We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Location, Location, Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Long Island City
Dartford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are small, but that is how all New York City hotels are. If you want a room for a decent price to stay in while traveling into the city stay here. There is a continental breakfast every morning and the subway station is one block away. You can take the subway into Times Square in about 10 minutes and down to the financial district in 30-45 minutes.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank MissA821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    253
    97
    20
    15
See reviews for
110
175
39
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Just stayed at the Comfort Inn Long Island City for the second time last weekend. I come to the city several times a year and have found the hotels in this area to be a relative bargain to Manhattan, and only 1-2 subway stops away.
I arrived a couple hours early and was very grateful my room was ready. The cheerful staff told me my (points reward) room was being upgraded to a king and it was great. Very clean and relatively large for a NY room. Quiet and dark enough for sleeping, and all the necessary amenities I needed.
The Queensboro Plaza station (Q, N, and 7 trains) is literally at the end of the block, this is THE closest LIC hotel to a subway station. You do have to climb stairs into the elevated station so be aware if you have mobility issues. There's a great deli at the foot of the station, Tozt Cafe, had a sandwich the day I arrived and custom made salad for another meal. One subway stop away at 39 Ave is Zante's diner where I had breakfast both mornings I was there. (the hotel offers a free continental style breakfast, I just prefer a sit-down meal).
When it came time to leave, the staff held my luggage, and both checking in/out, and anytime I passed through the lobby, they were cordial to me.
I really like this place and the location is so convenient, it will always be on my short list for future stays.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

This is a comfortable hotel, it was a good stay overall.

Nice and clean. No frills, but good value for money.

Very close to a sub way station which makes getting around the city easy.

Breakfast area a little small but adequate.

Would stay again for the (little) money spent and would recommend to those on a budget.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cowy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Happy that things have not changed at the good old Comfort Inn.
Happy to see some updates - new beds, business center etc. but love the staff and service.

Happy with the additions of Fresh Waffles to the breakfast.
Will continue to stay here when ever in NYC.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveltravelfunfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles, Michigan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

We just stayed at this hotel for several days for a long weekend. It is literally 2 seconds from the subway and we could see the Empire State building from our window. The price was great(direct booking) for something 4 stops from Times Square. Breakfast had multiple options and the staff was very pleasant. Little office area to print your boarding passes was convenient. Area seems to be up and coming, but we never felt unsafe.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank louisianab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belgaum
Level Contributor
60 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

I stayed here for 8 nights and overall the stay was pretty good. the hotel is very near to manhattan . The staff was good and only problem was that breakfast menu was limited and also same on all 8 days, so it became boring

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rajnish2555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

It was very great. I enjoyed the trip. The staff was really very helpful. The facility was the same as mentioned itinery. The hotel location was great and approachable by all means. Train also. I reach there by flight. The airport was also very near.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandip431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#4 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
#9 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,468 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View
Wyndham Garden Long Island City ...
#13 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#21 of 31 in Long Island City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,635 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn - Long Island City
Sleep Inn - Long Island City
#7 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York ...
#1 of 31 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 42-24 Crescent Street, Long Island City, NY 11101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn - Long Island City is located at the base of the famed Queensboro/59th st. bridge that connect Queens to Manhattan. We are just minutes away from Midtown Manhattan. We are located just 1 block away from NYC Subways - which is the best way to get around NYC. Located just 7 miles from LGA and 12 miles from JFK. A great way to stay in NYC without having to pay the high Manhattan prices. Free Wi-Fi, Free Breakfast, Complimentary use of Business Center and Fitness Center, Free Newspapers, Iron/Ironing boards, In-room Safe, In-room coffee makers all come standard with your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hotel Long Island City
Long Island City Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Long Island City, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing