We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing brunch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Testaccio Ristorante - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Testaccio Ristorante
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
201 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Amazing brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Visited early on a saturday from bruch. Many good offerings in the menu. Tried their version of florentine benedicts and it was delicious. Great coffee. Sat there for hours talking w my friends and the staff was very nice. Great value.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nytoparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    23
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
new york, ny
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Genuine Roman”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

After multiple dinners at Testaccio, I'm still happy with it. Top-notch, classic pizzas are stars. Saltimbocca is my test for la cucina romana, and it is done properly here. Reasonably priced wine list. Sort-of high-tech look, but quite comfortable, especially with the fire going in the big pizza oven.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank oria11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice little restaurant not far from the hotel Wyndham Garden”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

We came a little a late but they attended us like it were seven o'clock. I had the house wild mushroom risotto and my stepson a spagetti carbonara. It was ok but not great. Personally my risotto was a little undercooked but delicious, and spagetti was no spagettti it was more a tagliatelle but it was also good according to my stepson.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Lovely Italian Food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Testaccio is well worth a visit and even a supposed favorite of Mayor Bloomberg!
The menu and wine list are perfect. Pizza with shaved truffles, cheese platter and the incredible 4 cheese sauce in homemade pasta is delicious! The brunch menu is also superb!
The atmosphere is very relaxed with dimmed lighting, brick interior and a cozy bar with a street view.
I am a regular at Testaccio and highly recommend a visit for brunch or dinner!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KCNYC_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Food is always amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is one of my favorite restaurants. You can never go wrong with pizza topped with shaved truffles and pasta wrapped in delicious prosciutto.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia1284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Testaccio Ristorante also viewed

Long Island City, Queens
Long Island City, Queens
 
Long Island City, Queens
Long Island City, Queens
 
Long Island City, Queens
Long Island City, Queens
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing