We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Long Island City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We stayed at the loc for a total of 4 night during a week. The hotel is new but the area is older and going thru re-gentrification of the whole area and a train sta is being built across the street(completion 2015).Saved a lot by being out of downtown but new York is never cheap! The staff are great,( especially Terquone who took the time to show us on a map where all the local subway stations were and how to get to our specific loc).There are 2 ssubway stations about a block away. There is a full breakfast every day and you can even make fresh waffles but the scrambled eggs were very dry and possibly instant. They have their own small bar open at night. Even though this is a new hotel, you can still hear the trains but it's not as loud on the upper floors(15 total). There is parking under the hotel(unk cost ) and might be by valet since the gates were always closed...very safe.

Room Tip: Rooms on the downtown side will be quieter....especially at the higher levels
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (624)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

402 - 408 of 624 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

This hotel is small and cozy. The rooms were very nice and clean. Parking was easy and its very close to transportation (easy commute to the city). It was a affordable price and the staff is amazing. The Breakfast attendant Lysette is the best!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This Fairfield Inn is a wonderful option for trips to New York City. The hotel is easy to drive to and they offer reasonable parking right at the hotel. There is no need to park in a lot or ramp separate from the hotel. I have stayed at the hotel twice and the hotel staff has been wonderful and accomodating. By not staying right in Manhattan, you can save a lot of money and it is only one block to the subway station for easy access to the City. I travel significantly for work and stay at Mariott properties whenever possible. I would highly recommend this hotel to other travelers visiting New York City.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights and were very impressed with the quality of the hotel. Staff were very helpful and polite, the rooms were nicely furnished & spotless (hotel is practically brand new). You can sometimes hear the subway cars but we actually found it quite soothing (certainly quieter than any Manhattan hotel!)
As tourists, we were not sure about the location of the hotel at first, but with a Metrocard we could catch the subway and be in Manhattan in 20 minutes. There are 2 stations nearby - 39th Ave and Queens plaza.
The immediate location around the hotel may not seem brilliant, but we always felt very safe and the area is undergoing a lot of regentrification.
I would score the hotel highly on value for money, especially compared to Manhattan hotels. The complimentary breakfast was also a big plus.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor for the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alexsim2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

This small, but lovely hotel was staffed by friendly and efficient personnel who not only "go the extra mile" but are also efficient and businesslike. The front desk staff ( Jo, Jasmine, Terrance...to name a few) and the breakfast attendents, Jessy and LIsa) as well as an operations Manager Curtis) made me feel like I was at home! The only drawback was lack of food service for lunch and dinner, but I was out every day and most all evenings...so for me it was perfect.

Room Tip: Rooms on upper floors have fantastic view of the City!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Adressing some prior issues cited in reviews: This hotel is not in Manhattan, granted, but it is just off the access to the Queensboro Bridge on the Long Island City end, and less that two blocks from the subway. The lobby, rooms and whole property are up to date and clean, with a modern feel and while the breakfast was crowded, the staff kept up.

It is hard to find owing to surrounding one way streets - the hotel will give you specifics if you call, but even these can be bit confusing. It's a straight two blocks from the Queens Plaza subway and about that to the 39th Street stop (Queensboro Plaza stop is further away).

It was the closest level 5 Marriott to downtown, with 10-15 minutes subway rides to midtown stops.

And from the looks of construction (across the street, though no noise on a long holiday weekend) the area may be on the verge of gentrification, at least in terms of businesses).

Room Tip: If the construction is still going on, you might want to ask for an upper floor or to face away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donquixote218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This is the place you end up when you try to redeem a Marriott reward night - Marriott has put all Manhattan properties, no matter what quality level, off limits to its card holders for the annual reward night.
The new Fairfield Inn has comfortable rooms but its desolate location is a distinct drawback. It is close to the 39th Avenue N and Q station (you can hear the trains rumble from your room). While breakfast is included, don't bother and take the train up to Jackson Height/Elmhurst for lots of great options. The hotel had a sign that showed the "waiting time" for different breakfast hours - a green/orange/red scale that was as off-putting as it was insulting (only the very early hours promised a non-wait breakfast). Why not work on improving the situation instead of posting such a stupid sign? In any case, if you like your morning meal, better not to bother at all.
The good staff is prompt and courteous and there is nothing wrong with the rooms: a comfortable bed, good shower, nice TV.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Epices6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarence G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
Hilton Garden Inn Long Island Ci...
#2 of 33 in Long Island City
764 reviews
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York ...
#1 of 33 in Long Island City
1,077 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plaza Hotel
Best Western Plaza Hotel
#8 of 33 in Long Island City
1,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn L.I. City - Manhattan View
Holiday Inn L.I. City - Manhatta...
#11 of 33 in Long Island City
884 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#26 of 33 in Long Island City
1,846 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View
Wyndham Garden Long Island City ...
#13 of 33 in Long Island City
1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge

Address: 2927 40th Rd, Long Island City, NY 11101-2801 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Long Island City/Queensboro Bridge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range: $119 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge Long Island City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing