We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveler rating
122
289
120
26
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
289
120
26
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfort inn times square the breakfast area subway station new york queensboro plaza complimentary breakfast queens plaza tea and coffee crescent st yogurt jamaica station front desk staff jfk airport hotel room sized bed convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 580 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Room was clean and tidy. Bed was new and linen clean. Bathroom had good set of towels and shower was warm and of sufficient power. Only downside was noise from the nearby road and raised subway ( about 100m away). Window did not seem to block out much noise even when closed. Air conditioning worked well. Staff very helpful and friendly. Good breakfast with enough choice for everyone but not excessive. Downside was the lack of tables (only 4) but we managed OK. Convenient location just outside Manhattan and therefore cheaper. One subway stop away from lexington avenue.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red L, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Long Island City, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

Dear Tim,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
YJ Ahn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

Located just near Queensboro Plaza train station this is a good place to stay as Manhattan is only 20mts away by the N or 7 train. Front desk staff were proffessional and Sunny particularly was very helpful. Construction is going on in the neighbourhood so ask for a room in a quiet corner. Has a basic gym and complimentary breakfast with sausage, eggs and bread. Small breakfast area which may get crowded anx they dont allow to take to your room. Cozy small room with a.c. and bath tub. Lacks coffee maker in room but there is one in breakfast area. VFM for the price I paid.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled solo
Thank orthoteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red L, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Long Island City, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
YJ Ahn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018

Booked into this hotel for one night ...the room was very small with a musky smell ..breakfast was served in a small room with 4 tables so we ended up taking it back to our room ...the selection was very poor ....staff on reception we're very helpful ...

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red L, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Long Island City, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Dear Elizabeth,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Sincerely,
YJ Ahn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2018

it was cheap only 63.00 (long island city) booked via hotwire.com the tv was really old and frizzy.. no cable. the bed was clean and comfortable and the bathroom was decent.. no closet space.. no fridge.. the breakfast was decent.. fake eggs like the rest of them.. they took a 100 deposit from my card even though i pre paid with pay pal.. took long to get the 100 bucks back. its ok for a nights cap. not long term

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank SexiRich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red L, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Long Island City, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
YJ Ahn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2018

Nice hotel only one block from Queenboro Plaza station (N, W, and 7 lines) and about two blocks from Queens Plaza (E and R). Very good breakfast, but the room it's served in is not large enough to accommodate everyone so it's very crowded. There is currently construction next door, which isn't bothering us, but might be a problem if you needed to sleep late or during the day. There isn't an in-room coffee maker, but the breakfast area provides tea and coffee all the time.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcTerreHaute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red L, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Long Island City, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018

Dear Terre,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

YJ Ahn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews