We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd stay there again”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Long Island City
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    260
    103
    22
    17
See reviews for
113
181
40
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

They had a friendly staff. They helped me find my way around the city and answered my questions. Good location. Had a great experience here for my 1st time in NYC. Rooms were decent. Don't be alarmed by the neighborhood. It was nice any quiet.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yoj713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Not so good: Staff weren't particularly friendly or helpful. Room was clean although bedding wasn't changed everyday, ended up sleeping with the same cover i'd dropped chocolate on that had melted the night before. Breakfast can be chaotic, basic and not worth the wait, 3 out of the 5 days we got breakfast out.
Good points: Great location as mentioned elsewhere, lovely little deli place near the subway stop, gym available and great view if you get a manhattan facing room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank friars126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is it's proximity to the Queensboro Plaza subway stop. It is less than a 2 minute walk. We also felt safe. We traveled with 2 boys 12 and 11. The staff was very friendly. We were welcomed by Sonny. They were also helpful in getting a car to bring us to Laguardia at the end of our visit. It was $25 via their car service. We took a cab on our arrival for $21.50.

We spent 8 nights here with our family of four. The rooms are small. The bathroom counter is very small. The breakfast area is small and there are not a lot of available choices. We were in corner room by Crescent St and 42Rd. The room is not sound proof, more than once we checked to see if the window was open. We were able to sleep well. The bed and pillows were comfortable. We paid about $150 per night.

I would stay here again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chuck24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We had a great stay. It was very convenient since the subway was just a block away to Manhattan. We got our free Wi-Fi and free Breakfast and the staff was great. That's all we were looking for anyways. Thanks for making our stay in NYC a great one.

Room Tip: Try a higher floor. Lower level is good if you are ona budget since they have those available as wel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveltravelfunfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogotá
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Despite being a two stars hotel, it was very good in many things, but I want to highlight the kindly of front desk people, in special André (we had a medical inconvenient and he always was ready to help us).
I liked the dining area that was open 24 hours for tea. Breakfast was generous.
The hotel is very good communicated. In addition to the metro stations, just one block the bus Q32 passes, that runs down Fifth Avenue. This is very good.
Thank you for all.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnlic, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank You for the kind words regarding our hotel and staff. We truly appreciate that. We hope we will see you soon on your future trips to NYC. Please ask your friends and family to contact us if they need a room and we will ofcourse take good care of them and offer them a loyalty discount as well. Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The rooms are small, the bathroom countertop is small and the closet is like a cabinet but the location and the staff make up for all of that. I had a problem with my TV the first night so they transferred me to a different room and upgraded me. The staff was very accommodating and even helped me take everything to the new room.

Breakfast is like every other free breakfast so nothing great there. The location was about a block from the Queensboro Plaza train station and is an easy trip into the city, or an easy transfer to Brooklyn. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrsTrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnlic, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank You for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are sorry about the inconvenience during your stay and glad that we were able to take care of it right away. We hope you will consider staying with us again when your work or leisure plans bring you close to NYC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#24 of 31 in Long Island City
1,776 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Vetiver
Hotel Vetiver
#11 of 31 in Long Island City
1,115 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long ...
#2 of 31 in Long Island City
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramada Long Island City
Ramada Long Island City
#27 of 31 in Long Island City
975 reviews
0.3 mi away
LIC Hotel
LIC Hotel
#4 of 31 in Long Island City
231 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View
Wyndham Garden Long Island City ...
#13 of 31 in Long Island City
1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 4224 Crescent St, Long Island City, NY 11101-4217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn - Long Island City is located at the base of the famed Queensboro/59th st. bridge that connect Queens to Manhattan. We are just minutes away from Midtown Manhattan. We are located just 1 block away from NYC Subways - which is the best way to get around NYC. Located just 7 miles from LGA and 12 miles from JFK. A great way to stay in NYC without having to pay the high Manhattan prices. Free Wi-Fi, Free Breakfast, Complimentary use of Business Center and Fitness Center, Free Newspapers, Iron/Ironing boards, In-room Safe, In-room coffee makers all come standard with your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hotel Long Island City
Long Island City Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Long Island City, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing