We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (800)
Filter reviews
800 results
Traveler rating
360
283
91
36
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
360
283
91
36
30
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 800 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2019 via mobile

So pleased we chose this hotel which was just a short walk to the choice of two subway stations and a short ride to time square. The hotel staff were very friendly and always welcomed you back to the hotel when you arrived and wished you a good day as you left. The room itself a good size with huge comfy bed and clean. Towels a good standard, especially compared to other hotels we have stayed at during the trip. The breakfast was also good with a large selection including 3 cereals oatmeal (with all sorts of delicious toppings to add) waffles pastries yoghurts fresh fruit, bagels, bread muffins eggs sausage etc etc. Only slight niggle is the heating/cooling system in the room is quite loud but can be turned off manually and to be honest after a long tiring day exploring New York, we were asleep as soon as our heads hit the pillow - the noise wasn't an issue.
Would definitely recommmend this hotel and look forward to returning.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Emily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2019 via mobile

Matthew Curtis and his colleagues were amazing. They are so helpful and kind. Great hotel. Superb complimentary full breakfast and unlimited tea/coffee/water free 24 hours.

Thank you Mathew. It was a pleasure to meet you and your wonderful staff. We will defo be back x

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank yvonnespecial
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2019

Decent higher rise in Queens near elevated N/W line as well as the E/M/R subway. Offers a hot breakfast with choices and, though, there is little else around the immediate neighborhood in terms of shops and restaurants, you will be only a couple of train stops to mid-town Manhattan where the tourist world opens up more widely. Parking is about $35 but if you search the nearby streets, you could find some open parking spots. Most room views, even up high, have some obstructions from the surrounding buildings. But my room was comfortable, had a fridge, though no microwave. Housekeeping, in my experience, was unreliable. If you're staying more than a day and will need service by the time you return, make that known to the housekeeping manager before you leave in the morning. Two times I returned after 4 PM to find my room not cleaned up, and though the cleaning wagon was on my floor, the housekeeper was otherwise occupied elsewhere. And this was two different days, two different housekeepers.

Room tip: Upper floor with view
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Zoom_Gotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AynC8, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2019

Dear Zoom_Gotti,

We want to begin by thanking you for providing such valued feedback. Our number one goal is to always provide an exceptional overall experience for all of our guests and we apologize for falling short of not only your expectations but ours as well! We sincerely apologize for not having your room cleaned by 4pm and for any inconvenience it may have caused during your time with us. We will be addressing your concerns with our housekeeping management team ensure that rooms are serviced in a timely manner.

We are happy that you enjoyed our breakfast and the proximity of our property to manhattan was convenient for you. I wish you had a better overall experience, it is feedback such as this that let's us know what areas we have to improve on. We regret that your time with us was anything less than amazing and do hope for the opportunity to ensure that your next stay is positive and memorable.

Thank you and have a wonderful day!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2019

We stayed at the hotel for four nights and from point of checking in I found the staff welcoming and very helpful throughout our stay. Our room was nicely decorated and very clean, it was also cleaned daily. The hotel is located in a quiet area and close to subway Station which takes you directly to Time Square. Food stores and takeaways are in walking distance. Breakfast was included and there was a good selection of food available, which was great as it set us up for the day ahead. The kindness of the staff made our stay a memorable experience. The downside to our stay was the reception and dining area was very cold, it was not good wearing our coats to have breakfast, and by the time we got our breakfast to the table it was cold.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosebT1329FZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2019 via mobile

Very nice clean new hotel by the city. Friendly staff. Take the train or Uber it for about $8 to the city. Close to LaGuardia or take the train in from JFK like we did. It’s simple and located next door to the train/subway station. Breakfast in the morning in great and free! I will definitely come back here again for future visits to NY!

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank JohnM627
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews