We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Comfortable, friendly, afforable given the city” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   42 - 24 Crescent Street, Long Island City, NY 11101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Long Island City
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable, friendly, afforable given the city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

My husband and I often travel to New York City for his work but it just so happened that he had several meetings in Long Island. I was surprised to find outrageously high rates in LI. We visited three different hotels before we finally decided on the Comfort Inn. We've had previous negative experiences at Comfort Inns but this location, however, was quite different. The staff was friendly, the rooms were comfortable and clean. I'd recommend this hotel over other budget hotels in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    237
    90
    20
    15
See reviews for
102
169
36
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Husband and I have stayed here five times for a week at a time, and each time was good enough. The last time we experienced a problem with our reservation (not our fault) and we needed management's help. He yells first (oh boy what a temper!), blamed us for the front desk's mistake, and tried to change his story later when we proved it. We felt so attacked, and were far from home with nowhere else to go. This was days after Hurricane Sandy, and all other hotels were booked. We will not be back. So disappointed :(

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JoeMamaCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
98 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I stay at this hotel mainly becuase of the proximity to my place of employment. There are other more expensive options in Manhattan but my stays are usually a few days. The beds are comfortable, rooms clean.

I don't usually bother with the breakfast. If I do it is usually a boiled egg, slice of toast and some juice. It is usually way too crowded in the small space set up to dine.

Elevator is slow. I often use the stairs when possible. Rooms are small but I don't spend too much time in the room.

I've been stayting at this property since they opened in 2003 and they have made some improvements. However, it could be better.

Staff is courtious

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xjpc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This is a good, safe and affortable. The staff was very helpful and answered all of our questions. The room was very small but clean. The Subway was very close and easy access. There was a deli was located right of the corner by the Inn with good food. The breakfast was good but in a very small area. I would stay there again on our next trip to New York.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SharonBarling_Ar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for three nights this past weekend, and we couldn't believe that anyone had anything bad to say about this hotel. We stayed on the ground floor (which is cheaper), in a room with one king bed. Yes the room was small, but for the price of the hotel, what more could you ask for? It's clean, the beds are comfortable, staff is friendly, breakfast was decent and the proximity to the subway all combines to make this hotel great. I would recommend it to friends and family, and would definitely stay there again. We had a fantastic time!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CFH_Alicia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night only, so it's probably not much of experience, but I'll share it anyway:) well, to cut a long story short: it's nice. A comfortable bed, new furniture, dragon-blowing hair dryer, and clothing iron and board (which we didn't need, but it was a pleasant surprise nevertheless) - altogether a good place to stay for 100 USD per night (booked via Priceline). I wouldn't say the neighbourhood is unsafe (as others mentioned here) or really noisy, but the dumpster is right under the window, that's true.
Subway station, however, is 5 minutes walk away, and that's a pretty good advantage. And yes, the staff (all Indian guys as far as I can tell) was extremely friendly!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alexander_UA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We picked this hotel to be able to access the subway easily, and it is great for that. Only about 2 blocks to the station. The hotel itself is a very well done Comfort Inn. Staff is very helpful, friendly. Rooms are small, but very clean, comfortable bed, good linen and pillows Bathroom and towels are also clean, Fixtures, furniture, everything is in good shape, not shabby. In room heat/AC works well. Good, well tended breakfast bar. Able to get into Manhattan quickly and only pay a reasonable price. The area around the hotel is industrial, so that means very few retail businesses and very few places to eat: a couple sandwich shops, a Chinese buffet and pizza shop, but all good. Also no decent place to go for a walk. Also, you can hear all the trains and cars, but it is sort of like 'white noise'. So this hotel works well as a good place to sleep and access Manhattan or Queens

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Oregon99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn - Long Island City
Sleep Inn - Long Island City
#7 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 832 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Long Island City
Quality Inn Long Island City
#14 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 380 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
#10 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#19 of 28 in Long Island City
3.5 of 5 stars 1,512 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long ...
#3 of 28 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 stars 408 reviews
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York ...
#1 of 28 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 stars 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 42 - 24 Crescent Street, Long Island City, NY 11101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn - Long Island City is located at the base of the famed Queensboro/59th st. bridge that connect Queens to Manhattan. We are just minutes away from Midtown Manhattan. We are located just 1 block away from NYC Subways - which is the best way to get around NYC. Located just 7 miles from LGA and 12 miles from JFK. A great way to stay in NYC without having to pay the high Manhattan prices. Free Wi-Fi, Free Breakfast, Complimentary use of Business Center and Fitness Center, Free Newspapers, Iron/Ironing boards, In-room Safe, In-room coffee makers all come standard with your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hotel Long Island City
Long Island City Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Long Island City, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing