explain what kind of noise I heard during the night LOL. Thanks god my earplugs helped me but still disappointed.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank MMJdoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miguelamadera, Manager at The Paper Factory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2019

Dear MMJdoe,

We appreciated you took time and shared your valuable feedback. Pointing out to the pros and cons helps management to concentrate on area in need of improvement. We are sorry you had to hear the noises, as a hotel is a place to get a good night's sleep! We hope that despite the noise, if you return in the near future let us know! We'd love to have you again.

Warmest regards,
TPF Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews