We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great staff and very efficient check in/out process” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Long Island City
Certificate of Excellence
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
247 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Great staff and very efficient check in/out process”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Have now stayed here a few times for meetings with a nearby client. Front desk is always helpful, friendly and efficient. Room was very clean, comfortable and well equipped for doing business. Free Breakfast in the morning had several options and did the trick. Will always stay here when doing business in Long Island City or possibly Manhattan. Thanks

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    155
    51
    16
    17
See reviews for
124
116
26
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utah
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

We spent four nights in this hotel while visiting NYC and we were very pleased with the value, location, and service. As it was only one block away from the subway, it was extremely easy to get to all the places we wanted to go (Broadway, Times Square, Liberty and Ellis Islands, and Central Park), but it did not break the bank. We found the service personnel, from the front desk to the breakfast area, and from the housekeeping staff to the hotel manager, to be very kind and accommodating. The room was kept very clean and the breakfast was ample to start us on our busy days of adventure. The only thing I wish is that the rooms had two queens instead of two doubles. That would not deter me from returning, however. We would definitely stay here again should we make a return visit to NYC.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ablove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanjing
Level Contributor
58 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Great location if you dont want to be in the middle of Manhattan, subway is one block away and in a safe area. Hotel is very simple but clean, staff are all very friendly and helpful, reception helped me out and gave great advice, i would recommend this hotel.

Breakfast is a bit weird, everything is instant and even paper plates, cups and plastic spoons but it is ok.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SAinnanjing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is nice and rooms are clean, staff are very kind, funny and helpful. Location is perfect, just take the subway one block away and about 15 min to Manhattan. Not much to do around the hotel though. They don't have extra beds so if you're three guys, make sure to book two rooms. Breakfast is ok but not more then that. Can recommend it for sure!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank EliasNarvelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
75 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

This hotel is in a great location of you want to be close to Manhattan but not pay outrageous city rates. The hotel is very nicely decorated and the breakfast is very good. Rooms are spacious, clean and attractive. The staff is very friendly and helpful, but are extremely busy and can’t seem to keep up with the amount of traffic coming through. My first room was a handicap room and had a broken toilet, so I moved to another room that was MUCH nicer, but it had a leaky sink. Fortunately this was fixed right away. I would definitely come back again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a tub. You will get more counter space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jsmitherscsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Great location, the subway is one block away which makes is easy to get to and from Manhattan. The room was generally clean as you would expect any hotel to be. Front desk staff was friendly and very helpful, Nickie especially went out her way to make my accommodation worth while. I must say I had a lot of questions about using the subway and she was extremely patient and drew out the subway stops and directed me exactly where on the train I needed to be to get back right to the hotel saving me a bit of walking.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Very nice hotel. Room was clean and accommodating. Close to all my venues for my reunion. Easy access to Manhattan, right near the 59th street bridge. You would think it would have been noisy with the train very close by, but very quiet and peaceful. Breakfast was very good and a spacious lobby and dining area. Street parking was very good. Also near a lot of local eateries and quality restaurants. I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long ...
#3 of 28 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 stars 468 reviews
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York ...
#1 of 28 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 stars 729 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boro Hotel
Boro Hotel
#2 of 28 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 stars 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View
Wyndham Garden Long Island City ...
#13 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,034 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn L.I. City - Manhattan View
Holiday Inn L.I. City - Manhatta...
#7 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 806 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Paper Factory Hotel
The Paper Factory Hotel
#12 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge
Address: 2927 40th Rd, Long Island City, NY 11101-2801 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Long Island City/Queensboro Bridge)
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge Long Island City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing