We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice place in NYC” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Long Island City
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place in NYC”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed there to visit my brother in Long Island City and visit the usual sites in Manhattan. Hotel is new. Room was clean, beds comfy. It was a little small and there was no great place to set my suitcase other than the floor. Bathroom was also pretty small. For the price, cannot complain however and will stay there in future visits to my brother. Close to subway, many places to eat in the area. Much cheaper than staying in Manhattan.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank ABCDEfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. Just as an FYI, we do have larger rooms that are available at higher price points if you like to book those. Also, I am sorry that there was no luggage rack in your room. That is standard in all our rooms so on your next visit if you do not see one please let us know and we will put one in for you. Thank you again so much and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    428
    187
    59
    45
See reviews for
353
308
59
159
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island Cit
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

The hotel was convenient and accessible.
The restaurant was not open and the vending was rather sparse.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback. We have so many amazing restaurants that provide you with excellent cuisine in our area that deliver or our free shuttle will bring our guests to during regular shuttle hours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

The Wyndham Garden LI is an economical choice in a great location. The rooms are clean comfortable and well maintained. I stayed 4 days/3 nights, and the staff met my needs graciously. Should you find yourself arriving like I did (11:00am) you can have your bags checked while your rooms is made available while you go and explore NYC, the metro is 2 blocks away. You can take the E, M at Court Square-23rd St or E, M, N, Q, R, 7 at Queens Plaza to anywhere in NY metro system. Please note the M doesn't run on holidays. I like that the Wyndham has a shuttle to take guests to the subway. I was offered a ride as I had my luggage on departure. The Wyndham Garden has an Italian restaurant and bar onsite, didn't have an opportunity to dine there during my stay though. There's an amazing BBQ spot down the street and other great dining options close by. I took a taxi from Grand Central to the hotel the day I arrived and it was about $17.00 including 20% tip. As a solo female traveler I found walking around the neighborhood to be safe at all times, and enjoyed the view of the city at night walking back from the metro. If in NYC area again this would be a preferred location to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cheryl7MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the Wyndham Garden Long Island City Hotel. We are delighted that you had such a nice experience and look forward to seeing you again. Currently the restaurant is closed, but we have wonderful restaurant options many within walking distance or easy access on our free shuttle in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freienbach, Switzerland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed for one night between a conference and flying out of La Guardia airport the next day. We had several cab rides to the hotel and every time the cab driver had a hard time finding it, even though we gave better instructions each time.

The hotel is situated in a very industrial area, where I would not want to go for a walk at night.

Internet connection was very slow. No breakfast room (they sent us across the street into a Deli).

Staff was very helpful though. Still it was priced way too high. Even for NYC.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StefanHz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for your review.

Please note future guests as you will see by other reviews, our neighborhood is very safe to walk in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elanora, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

The Long Island City area was recommended to us as a preferable location to stay when visiting NYC by a relative who lived in Manhattan. We chose the Wyndham Garden Manhattan View because it was reasonably priced compared with hotels in Manhattan or even in New Jersey and close to public transport. We were not disappointed. Very well kept, helpful staff, excellent free shuttle service to nearby rail stations although the subway station was within easy walking distance. There was a view of northern skyscrapers in Manhattan and the Queensboro Bridge from our room, spectacular at night. Room had a safe and iron and board but lacked a fridge. Free WiFi, good range of TV channels. Subway lines E and M, and rail line 7 nearby made travel to and from the sites in Manhattan easy.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor to get a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MDasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
We appreciate your very nice review and sharing your experience with everyone. We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.3 mi away
Z New York Hotel
Z New York Hotel
#10 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long ...
#2 of 31 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York ...
#1 of 31 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Paper Factory Hotel
The Paper Factory Hotel
#11 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
0.9 mi away
Boro Hotel
Boro Hotel
#3 of 31 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#4 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View

Property: Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View
Address: 4429 9th St, Long Island City, NY 11101-7002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Long Island City
#4 Business Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from New York City’s midtown, the Wyndham Garden LIC Manhattan View hotel offers guests the perfect proximity to the Big Apple without the hassle or expense of a Manhattan address.This newly built hotel is located in an eclectic neighborhood of Long Island City with views of the city skyline, the East River and the Queensboro Bridge, allowing guests to take a step back and take in the city’s true beauty.Business travelers will appreciate the convenience of the 24-hour Business Center along with free Wi-Fi and copy and fax services. Those who find themselves exploring the Long Island City area can take advantage of the hotel’s complimentary local shuttle, available to take you to the nearby subway. The Wyndham Garden LIC hotel also has an on-site restaurant and a 24-hour fitness center, providing guests the conveniences needed for a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing