We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Brooklyn Bagel Employees” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brooklyn Bagel & Coffee Company

Brooklyn Bagel & Coffee Company
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
Astoria, New York
1 review
“Brooklyn Bagel Employees”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Brooklyn Bagel is the best! I love the guys that work over there. They always remember my order and are some of the nicest people I ever met. It's like walking into an Apple Store and getting some of the best customer service ever. Food is delicious and management is top notch.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
151 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Popular Morning Spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

If you're not for lines, get here early. Brooklyn Bagel consistently has the best bagels in Astoria. They are chewy and dense. I cannot eat a whole bagel for fear of gut bomb early in the morning. I prefer their thin and mini bagels. I love their thin, but when they don't have the thin's ready or are all out, I go for the minis. But seriously, have you seen the size of the minis? The minis are the size of regular bagels. My only gripe is that the bagels are too big, but everything else is amazing. Get in line, because everyone in Astoria knows Brooklyn Bagel is the place to be at 10AM.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brunswick1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great bagels but expensive!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Family and I dropped in for breakfast. Ordered 4 Tuna Salad bagels and orange juice. Service was good and very fast. However it was over $35.
Maybe not something you would do too frequently while on vacation with kids?
Great location and decor.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sergio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
196 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Scrumptious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

The freshest, largest, bagels in all of Astoria AND LIC!! HANDS DOWN!!!
The variety and choses to make your bagel 'the perfect one ' is endless.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Atheyrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“New yorks #1 Bagel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Every choice under the sun for bagel spreads. clean and precise displays. The bagels are the best in ny.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank DiannaLoiselle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brooklyn Bagel & Coffee Company also viewed

 
Long Island City, Queens
Long Island City, Queens
 

Been to Brooklyn Bagel & Coffee Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing