We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (800)
Filter reviews
800 results
Traveler rating
360
283
91
36
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
360
283
91
36
30
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 800 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2019

Room size were sufficient for our family of 2 adults and an 11 year old child as the immediate surrounding the hotel was nothing but I can see the area will be developed into a high class residential area in the future. Distant to Queens Plaza subway took only about 5-8 min and it seemed safe to walk between hotel and subway entrance (it's called the Northern Blvd & 41 Avenue). Only to note is during breakfast peak timing, we had to bring food to our room on one occasion but during our stay, it seemed there was always sufficient food to share. Will come back and stay again at this place if I am visiting on the same budget.

Room tip: It doesn't matter as there will be lots of developments going around for the coming months but there was no noise during resting hours!
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank andy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

The best service and the best rooms! Shoutout to Amanda, Mathew, and Tiffany!! You all were amazing and we enjoyed every bit of our stay. We were 15 minutes away from Manhattan and almost every attraction was a quick train ride away. We usually jumped on the E train to times square. I would highly recommend this hotel because they made our stay wonderful. Breakfast was good, and the rooms were squeaky clean and great views of the skyline. Very quiet and safe neighborhood and accessible to the city within minutes. Also very affordable. Great for family or couples. Highly recommend this hotel!

Room tip: 15th floor is the top and the best floor with great views. Personally loved 1502!
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sharonhtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

Awesome hotel for a getaway or a family fun, the staff front desk, housekeeping, bar, kitchen staff was extremely excellent and very friendly, The would go out of their way to help the customer out, I stay there a lot there the year and never once had a problem, I recommend this place

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigsarge3578
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019 via mobile

Stayed at Fairfield Inn & Suites for 4 nights. We are a family of 4 people and it worked out fine in one room. Prices are fair and proximity to several Metro stations is a great asset. Breakfast was great, plenty to choose from. Wifi was ok. 10 minutes metro ride to Times Square.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank TM2205
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

The trains ramble all day and all night, a bit much for me.

Property looks new but room and fixtures look basic/no frills.

Gym has 4 treadmills, one elliptical and one stationary bike.

Location is ideal as it has access to multiple subways. However, the area looks desolate after dark.

One negative is that no bottled water upon checkin or in the room.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank noihopenot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AynC8, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2019

Dear Noihopenot,

Thank you for providing such valued feedback. We are happy to know that our property was conveniently located to the subway station for your travel into the city. We do provide noise canceling machines in all of our rooms to drown out any outside noise disturbances.

We are saddened to know that you experienced an outside noise disturbance from the nearby elevated train. There is a lot of construction in the surrounding area which may make the area appear desolate but it is indeed very safe.

We do hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to the Long Island City area. Thank you once again and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews