We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Long Island City LGA Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Long Island City LGA Hotel
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Long Island City
Astoria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

I recomend to everyone.Confortable,Clean and the staff are excellent.

I loved and I will be back for sure.

Avelino

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Manoel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    45
    34
    14
    15
See reviews for
38
57
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

I stayed here in last week and was very good.10 minutes walking from subway station.which is most convinent to go NYC.nice and clean room.Bugs free.Big parking lot and also the staff in the motel was so kind and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenny0786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

I stayed at this location, it is very close to airport so i when i go from California, my trip becomes stress less. on top of that services are excellent, rooms are really clean and complimentary breakfast:)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nili N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

got in this motel late at night. usually stay some brand hotel but unfortunately all were booked on that day. i was not sure whether it would be good or not. but i was really surprised with their service, staff n facilities. front desk was very courteous. room was very clean, nice n most importantly free of bugs. i was so scared cuz have head lots of bad stories about motels. bed, pillows n sheets were clean and comfortable. definitely going to stay in this motel if i ever have to visit this town.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank manish s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHILADELPHIA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

Although the room was clean, there were no amenities, such as an elevator, which, for a place that cost close to $200 for a single night, is outrageous. And the walls were thin, so I could hear the couple next door engaged in very loud lovemaking.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank NewsyRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bretzfeld
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

First try to give us a other room (without Hot Tube) that we have booked and payd for. After our complain they change the room.
Next day they dont clean our room between 9 am and 11 pm.
If we are back from the city they need 10 Minutes to do it, it can not be a good work with so less time. Uarrg.
Dingy cold blankets. No hairdryer and no closet at the room but nice hot tube. Dont come back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank BURKHARD J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Pretty typical low end motel. Reasonably clean, quiet at night. Not much in the neighborhood so it's not a tourist place, at all. About a 10 minute walk from the NQ train to Manhattan. Seems like it should be cheap but it's not. We paid around $160. Worst part is the staff. My friend went to check the place out for me to see if it was clean, etc. and the guy at the desk treated her like she was asking for his right arm. We chose to stay there because it was convenient to my friend's apartment. At check in the guy was barely civil and, again, acted like he was doing me an enormous favor. I would choose somewhere else if I had a good option.

Room Tip: Our "non smoking" room stank of cigarettes. We had to move.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
2.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Queens
Red Roof Inn Queens
#27 of 31 in Long Island City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Long Island City
Days Inn Long Island City
#30 of 31 in Long Island City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
City View Inn
City View Inn
#29 of 31 in Long Island City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Long Island City
Howard Johnson Long Island City
#20 of 31 in Long Island City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York Long Island City/Manhattan View
Fairfield Inn New York Long Isla...
#16 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Long Island City LGA Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Long Island City LGA Hotel

Property: Super 8 Long Island City LGA Hotel
Address: 31-62 14th St, Long Island City, NY 11106-4810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Long Island City LGA Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Long Island City LGA Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Long Island City Hotel Long Island City
Super Eight Long Island City
Long Island City Super 8
Long Island City Super Eight
Super 8 Long Island City LGA Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing