We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Long Island City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The staff make this place 5 stars!
Facilities are very nice, fresh, new, confortable and accessible but people make the place.....
It's been a week already at this place and I have not been disappointed, for that I have to write this review. Tiffany at the Front Desk was delightful since the moment we called to get directions and when we walked in she called out my name (just a guess since we talked on the phone shortly before arriving) and treated us like if we were regulars at this place, very nice lady.
Hats off to Terrence who is an excepcional gentleman, his personality, commitment to serve and respect really stands out.
Keep up the good work and the great attitude!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChillofGod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (632)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

470 - 476 of 632 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2013

We have stayed here with my friend 4 nights, mo - fri. The hotel looks great, I loved the décor! The room was spacios (the bathroom, too), but had indaquate storage space, just a small wardrobe, cca 50 cm wide. We had a room on the 15th floor with 2 doubles, beds were supercomfy. The trains are pretty loud, but we were so tired from shopping and sightseeing that it didn´t bother us. The free breakfast wasn´t my cup of tea, no alternative to the too sweet bakery products, only fresh food were apples and bananas. There were some butter, cheese spreads, corn flakes, oatmeals, yoghurts, milk, fruit compote and they also had a wafle maker. But it was free and better than nothing. :-)

Room Tip: Ask for high floor to reduce the noise and have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BEA111111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Room was clean & comfortable, staff was efficient & courteous. The neighborhood is very mixed, but I saw women walking alone at night, so I don't think it is unsafe. Great access to Manhattan via subway, which is a short walk away.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Checked in after horrible experience at the Van Dam location. This is a new hotel, staff is beyond extremely helpful. Everyone is in good spirits...and I mean everyone. Will definitely stay here in the future. Hear the trains but not a big deal.

Room Tip: On 11th floor and great few...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this new property for one night to visit Manhattan. Driving to the hotel is a little tricky the last few blocks but thankfully, valet parking relieved us of our car. The lobby is well decorated and could never be described as conventional or boring. The room was small but nice. The bathroom had no toilet paper when we arrived but a call down to the front desk got us one (1!) roll delivered. Getting to Manhattan is very easy and only a few minutes' ride from Queens Plaza station (a short walk away). Coming back from the station late at night felt a little sketchy but we had no issues. There is a lot of construction nearby but what we heard from the room were the subway trains running. In summary: if you'd rather spend money seeing and doing things in NYC versus on a Manhattan hotel room, this is a good alternative.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jmrzx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
Thank boa_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank regio72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York ...
#1 of 34 in Long Island City
1,094 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
Hilton Garden Inn Long Island Ci...
#2 of 34 in Long Island City
785 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plaza Hotel
Best Western Plaza Hotel
#7 of 34 in Long Island City
1,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Paper Factory Hotel
The Paper Factory Hotel
#8 of 34 in Long Island City
721 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View
Wyndham Garden Long Island City ...
#13 of 34 in Long Island City
1,153 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
Four Points by Sheraton Long Isl...
#23 of 34 in Long Island City
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge

Address: 2927 40th Rd, Long Island City, NY 11101-2801 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Long Island City/Queensboro Bridge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range: $124 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge Long Island City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing