We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Convenient, practical, and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Long Island City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
329 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Convenient, practical, and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Short walk and 2 stops by subway from 53rd / Lexington makes this a very good place to stay if working in Manhattan. Basic but large comfortable room with all amenities and even coffee making machine. That said there is free coffee available downstairs 24 hours a day. Reasonable price including a very basic breakfast and a few vegetables would be nice. That said, it was adequate. Staff very helpful and pleasant and I would definitely stay there again. If you want to eat an authentic pizza locally you can go to Mike's just behind the hotel and they will also deliver.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 165854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    156
    51
    16
    17
See reviews for
124
116
27
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Overall 3.5

Good:
- Close to Manhattan. Depending on which subway and station you choose, you are one stop away from Manhattan.
- Near Subway station: Queens Plaza (E, M, R), 39 Ave. (N, Q), or Queensboro Plaza (7, N, Q)... Queens Plaza station is one block away, 39 Ave is 2 blocks away, while Queensboro Plaza is the furthest, 4-5 blocks away.
- Coffee and water available throughout the day at the lobby.
- Friendly staff
- Again, comfortable Marriott bed

Average:
- Room size is about average, but it is in NYC.
- Breakfast offers decent choices but it is about average and it can get very crowded during peak time; - Surrounding area is toward more industrial and offers nothing in dining until you get to Queensboro Plaza.

Issues:
- The hotel is now a Category 6 property (moved up just recently)!
- Noises from passing subways... It is not an issue for us, but if you are a light sleeper, you may find that the noise from the passing subway Q/N be an issue for you.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zsrbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
247 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Have now stayed here a few times for meetings with a nearby client. Front desk is always helpful, friendly and efficient. Room was very clean, comfortable and well equipped for doing business. Free Breakfast in the morning had several options and did the trick. Will always stay here when doing business in Long Island City or possibly Manhattan. Thanks

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

We spent four nights in this hotel while visiting NYC and we were very pleased with the value, location, and service. As it was only one block away from the subway, it was extremely easy to get to all the places we wanted to go (Broadway, Times Square, Liberty and Ellis Islands, and Central Park), but it did not break the bank. We found the service personnel, from the front desk to the breakfast area, and from the housekeeping staff to the hotel manager, to be very kind and accommodating. The room was kept very clean and the breakfast was ample to start us on our busy days of adventure. The only thing I wish is that the rooms had two queens instead of two doubles. That would not deter me from returning, however. We would definitely stay here again should we make a return visit to NYC.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ablove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanjing
Level Contributor
58 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Great location if you dont want to be in the middle of Manhattan, subway is one block away and in a safe area. Hotel is very simple but clean, staff are all very friendly and helpful, reception helped me out and gave great advice, i would recommend this hotel.

Breakfast is a bit weird, everything is instant and even paper plates, cups and plastic spoons but it is ok.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SAinnanjing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is nice and rooms are clean, staff are very kind, funny and helpful. Location is perfect, just take the subway one block away and about 15 min to Manhattan. Not much to do around the hotel though. They don't have extra beds so if you're three guys, make sure to book two rooms. Breakfast is ok but not more then that. Can recommend it for sure!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank EliasNarvelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
75 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

This hotel is in a great location of you want to be close to Manhattan but not pay outrageous city rates. The hotel is very nicely decorated and the breakfast is very good. Rooms are spacious, clean and attractive. The staff is very friendly and helpful, but are extremely busy and can’t seem to keep up with the amount of traffic coming through. My first room was a handicap room and had a broken toilet, so I moved to another room that was MUCH nicer, but it had a leaky sink. Fortunately this was fixed right away. I would definitely come back again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a tub. You will get more counter space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jsmitherscsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long ...
#3 of 28 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 stars 473 reviews
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York ...
#1 of 28 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 stars 734 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boro Hotel
Boro Hotel
#2 of 28 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 stars 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View
Wyndham Garden Long Island City ...
#13 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,037 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn L.I. City - Manhattan View
Holiday Inn L.I. City - Manhatta...
#8 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 808 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Paper Factory Hotel
The Paper Factory Hotel
#12 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge
Address: 2927 40th Rd, Long Island City, NY 11101-2801 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Long Island City/Queensboro Bridge)
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge Long Island City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing