We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Overall stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Long Island City
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,062 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    426
    187
    59
    45
See reviews for
351
308
59
159
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island Cit
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Hotel very hard to find in industrial area. Inconveniently located for visitors to Manhattan. Staff very friendly. Room clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Hannelore J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your feedback.

For our future guests, please see prior reviews about the ease and safety of our neighborhood and hotel. We are quite easy to find as long as you have a good Taxi Driver. If you are driving and use your navigation system as we recommend for anyone driving to an unfamiliar area you will have no issue. Getting here is extremely easy with 3 trains that come to our neighborhood and a quick 3 block walk from the train with only 1 turn. Our neighborhood is a mixed use, High End Residential, Industrial and Artist Studio area. We have an amazing park just a 10 minute walk from the hotel along with 25+ amazing restaurants all within walking distance or just a 2 minute shuttle ride away. If you have questions prior to coming to stay with us please feel free to contact the Front Desk Team and they will guide you to our amazing neighborhood.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Booked to stay from June 11th until June18th to attend a wedding in the location but also found that this hotel was perfect for getting into Manhattan with several subway stations nearby. Also the hotel ran an excellent courtesy bus around the stations. Also found a nice ferry service across the river. The hotel itself was only two years old and our room which was on the 7th floor with a very nice view of the bridge and Manhattan. The bed was extremely comfortable, the shower room was great and the standard of cleaning was very good. The main thing about the hotel though was the friendliness and the efficiency of all the staff and I mean all of them, cleaners, courtesy bus drivers and reception staff and I must single out Sandra who dealt with a fall that I had in a most efficient way and was so friendly throughout our stay. When we travel to New York again we will definitely try to stay in this hotel again also we will recommend it to all our friends.

Room Tip: upgrade to city view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
We are delighted that you had such a great visit to NYC and even more delighted that the Wyndham Garden Long Island City Hotel made such a positive impact on your experience. Sandra is very appreciative of the lovely shout out you have given her.

We very much hope you can come back and stay with us again in the near future. Again, thank you for sharing your experience with everyone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

We booked our stay from dec 22 til jan 02, and even with the absurd prices from other hotels, we managed to get an amazing deal with Wyndham. Not only the price was on point, but the employees were so nice and helpful (thank you William and Dante!!!) and the room was amazing, really neat and comfortable beds and pillows, hot water... everything you would want after a long day sightseeing and exploring NY.

Even though they don't include breakfast, there's a cute restaurant in the building and vending machines. Also, they offer shuttle service to the nearest subway stations, but its 2 blocks if you'd like to walk there. And yes, it's really close to Times Square.

Already recommended to my friends, and I'm coming back to this hotel upon my next visit to NY.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gabrielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you so much for letting everyone know that the Wyndham Garden Long Island City Hotel is a great place to stay. As you mentioned we are very close to Manhattan and there are many amazing sites and attractions to visit here in Queens. Please do come to visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.3 mi away
Z New York Hotel
Z New York Hotel
#11 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long ...
#2 of 31 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York ...
#1 of 31 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Paper Factory Hotel
The Paper Factory Hotel
#12 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
0.9 mi away
Boro Hotel
Boro Hotel
#3 of 31 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#4 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View

Property: Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View
Address: 4429 9th St, Long Island City, NY 11101-7002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Long Island City
#4 Business Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from New York City’s midtown, the Wyndham Garden LIC Manhattan View hotel offers guests the perfect proximity to the Big Apple without the hassle or expense of a Manhattan address.This newly built hotel is located in an eclectic neighborhood of Long Island City with views of the city skyline, the East River and the Queensboro Bridge, allowing guests to take a step back and take in the city’s true beauty.Business travelers will appreciate the convenience of the 24-hour Business Center along with free Wi-Fi and copy and fax services. Those who find themselves exploring the Long Island City area can take advantage of the hotel’s complimentary local shuttle, available to take you to the nearby subway. The Wyndham Garden LIC hotel also has an on-site restaurant and a 24-hour fitness center, providing guests the conveniences needed for a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing