We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, affordable hotel, within walking distance to...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Long Island City
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,036 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    418
    180
    57
    44
See reviews for
341
296
58
156
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amanda, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Just stayed there for 4 days and had a great experience. I always stay in Long Island City for the convenience and price. This hotel was very clean and nice. Had a great restaurant downstairs but we didn't have time to eat there. Shuttle service to local subway and even took us to a local restaurant for Easter brunch. Our view wasn't the best cause we were on a lower floor but still had one as promised. Easy access from LGA via the q70 bus to Jackson Heights subway station then just few blocks walk to hotel. Felt very safe in the area at all times. We will be back.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cspiller291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you so much for your very kind review. We appreciate you letting everyone know about your experience and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at several Wyndham properties, but was very disappointed in this stay. The staff was rude, they expected a 3.00 per bag portage fee if you had to leave your luggage and the front desk staff offered to tell the men behind me about the local strip clubs upon check-in. Although fairly close to the subway, the walk there isn't in a great neighborhood. The website brags about the new hotel; however, if you hadn't read that feature, you would think you were in a 15-20 year old hotel that had been somewhat remodeled. I will not stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank DonnaLozano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
To all our future guests clearly this guests review does not fit the plentiful reviews about our beautiful and yes, 2 years newly built hotel. This guest was insulted to hear another guest ask about something that they deem inappropriate. We at the hotel are here to provide excellent service and guide all our guests to what they request without judgment.

The group leader of this group was well aware of the luggage storage fee required of our hotel for all groups and a standard charge at all NYC hotels.

As you will see by our plentiful great reviews people consistently rave about our staff and service and unfortunately we are not the right hotel for some people. Just always know all our future guests, no matter what your request, we don't Judge you and we will guide you to where you need to go.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

After perusing a myriad of hotels in LIC area, I landed on Wyndham. For it's price and convenience to the city, I would recommend staying here to anyone! Checked in around 4pm with Amar and another nice young lady. He asked if I had a preference and I told him, " a room with a view". Guess what I got, a room with a beautiful view. My honey and I truly enjoyed our staycation. The rooms were clean and chic. It's a bit tight in the bathroom, but who stays in there for an extended amount of time. The bed, well the bed was GREAT! If you're from NYC, you feel comfortable parking your vehicle on the street. I have a luxury jeep and left it on the side of the taxi depot. No worries. Didn't have time to visit the restaurant. Overall, great experience and I 'm sure it will not be my last night patronizing this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeeDeeG949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Wyndham Garden Long Island City Hotel. We hope you get to come back and visit us again soon. We pride ourselves on taking care of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stayed here from March 28th-April 4th. The room is small, but all rooms are small in New York. It was very clean upon arrival and throughout the week. Close to the subway, places to eat and grocery store. It would have been nice to have a complimentary breakfast. Our room was on the side of the hotel facing Manhattan and the Queensboro Bridge. Beautiful View!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scarbro_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review of the Wyndham Garden Long Island City Hotel. Please be sure to come back and visit our conveniently located hotel soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long ...
#3 of 28 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 stars 471 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#4 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 461 reviews
0.3 mi away
Z New York Hotel
Z New York Hotel
#9 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York ...
#1 of 28 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 stars 732 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Paper Factory Hotel
The Paper Factory Hotel
#12 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 500 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
#10 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View

Property: Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View
Address: 4429 9th St, Long Island City, NY 11101-7002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Long Island City
#4 Business Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from New York City’s midtown, the Wyndham Garden LIC Manhattan View hotel offers guests the perfect proximity to the Big Apple without the hassle or expense of a Manhattan address.This newly built hotel is located in an eclectic neighborhood of Long Island City with views of the city skyline, the East River and the Queensboro Bridge, allowing guests to take a step back and take in the city’s true beauty.Business travelers will appreciate the convenience of the 24-hour Business Center along with free Wi-Fi and copy and fax services. Those who find themselves exploring the Long Island City area can take advantage of the hotel’s complimentary local shuttle, available to take you to the nearby subway. The Wyndham Garden LIC hotel also has an on-site restaurant and a 24-hour fitness center, providing guests the conveniences needed for a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing