We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Long Island City
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thank you!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

The staff at this hotel is so thoughtful and nice they deserve to be recognized.
Robin, Emily, and from Housekeeping Department Lala and William, regular overnight favorites Front Desk agent and Chris (who even helped figured out something in the computer while finishing a project) always with a smile, my favorite breakfast lady that is there 5 days out of my week and each one of YOU that have that service attitude instill in you, thank you for all you do!
While staying there I took the train to go to Manhattan (by the way the train station is very convenient, just a block away) and when I made it back and got out in the street felt totally lost….called the hotel and Noel answered very pleasant so I explained where I was. Very reassuring he said not to be scare (guessing he felt the panic in my voice?!) that I was at the right place just needed to go back and get out by the Northern exit and if I needed more assistance to call back. I did just what he instructed and arrived at the hotel within 5 minutes.
I stopped at the Front Desk to thank Noel just to find out that Brian from Valet Parking was on his way to meet me at the train station and make sure I was alright!
Noel called Brian to let him know I was already at the hotel and when Brian came back he mentioned the blue light and the clock on the top of a tall building to use as a guide, so every time I look at the light and clock I know I am going on the right direction. Noel and Brian thank you!
All of them are always eager to assist with a smile; they make you feel welcome and comfortable!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank F F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    171
    52
    18
    17
See reviews for
138
133
30
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed here because the price was reasonable, all hotels in nyc are double the price. The staff was really nice and helpful, but because it's right by the bridge/metro station, so you can hear the train at night. We asked for a room that's higher up but we can still hear the train. Nothing you can do, its just a bad location. Bring your earplugs. The room is small under 200 sq ft but thats a good size compare to rooms in nyc.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrDKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Me and my family stayed at this hotel for the weekend only one day and the customer service was Phenomenal. Tiffany and Cody at the front desk where the best front desk staff I have ever experience want to tell them Thank you for everything and every time I come to New York I will stay here no matter the cost. I work for a Marriott and I wish I work with them at my hotel. This hotel should be very proud to have them working with them they made my stay a very good one. See y'all again soon!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Djfatt7812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

The staff make this place 5 stars!
Facilities are very nice, fresh, new, confortable and accessible but people make the place.....
It's been a week already at this place and I have not been disappointed, for that I have to write this review. Tiffany at the Front Desk was delightful since the moment we called to get directions and when we walked in she called out my name (just a guess since we talked on the phone shortly before arriving) and treated us like if we were regulars at this place, very nice lady.
Hats off to Terrence who is an excepcional gentleman, his personality, commitment to serve and respect really stands out.
Keep up the good work and the great attitude!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChillofGod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

We have stayed here with my friend 4 nights, mo - fri. The hotel looks great, I loved the décor! The room was spacios (the bathroom, too), but had indaquate storage space, just a small wardrobe, cca 50 cm wide. We had a room on the 15th floor with 2 doubles, beds were supercomfy. The trains are pretty loud, but we were so tired from shopping and sightseeing that it didn´t bother us. The free breakfast wasn´t my cup of tea, no alternative to the too sweet bakery products, only fresh food were apples and bananas. There were some butter, cheese spreads, corn flakes, oatmeals, yoghurts, milk, fruit compote and they also had a wafle maker. But it was free and better than nothing. :-)

Room Tip: Ask for high floor to reduce the noise and have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BEA111111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, TN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Room was clean & comfortable, staff was efficient & courteous. The neighborhood is very mixed, but I saw women walking alone at night, so I don't think it is unsafe. Great access to Manhattan via subway, which is a short walk away.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Checked in after horrible experience at the Van Dam location. This is a new hotel, staff is beyond extremely helpful. Everyone is in good spirits...and I mean everyone. Will definitely stay here in the future. Hear the trains but not a big deal.

Room Tip: On 11th floor and great few...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York ...
#1 of 31 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long ...
#2 of 31 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boro Hotel
Boro Hotel
#3 of 31 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View
Wyndham Garden Long Island City ...
#13 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Paper Factory Hotel
The Paper Factory Hotel
#11 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn L.I. City - Manhattan View
Holiday Inn L.I. City - Manhatta...
#12 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge
Address: 2927 40th Rd, Long Island City, NY 11101-2801 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Long Island City/Queensboro Bridge)
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge Long Island City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing