We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room was very nice, not being able to buy coffee was...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Long Island City
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,002 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    405
    172
    52
    40
See reviews for
323
284
58
154
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

I booked through booking.com and got a great deal. 210$ per night. If you book at the counter, the same room was 379$ per night. The rooms are large compared to other hotels in New York. They are very clean. Excellent value for money

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndiFeiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback as on a daily basis our goal is to make our guests have the best visit to NYC they can.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to NYC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellerose
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed one night here and everything went well. The staff was polite and even gave us an extra hour to check out, no questions asked. Had an issue with the key card, but they resolved it quickly. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Suresh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback as on a daily basis our goal is to make our guests have the best visit to NYC they can.

We hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Rooms were beautiful, immaculate and spacious. The AC was great. The staff was very pleasant and polite and inquisitive as to my happiness and comfort. My only criticism was the parking was in an attended lot & the grab and go breakfast was not great-i was looking forward to even a continental breakfast in the restaurant. I will be gladly coming back to wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank W. Gerard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback as on a daily basis our goal is to make our guests have the best visit to NYC they can.

We appreciate your feedback. We do admit we are self parking only, but the lot is located right in the back of the hotel and it is limited, but we have a lot of street parking around the hotel for free parking and easy to find spots in the evening hours after all the companies let out of work.

We are working on making changes to the breakfast with the leased out restaurant space and hope to have improvments in the near future. In the meantime please note we have the free shuttle service to the subway and right by the different subways and even on the way walking to the subway we have 3 great diners.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.3 mi away
Z New York Hotel
Z New York Hotel
#9 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,185 reviews
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York ...
#1 of 28 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 stars 674 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long ...
#3 of 28 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 stars 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Boro Hotel
Boro Hotel
#2 of 28 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 stars 300 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn - Long Island City
Sleep Inn - Long Island City
#7 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 835 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#4 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View

Property: Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View
Address: 44-29 9th Street, Long Island City, NY 11101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Long Island City
#4 Business Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from New York City’s midtown, the Wyndham Garden LIC Manhattan View hotel offers guests the perfect proximity to the Big Apple without the hassle or expense of a Manhattan address.This newly built hotel is located in an eclectic neighborhood of Long Island City with views of the city skyline, the East River and the Queensboro Bridge, allowing guests to take a step back and take in the city’s true beauty.Business travelers will appreciate the convenience of the 24-hour Business Center along with free Wi-Fi and copy and fax services. Those who find themselves exploring the Long Island City area can take advantage of the hotel’s complimentary local shuttle, available to take you to the nearby subway. The Wyndham Garden LIC hotel also has an on-site restaurant and a 24-hour fitness center, providing guests the conveniences needed for a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing