We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The location of Hotel is very good. You don't realy need...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in Long Island City
Reviewed September 23, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Tatiana T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jeffrey R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

586 - 592 of 1,165 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

I booked through booking.com and got a great deal. 210$ per night. If you book at the counter, the same room was 379$ per night. The rooms are large compared to other hotels in New York. They are very clean. Excellent value for money

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndiFeiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback as on a daily basis our goal is to make our guests have the best visit to NYC they can.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to NYC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jeffrey R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jeffrey R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed one night here and everything went well. The staff was polite and even gave us an extra hour to check out, no questions asked. Had an issue with the key card, but they resolved it quickly. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Suresh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback as on a daily basis our goal is to make our guests have the best visit to NYC they can.

We hope to see you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Rooms were beautiful, immaculate and spacious. The AC was great. The staff was very pleasant and polite and inquisitive as to my happiness and comfort. My only criticism was the parking was in an attended lot & the grab and go breakfast was not great-i was looking forward to even a continental breakfast in the restaurant. I will be gladly coming back to wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank W. Gerard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback as on a daily basis our goal is to make our guests have the best visit to NYC they can.

We appreciate your feedback. We do admit we are self parking only, but the lot is located right in the back of the hotel and it is limited, but we have a lot of street parking around the hotel for free parking and easy to find spots in the evening hours after all the companies let out of work.

We are working on making changes to the breakfast with the leased out restaurant space and hope to have improvments in the near future. In the meantime please note we have the free shuttle service to the subway and right by the different subways and even on the way walking to the subway we have 3 great diners.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We purchased the unlimited subway/bus tickets at the airport, and it was the best investment we made. The hotel was very convenient to the subway stations. Access to different trains within walking distance to two different stations. The hotel offers free shuttle up until 10:30 or 11PM at night. A few nights we came in after 2AM. We were given a card to call the hotel, and they sent a car/taxi for us which only cost $7 before tip. The room was very nice. The shuttle drivers were so wonderful. Mosst of the staff were very pleasant. I did encounter one person who was not very nice at the front desk. But one out of many is not bad. Everyone else was friendly and warm.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view are always better, but when you are not in the room for long (except to sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelSANlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback as on a daily basis our goal is to make our guests have the best visit to NYC they can.

We are so very happy you enjoyed our hotel and the conveniences we offer. I would really appreciate it if you could reach out to me regarding the one staff memeber you had an issue with so we may address it. We are concerned about this and want to know what retraining needs to occur so this doesn't repeat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plaza Hotel
Best Western Plaza Hotel
#6 of 34 in Long Island City
1,836 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
Hilton Garden Inn Long Island Ci...
#2 of 34 in Long Island City
826 reviews
1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York ...
#1 of 34 in Long Island City
1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
Four Points by Sheraton Long Isl...
#23 of 34 in Long Island City
532 reviews
0.2 mi away
LIC Hotel
LIC Hotel
#3 of 34 in Long Island City
332 reviews
0.3 mi away
Z NYC Hotel
Z NYC Hotel
#10 of 34 in Long Island City
1,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View

Address: 4429 9th St, Long Island City, NY 11101-7002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Long Island City
#4 Business Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range: $111 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from New York City’s midtown, the Wyndham Garden LIC Manhattan View hotel offers guests the perfect proximity to the Big Apple without the hassle or expense of a Manhattan address.This newly built hotel is located in an eclectic neighborhood of Long Island City with views of the city skyline, the East River and the Queensboro Bridge, allowing guests to take a step back and take in the city’s true beauty.Business travelers will appreciate the convenience of the 24-hour Business Center along with free Wi-Fi and copy and fax services. Those who find themselves exploring the Long Island City area can take advantage of the hotel’s complimentary local shuttle, available to take you to the nearby subway. The Wyndham Garden LIC hotel also has an on-site restaurant and a 24-hour fitness center, providing guests the conveniences needed for a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing