We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Long Island City
Rockwall, Texas
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I had a great stay at this hotel, granted its not located in the city and walkable to things to do...But for the price it is a clean, quiet and safe hotel. The staff was very friendly and the corner store across from it does a great made to order bkfst sandwich.

The restaurant in the hotel is not open in the AM. But the food is good and the staff there also friendly. You cannot charge to your room, so take a credit card or cash.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RhondaR55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of the Wyndham Garden Long Island City Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    451
    204
    63
    50
See reviews for
373
327
65
170
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kure Beach
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed here for a couple nights while visitin the city. its a very nice hotle plunked in a older industrial part of town. the Con ed facility is right near by and the hotel is slighty off from the Queensboro bridge. these are important reference points for th cab driver to find the hotel. we had 10 or more taxi ridesa and not 1 driver knew of the hotel. Note if you drive yourself and parkin there lot there is a hefty fee.

The hotel is a gem in this district, the rooms were modern and eveything worked perfectly, they had direct tv and 206 was espn and 360 was fox news just like home. this is fantastic for those of us who have directv since i often find myself in a circular chase where was that station were we watching. The rooms were extremely nice and a vetren cvisitor to NYC said the room was doule the rooms in manhattan. there is no breakfast.
James aty the the desk set us up with a car so we could get into the city dressed up (we were 7) without getting 2 cabs, we had a limo for the same price. he also pointed us to several area restraunts our favorite was juniors for pizza, 2 blocks away.

The hotel has a shuttle sevive to the metro and will pick you up with a call, otherwise its quite a walk, while the is a taxi stand right at the hotel i never even waited a minute before one went by and i just flagged it down. Hint::: bring the exact address of where you want to go as the drivers don't seem to know as much as i would have thought,

For reference we were a $20 cab from LGA to the hotel and $15 from the hotel to Linclon ctr near time square

this is a 3 star hotel in the AAA idea of rating and a 5 star within that ratingI would stay in the hotel and have no reservation in recommenging it

Room Tip: get the city views if possilble, the odd number room, great veiw at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ron57nie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of the Wyndham Garden Long Island City Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stayed here for a week with my sister from Australia.

Pros
- Clean and spacious rooms.
- Great house keeping.
- Beautiful family owned Italian restaurant below the lobby that serve all you can eat continental breakfast, lunch, dinner and desserts. Reasonably priced.
- Free shuttle running every half hour to and from train stations for specified pick ups and drop offs.
- Train station (Court Square) is only a 10 minute walk with lots of other available connections and tranfers.
- Unlimited usage 24 hr fitness centre available.
- Computer usage available.

Cons
- Dirty/unsafe area. The area this hotel is located in has a lot of government housing projects and grafitti EVERYWHERE. Located in a low socio-economic area. We were even advised by a local that we shouldn't be walking around here as soon as it gets dark.
- RUDE staff. Not all the staff are rude, but most of them do not smile and have an attitude (Mia, in particular).
- Unreliable shuttle pick up. Shuttle pick up location specifies "Northern Queens Plaza at the JetBlue building." They forgot to mention an address for this building and which subway station it is at. We struggled to find this building after 20 minutes of looking for it and asking a local deli manager we gave up so were forced to walk home late at night in the unsafe area back to our hotel
- Bathroom flooded everytime we had a shower.

TIPS/NOTES
- Get a paid metro pass for unlimited usage on the subway and bus for the duration you are in NY from Grand central station (42nd street). You can choose from a selected number of days.
- NYC Citypass is great!
- Winter is the quiet season for most of the NYC attractions which means fast lines.
- This hotel has no swimming pool.
- Aquire a free MTA map from the computer desk below the lobby. It helps.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
We are sorry you were not happy with your stay and that we may not be the right hotel for you. It is our intent for all guests to have a great experience when visiting NYC and our hotel.

For our future guests please note we provide all shuttle information for all the shuttle and drop off point upon arrival. The information given provides information about the subway stop just 3 blocks from the hotel and that information is located on the shuttle schedule handed to each and every guest.

Please see other reviews for accurate account of our very safe neighborhood not next to any projects at all and actually just blocks from hi-end luxury housing. We are a mixed use, Corporate, Industrial and Residential neighborhood. We are real NYC!!!

We will be researching and making sure all our staff remember to smile and as you can see by previous reviews our staff can and does provide excellent service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long ...
#2 of 32 in Long Island City
733 reviews
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York ...
#1 of 32 in Long Island City
1,022 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Paper Factory Hotel
The Paper Factory Hotel
#9 of 32 in Long Island City
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Z NYC Hotel
Z NYC Hotel
#10 of 32 in Long Island City
1,365 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Vetiver
Hotel Vetiver
#12 of 32 in Long Island City
1,131 reviews
0.3 mi away
LIC Hotel
LIC Hotel
#4 of 32 in Long Island City
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View

Property: Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View
Address: 4429 9th St, Long Island City, NY 11101-7002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Long Island City
#4 Business Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from New York City’s midtown, the Wyndham Garden LIC Manhattan View hotel offers guests the perfect proximity to the Big Apple without the hassle or expense of a Manhattan address.This newly built hotel is located in an eclectic neighborhood of Long Island City with views of the city skyline, the East River and the Queensboro Bridge, allowing guests to take a step back and take in the city’s true beauty.Business travelers will appreciate the convenience of the 24-hour Business Center along with free Wi-Fi and copy and fax services. Those who find themselves exploring the Long Island City area can take advantage of the hotel’s complimentary local shuttle, available to take you to the nearby subway. The Wyndham Garden LIC hotel also has an on-site restaurant and a 24-hour fitness center, providing guests the conveniences needed for a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing