We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find”
Review of Nesva Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nesva Hotel
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Long Island City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 8, 2012

For a 3 day business trip to MSKCC (1st Ave/68th St) the choice was to pay $400+ in Manhattan or $152/night just over the bridge at this brand new (opened this summer) small but fine place in Queens. The rooms are very clean, no smells, nice firm beds, all bathroom fixture work fine. Mine had a balcony to the west, i.e. view of the bridge and Manhattan. Free Wifi and nice big-screen TV, both worked very well. Phone and alarm clock in room. Continental breakfast included - that's muffins, croissants, coffee, tea, juice, yoghurt, bananas, and oranges. They kept running out of stuff, but responded quickly to requests.
The neighborhood looks a bit shady at night, but just fine during the day. Lots of people on the streets; small shops and restaurants around. Cab ride over the bridge ~ $15.00. Street parking available.
Just one problem, and this is not their fault: Someone has a rooster in the neighborhood, and it woke me up at 4:30 every morning.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, get a room on the north-east corner; the rooster seems to be south-we...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zazoux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (496)
There are newer reviews for Nesva Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

221 - 227 of 496 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2012

Shying away from the excessive prices over in Manhatten on a business trip, I just tried the Nesva. Good choice on my behalf despite my initial concerns. Located only 2 blocks from the Q line, access to a dinner over in Manhatten was quick and easy.
Rooms are good although not spacious but clean and neat with good staff.

Room Tip: Top floors allow view of the City.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnZOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The Good: nicely decorated, new, nice size rooms, continental breakfast, $200 per night, about 1/2 of staying in Manhattan, Tim is great manager, clean, bed is fine, rooms 3 and 4 on each floor have a view of Manhattan skyline, reasonable price for NYC. Staff is pleasant.

The bad: no chairs in room to sit on (just a small stool), parking on street--not too hard to find a space, only a few rooms, 32 +/-.

I would stay there again if I wanted a room in Queens, Long Island City.

Room Tip: For view 3, 4 Quieter 1, 2
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimvtSanRamon_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This hotel is great. Its small, 4 rooms on each floor, but very modern and friendly. We had been staying across the street at the Holiday Inn until hurricane sandy forced us to extend our stay. The holiday inn double their rates because rooms were in 'high demand'. Our room went from being 199/nt fri, sat and sun, to being 370/nt mon, tues, wed.

The Nesva Staff were very friendly and set us up on a night by night reservation. The room was bigger than Holiday Inns and the rate was 150/nt.

The neighborhood is nice. Several good diners around. Movie Theater is about 4 blocks away. Queensboro bridge is about 1/2 mile away and the sub way station is 1 block away.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony. Nice view of the city.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sara241974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank 佑介神
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lela1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York ...
#1 of 33 in Long Island City
1,057 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
Hilton Garden Inn Long Island Ci...
#2 of 33 in Long Island City
754 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vetiver
Hotel Vetiver
#12 of 33 in Long Island City
1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plaza Hotel
Best Western Plaza Hotel
#8 of 33 in Long Island City
1,729 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Paper Factory Hotel
The Paper Factory Hotel
#7 of 33 in Long Island City
700 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boro Hotel
Boro Hotel
#4 of 33 in Long Island City
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nesva Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nesva Hotel

Address: 3912 29th St, Long Island City, NY 11101-3708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Long Island City
#2 Family Hotel in Long Island City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range: $109 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nesva Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nesva Hotel is a brand new modern boutique hotel offering striking views of the legendary Manhattan skyline. Located in the Long Island City (LIC) section of New York City, one Subway stop from Midtown Manhattan. Close to area attractions and major city airports. A mere two blocks from N & Q Subway Lines and four blocks from E, M, R, & 7 Subway Lines. Only a short walk across the scenic Queensboro Bridge into the heart of posh 59th Street shopping and sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Nesva Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nesva Hotel Long Island City, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing