We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Long Island City
Certificate of Excellence
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Great location, not far from the metro and very easy to get to Manhattan, The hotel was very clean and the staff very helpful, the view was amazing, would deffo stay here again. Had a great breakfast at the Court Square Diner.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lozzie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again at the Wyndham Garden Long Island City Hotel in the near future. We appreciate your accurate description of the neighborhood and hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    404
    172
    52
    40
See reviews for
323
283
58
154
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Stayed here Mon-Fri for work trip in December. It's definitely has a terrible location and takes a lot of time to reach any point of interest in Manhattan, queens or Brooklyn.
No decent restaurants nearby and even for a simple breakfast. In fact there is nothing to do in 1 mile radius in queens.
The day of checkout (Friday), we were disturbed 4 times before 11:00 am asking us to checkout. (Very Rude!!!)
It was really freezing and it's hard to get a cab from queens station or court st station. Walking 15 mins from queens station in that cold was pure suffering (for hotel shuttle we were told we had to wait 30 mins). Also walking is not safe from the station to hotel at evenings and night,
Ending up paying 30+ dollars on average everyday on cabs, I suggest staying at another location with better train access even if you have to pay $40-$50 more

Regards
Safe Travels!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
We are sorry we are not the right hotel for you.

For our future guests, please note we provide a free scheduled and frequent shuttle to/ from the subway which is only a 3 block walk from the hotel. We provide guests will all the information needed upon arrival. We have a multitude of amazing restaurants and bars and museums. Please feel free to google about Long Island City and all the amazing press and detail about the neighborhood and its happening all located with-in easy walking blocks of the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

At first view a shabby neighbourhood, but in the end a great and quiet place to stay. All hotelservices excellent, including the bus shuttle to the metro station. Really nice breakfast bar next door. And finally, the name Manhattan View is no lie. When you walk back to the hotel in the evening and look at the Manhattan skyline with its beautifull lights, you never want to leave this place. Where do you get this for free?

Room Tip: at least the rooms at the north side are situated in a quiet street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robertvdb52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again at the Wyndham Garden Long Island City Hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.3 mi away
Z New York Hotel
Z New York Hotel
#9 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,185 reviews
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York ...
#1 of 28 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 stars 674 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long ...
#3 of 28 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 stars 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Boro Hotel
Boro Hotel
#2 of 28 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn - Long Island City
Sleep Inn - Long Island City
#7 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 834 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#4 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View

Property: Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View
Address: 44-29 9th Street, Long Island City, NY 11101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Long Island City
#4 Business Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from New York City’s midtown, the Wyndham Garden LIC Manhattan View hotel offers guests the perfect proximity to the Big Apple without the hassle or expense of a Manhattan address.This newly built hotel is located in an eclectic neighborhood of Long Island City with views of the city skyline, the East River and the Queensboro Bridge, allowing guests to take a step back and take in the city’s true beauty.Business travelers will appreciate the convenience of the 24-hour Business Center along with free Wi-Fi and copy and fax services. Those who find themselves exploring the Long Island City area can take advantage of the hotel’s complimentary local shuttle, available to take you to the nearby subway. The Wyndham Garden LIC hotel also has an on-site restaurant and a 24-hour fitness center, providing guests the conveniences needed for a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Cancelon, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing