We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“The Super 8 Experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Long Island City LGA Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Long Island City LGA Hotel
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Long Island City
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Super 8 Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

I would like to dedicate the focus of this review to the exceptional service provided to me by the Front Desk Manager Tanya, for the Super 8 Hotel in Long Island City, Queens, New York and of course dont want to forget the staff. In light of the extreme challenges management faces in these "low budget" type accommodations, Tonya's dedication to providing excellent customer service was First Class. I hope the Wyndam Corporation recognizes her potential in that industry.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    45
    34
    14
    15
See reviews for
38
57
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

The worst experience i ever had, we payed cash for 2 nights, almost 500 usd for 2 persons, rooms they all smell like someone has been smoking for the past decade, personal call you at 10 to remember you you have to leave at 11 am, breakfast sent a friend to the hospital, so we had to stay for another 2 nights, whenever a car bigger than a pickup passes near the whole motel shakes like the Katrina was comming again, horrible, NO HOT WATER!! DONT GO, DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY, ILL RATHER SLEEP IN THE SUBWAY THAN STAYING IN THAT HORRIBLE HOLE YEAR INN, DISGUSTING

Room Tip: smells like smoke, hotel shakes everytime a car passes over broadway st., they kick you out at 10:00...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jorgeericklopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We came from CA, to NY,on a late flight! The room we had reserved was unavailable for the first night(we had reserved the room for 4nights). I had called twice to verify the reservation. The first time I was told to call back because they were busy,the second time a lady who verified the reservation told me she would leave a note(which couldn't be found ).They wanted to put us in separate rooms on different floors(not good, since my husband is handicapped,and son is only 16).We lost our rewards points that was used for our reservations, and had to find another place to stay.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Denise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Clean room with good airconditioning. The staff were very friendly. The cleaning staff were outstanding. Ample parking space. But the 10 min walk to subway was an underestimation, it was more like 20 min, 12 blocks away. No elevator! We had to carry our luggages up the 2nd floor. We are not young people and we had one with disability, not easy going up & down the stairs. No hot breakfast only cereal and oatmeal packs.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mamabeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We were very pleased with the friendly, helpful staff - the cleaning staff found the memory card from our camera and waited to return it to us - WOW. The location was perfect as it was just a quick subway ride to midtown Manhatten. Our room was quiet & clean. We will stay here on our next visit to NYC as well. Thanks!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

I recomend to everyone.Confortable,Clean and the staff are excellent.

I loved and I will be back for sure.

Avelino

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Manoel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
2.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Queens
Red Roof Inn Queens
#27 of 31 in Long Island City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Long Island City
Days Inn Long Island City
#30 of 31 in Long Island City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
City View Inn
City View Inn
#29 of 31 in Long Island City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Long Island City
Howard Johnson Long Island City
#20 of 31 in Long Island City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York Long Island City/Manhattan View
Fairfield Inn New York Long Isla...
#16 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Long Island City LGA Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Long Island City LGA Hotel

Property: Super 8 Long Island City LGA Hotel
Address: 31-62 14th St, Long Island City, NY 11106-4810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Long Island City LGA Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Long Island City LGA Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Long Island City Hotel Long Island City
Super Eight Long Island City
Long Island City Super 8
Long Island City Super Eight
Super 8 Long Island City LGA Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing