We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“GREAT NYC HOTEL FOR ADVENTURE TRIP” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Long Island City
Certificate of Excellence
Ocoee, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“GREAT NYC HOTEL FOR ADVENTURE TRIP”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed at the Wyndham Garden for 2 nights and it was wonderful! The room was very clean and comfortable. The front desk clerk didn't really say much when we checked in but check us in quickly. The subway station is very near by to the hotel, and whatever line you take to get into the city it is only 2 or 3 stops away from any major landmarks you want to go to. On our second day at the hotel we were on a tight schedule and we didn't have time to go find a restaurant to have breakfast, so we ordered room service and the food came in a fairly in time and the good was very good. The only problem I had at the hotel they miss charged me for my room service but before we checked out they slip a copy of the folio with the expected balance. The front desk staff was able to fix the problem with no problems. But overall this was a great stay for a hotel in NYC. If and when I can I will be sure to come back to this hotel or let anyone I know to stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank esolyankee89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are sorry for the minor hiccup you experience, but glad we corrected it to your satisfaction.

We are so happy you enjoyed our hotel and we very much look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to NYC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    428
    187
    59
    45
See reviews for
353
308
59
159
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

We simply needed a place to lay our heads while attending a family funeral in Manhasset. Since most hotels cannot accommodate 6 people in 1 room we had to book 2 rooms, so the cost was an important aspect of our choice. This hotel gave us tremendous value. The rooms were by far the cleanest I have ever found (I used to travel quite a bit for my job.) Beds were comfy. Free parking was easily accessible on the street. The area surrounding the hotel was quiet at night. And it offers easy access to I-495.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Teresa53449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy you enjoyed our hotel during that difficult time for you and your family and are so sorry for your loss. We very much look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to NYC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

First and foremost - I would like to thank Jeffrey for being such a nice and well mannered guy, always had a smile and was so pleasant to speak to, and the shuttle driver, a hispanic man that was very kind and helpful to us. You guys make a difference!
We booked at Wyndham Garden long island city for 3 days and we had such a pleasant time, My wife and I and her brother which it was his birthday! we actually miss it and will be going there again when the times comes. The employees were top of the line 5-stars, housekeeping was on time every day! those girls really do a great job! The hotel is located very close to the subway station which makes it a piece of cake to travel to and from and is basically parallel to time-square so ride the "7" and you are there! The hotel offers a hourly shuttle service which helped us greatly! The rooms were equipped with modern styled furniture, the bathroom was very elegant and once again modern. The entire room was neat and clean, spotless! The view was excellent we could see the bridge light up at nights and part of the city in the background (I have added a picture of our view). And there was always a guy by the glass doors that would kindly open the door for you. Will definitely come back! thank you Wyndham!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daniel p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. Our goal is to make sure all our guests have the same experience you do and are delighted that you did.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to NYC and thank you so very much for sharing you experience with everyone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
95 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

This was a great value for staying in New York, and the room was clean and comfortable enough for our stay. Front desk staff were friendly and courteous. With that being said, the sound-proofing left something to be desired; we could hear young children through the wall in the neighboring room and doors slamming in the hallway. Housekeeping banged on the door at 8 AM on Sunday morning even though we were checking out that day. We got the regular king-size room, and there was really very little space. The desk chair had no room to move around without hitting the bed, and with a suitcase on the floor, we were unable to move around to access the bathroom or get out the door without jumping over the bag. The bathroom shower was poorly designed so that you could not reach the faucets without stepping into it and getting blasted with freezing water to start the shower (on the positive side, there was excellent water pressure). Bathroom towels were skimpy.

The restaurant downstairs was on the expensive side, and service was slow, even though there were hardly any guests.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClevelandTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We are sorry about the knock on the door on your checkout day. We will be sure to address that with the Housekeeping Team. Sounds like you had one of our small rooms. For your future visits we do have higher priced, but larger rooms that can be booked that I think you would be satisfied with.

We are sorry your felt the restaurant service was slow. We pride ourselves on our family owned Italian Restaurant. Unlike the typical hotel restaurant everything is made from scratch with fresh ingredients and cooked to order so it will take a bit longer than normal quick in/out diner type of hotel restaurant food.

We do hope you will come back and visit us again soon and give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

I had a most pleasant stay at Wyndham Garden Manhattan. It is conveniently located with subway station within walkable distance (the hotel also offers shuttle to the close-by stations). Rooms were very modern, clean and comfortable, and the hotel was very quiet. Would definitely come back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pedro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy you enjoyed our hotel and we very much look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to NYC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.3 mi away
Z New York Hotel
Z New York Hotel
#10 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long ...
#2 of 31 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York ...
#1 of 31 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Paper Factory Hotel
The Paper Factory Hotel
#11 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
0.9 mi away
Boro Hotel
Boro Hotel
#3 of 31 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#4 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View

Property: Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View
Address: 4429 9th St, Long Island City, NY 11101-7002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Long Island City
#4 Business Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from New York City’s midtown, the Wyndham Garden LIC Manhattan View hotel offers guests the perfect proximity to the Big Apple without the hassle or expense of a Manhattan address.This newly built hotel is located in an eclectic neighborhood of Long Island City with views of the city skyline, the East River and the Queensboro Bridge, allowing guests to take a step back and take in the city’s true beauty.Business travelers will appreciate the convenience of the 24-hour Business Center along with free Wi-Fi and copy and fax services. Those who find themselves exploring the Long Island City area can take advantage of the hotel’s complimentary local shuttle, available to take you to the nearby subway. The Wyndham Garden LIC hotel also has an on-site restaurant and a 24-hour fitness center, providing guests the conveniences needed for a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing