We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very Bad Dilema Wife left umbrella in Bathroom Hanging up...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Long Island City
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    428
    187
    59
    45
See reviews for
353
308
59
159
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

We booked this hotel because the cost clearly outweighed staying in a Manhattan hotel we'd just be using to hold our belongings and sleep. After booking, I found a cheaper rate on another website and Wyndham promptly honored their best rate policy without question. Front desk staff were pleasant our entire stay. The room we booked was a Manhattan view room which are the odd numbered rooms. Our window faced the Queensbourgh bridge. The room was a decent size. The bathroom was a little snug. Definitely not enough room for 2 people to use the mirror to get ready. The shower, however, was wonderfully large with good water pressure. The only thing I would suggest, is black out curtains. The window is not floor to ceiling, so light comes in and is at eye level which made it a little difficult to sleep. As mentioned in previous reviews, the subway was a 5-7 minute walk away. Or, the hotel shuttle was available to drop you off there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thrilled_2_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you so much for your very nice review. We appreciate your feedback so we can always look at ways to make our customers have the best experience possible. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

We were in New York for a wedding. The hotel that was suggested to stay at was in Manhattan and the cost was going to be $375/night for 2 double beds. I am so happy I found this place. The price was much, much cheaper than Manhattan, the rooms were clean and it's only a 2 (long) block walk to the E/M/7 subway train station. This makes it a breeze to get just about anywhere in Manhattan. Since the hotel is located in mainly an industrial area, with some residential, it's pretty deserted at night. But I felt safe walking back to the hotel from the subway. The hotel does have a shuttle available which we did not use. There is not a large of selection of places to eat nearby, but the places we did stop at were satisfactory. If you are going to NY, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dave O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
We are very happy to hear that you feel the Wyndham Garden Long Island City Hotel is a very nice place to stay. Thank you for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island Cit
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

We went to NYC for a special family wedding and were promised nearby rooms. When we arrived our rooms were 4 floors apart and no way to change as the motel was full. We were very disappointed.
I would not recommend this motel to anyone who wants their wishes meet and respected. The front desk employees could have cared less about the room debacle. :(

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Marcia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry about the room debacle and we have spoken to the front office team and provided some retraining to avoid this when possible in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.3 mi away
Z New York Hotel
Z New York Hotel
#10 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long ...
#2 of 31 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York ...
#1 of 31 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Paper Factory Hotel
The Paper Factory Hotel
#11 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
0.9 mi away
Boro Hotel
Boro Hotel
#3 of 31 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#4 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View

Property: Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View
Address: 4429 9th St, Long Island City, NY 11101-7002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Long Island City
#4 Business Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from New York City’s midtown, the Wyndham Garden LIC Manhattan View hotel offers guests the perfect proximity to the Big Apple without the hassle or expense of a Manhattan address.This newly built hotel is located in an eclectic neighborhood of Long Island City with views of the city skyline, the East River and the Queensboro Bridge, allowing guests to take a step back and take in the city’s true beauty.Business travelers will appreciate the convenience of the 24-hour Business Center along with free Wi-Fi and copy and fax services. Those who find themselves exploring the Long Island City area can take advantage of the hotel’s complimentary local shuttle, available to take you to the nearby subway. The Wyndham Garden LIC hotel also has an on-site restaurant and a 24-hour fitness center, providing guests the conveniences needed for a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing