We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel to your Saves list
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   44-29 9th Street, Long Island City, NY 11101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 20%
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Long Island City
Amagansett, Ny
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed at the Wyndham LIC for 6 nights. The weather was awful, cold and snow, but the hotel staff were welcoming and efficient. We will return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review of the Wyndham Garden Long Island City Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and sorry that the weather was so cold. Winters in NYC can be hit or miss. This is one of our not so nice Winters.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Stayed here for a few nights in January, hotel staff are really friendly and will go out of there way to help you. Easy to get to the subway station and just a few stops to time square. Safe neighbourhood (ignore previous reviews that say it's not!) some nice bars near by. The only minus was that we were asked for a $250 deposit on arrival and hadn't been previously told about this, so it came as a bit of a shock!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paz7789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the Wyndham Garden Long Island City Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our very safe and fun neighborhood.

We apologize that you were not aware of the security deposit, but we do have it stated on the website and you may have missed that. Unfortunately we cannot change the font size of that statement when making the bookings, but hopefully discussing it here will keep our future guests from be suprised should they miss it as well. Security deposits are a standard for hotes in the US and especially in NYC for potentail Incidental Room Charges.

Thank you again so much and hope you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I had a great stay at this hotel, granted its not located in the city and walkable to things to do...But for the price it is a clean, quiet and safe hotel. The staff was very friendly and the corner store across from it does a great made to order bkfst sandwich.

The restaurant in the hotel is not open in the AM. But the food is good and the staff there also friendly. You cannot charge to your room, so take a credit card or cash.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RhondaR55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of the Wyndham Garden Long Island City Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kure Beach
Level Contributor
59 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed here for a couple nights while visitin the city. its a very nice hotle plunked in a older industrial part of town. the Con ed facility is right near by and the hotel is slighty off from the Queensboro bridge. these are important reference points for th cab driver to find the hotel. we had 10 or more taxi ridesa and not 1 driver knew of the hotel. Note if you drive yourself and parkin there lot there is a hefty fee.

The hotel is a gem in this district, the rooms were modern and eveything worked perfectly, they had direct tv and 206 was espn and 360 was fox news just like home. this is fantastic for those of us who have directv since i often find myself in a circular chase where was that station were we watching. The rooms were extremely nice and a vetren cvisitor to NYC said the room was doule the rooms in manhattan. there is no breakfast.
James aty the the desk set us up with a car so we could get into the city dressed up (we were 7) without getting 2 cabs, we had a limo for the same price. he also pointed us to several area restraunts our favorite was juniors for pizza, 2 blocks away.

The hotel has a shuttle sevive to the metro and will pick you up with a call, otherwise its quite a walk, while the is a taxi stand right at the hotel i never even waited a minute before one went by and i just flagged it down. Hint::: bring the exact address of where you want to go as the drivers don't seem to know as much as i would have thought,

For reference we were a $20 cab from LGA to the hotel and $15 from the hotel to Linclon ctr near time square

this is a 3 star hotel in the AAA idea of rating and a 5 star within that ratingI would stay in the hotel and have no reservation in recommenging it

Room Tip: get the city views if possilble, the odd number room, great veiw at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ron57nie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of the Wyndham Garden Long Island City Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.3 mi away
Z New York Hotel
Z New York Hotel
#9 of 26 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,057 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long ...
#3 of 26 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 stars 221 reviews
0.9 mi away
Boro Hotel
Boro Hotel
#2 of 26 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York ...
#1 of 26 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 stars 530 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn - Long Island City
Sleep Inn - Long Island City
#6 of 26 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 721 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn L.I. City - Manhattan View
Holiday Inn L.I. City - Manhatta...
#8 of 26 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel

Address: 44-29 9th Street, Long Island City, NY 11101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Long Island City
#5 Business Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from New York City’s midtown, the Wyndham Garden LIC Manhattan View hotel offers guests the perfect proximity to the Big Apple without the hassle or expense of a Manhattan address.This newly built hotel is located in an eclectic neighborhood of Long Island City with views of the city skyline, the East River and the Queensboro Bridge, allowing guests to take a step back and take in the city’s true beauty.Business travelers will appreciate the convenience of the 24-hour Business Center along with free Wi-Fi and copy and fax services. Those who find themselves exploring the Long Island City area can take advantage of the hotel’s complimentary local shuttle, available to take you to the nearby subway. The Wyndham Garden LIC hotel also has an on-site restaurant and a 24-hour fitness center, providing guests the conveniences needed for a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#