We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Adequate Accomodation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Long Island City
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    253
    97
    20
    15
See reviews for
110
175
39
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albion Park, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

My family and I had two days in New York, middle of July; we were very happy with the Comfort Inn. The location surroundings is not one of the most exciting but it is very easy to reach Manhattan through the subway, Literally five minutes walk. The people at the reception are very friendly and helpful and the hotel is very clean. We had better time here then the so called five star Caesars palace where staff were rude and not professional. I have no hesitation in recommending the Comfort Inn. You will be happy.

Room Tip: We had the two double bed room, one of the bigger room thy have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefania L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

We were initially skeptical of staying here considering some of the bad reviews on tripadvisor. However, we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The staff were very friendly and helpful and could answer all our questions about how to get to and from places. The room was clean and comfortable. We had the window that looked over the scrap/rubbish yard but to be honest - who spends their entire holiday looking out of the window?! So we weren't that bothered! Although at night you could see Manhattan lit up beautifully which was quite a special sight! We never had any noise problems from any other guests and the bed was comfy.
The choice of continental breakfast was adequate for us and we would agree that the breakfast area is very small (about 3 tables for the entire hotel!) so either get there early, or you can take your breakfast back to your room which was fine. The room was cleaned very well every day and there was also a safe to put your valuables in. There are vending machines too if you crave a midnight snack!
The hotel is perfect and affordable for subway transport right into the heart of Manhattan - about 10/15 minutes journey takes you straight to Times Square. The area directly around the hotel is not much to write home about - the only walking in the area we did was to the subway station which was about 3 minutes away.
Overall, if you want affordable, clean accommodation in a great location then this is the place!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abigail I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milazzo, Italy
Level Contributor
54 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed in this hotel twice when we first came to New York and the second time when we went back to Italy. The hotel is very close to train stations which will bring you to the heart of the city. It is also accessible to & from the airport. The surroundings have some rubbish but aside from that, the place is recommendable. Breakfast is good compare to other Comfort Inn hotels or under Choice hotels chain we have stayed, they have more choices. The service was good and room is clean. It's no five star so don't expect a 5 star standard. It's comfortable, safe, clean the beast factor is the accessiblity (location)!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sea_Nymph77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

The price and the location is what makes this hotel great. The hotel is within 2 minutes of walking distance to the 7 train which takes you into the city. We have stayed here both times during our visits to NYC. You want find any thrills here, but you will find a comfortable bed and a clean room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MattAndRhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

I had a business trip to NY in June. My last business trip to NY was in Mar. and I was stayed in another hotel in Manhattan, but due to that hotel has neither free-wifi nor breakfast, so I chose Comfort Inn in Long Island City this time. Though I have to take subway to go to my company, but it's very convenient as it's only turn a corner fm the hotel to subway. It has many kinds of delicious breakfast that I enjoyed them much. Then the most satisfying is that the bedding and pillow are VERY VERY comfy! I stayed in a lot of hotels before and Comfort Inn's are most comfy, it's even better than my owns! I slept very well every night and even want to stay longer time as I was not willing to leave those nice bedding and pillows, heeehe~~ Also the staff are very polite and passional, I'm impressed by their high quality service. Comfort Inn in Long Island City will be my 1st choice in future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FEI L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#4 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View
Wyndham Garden Long Island City ...
#13 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,061 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
#9 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#21 of 31 in Long Island City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,632 reviews
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York ...
#1 of 31 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn - Long Island City
Sleep Inn - Long Island City
#7 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 42-24 Crescent Street, Long Island City, NY 11101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn - Long Island City is located at the base of the famed Queensboro/59th st. bridge that connect Queens to Manhattan. We are just minutes away from Midtown Manhattan. We are located just 1 block away from NYC Subways - which is the best way to get around NYC. Located just 7 miles from LGA and 12 miles from JFK. A great way to stay in NYC without having to pay the high Manhattan prices. Free Wi-Fi, Free Breakfast, Complimentary use of Business Center and Fitness Center, Free Newspapers, Iron/Ironing boards, In-room Safe, In-room coffee makers all come standard with your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hotel Long Island City
Long Island City Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Long Island City, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing