We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible guest services”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Long Island City
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Horrible courtesy from staff. I rather double even triple to stay at a worse hotel. Calling and knocking every 15 min to ask us to check out even tho we didn't arrive til 4am to check in and I also agreed already to stay an extra day. Not all wyndham's are like that. Just the staff n management at this particular location in Long Island city. I have stayed at Wyndham hotels on all my trips and this is by far the worst experience. I stayed in slum hotels that are more courteous then this hotel. Bottom line.., if u don't wanna feel welcomed or at home then by all means stay here. But if your lookin for someplace to start your vacation off right...stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Anywhere but this Wyndham.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrriceguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

I am truly sorry about this experience you had. We would have gladly extended your stay for the extra night upon check-in. We do have some new housekeepers since we re-opened our doors and now that I know this happened we are re-training them to make sure they do not knock on doors on a continuous basis. We hope you will give us another chance and come back so we can show you how we can do it the right way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,136)
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

792 - 798 of 1,136 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
2  Thank CHRISTOPHER L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jeffrey R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend. The shuttle was a great option. It took us and picked us up from the train. The train was one stop away from Manhattan.

The property was clean and the people were friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChiAngie15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Our daily goal is to make our guests have the best visit they can to NYC. We hope you come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I work for Citibank and commute up to LIC on business. While normally I'm a five star hotel person, I wanted a hotel that was closer to the office, but didn't want a cheap, dirty place. On this trip I booked at this hotel and I can guarantee you I will be back again. The staff is phenomenal, providing the level of service of a five star mid-town place. Rooms very clean, comfortable, and a restaurant right down stairs. Shuttle service is a plus! Keep up the great job and you have a loyal guest!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Virgie1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We very much look forward to your next visit with us and hope that will be soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I booked this room for my boyfriend's birthday and we had a blast! room was nice and clean, bed was VERY comfortable, and it was quiet. I would definitely recommend this place!

I didn't get to check out the free breakfast or restaurants in the area :( I wish I did lol we just ordered out and relaxed in the room all night. My boyfriend and I are looking to come back for Valentine's day

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sycoya CaramelF... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us. We are so happy you had such a lovely stay with us. We are always striving to make sure every guest enjoys our hotel. We also are excited you will be coming back to stay with us for Valentine's Day. We will see you and your Boyfriend soon and thank you again for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I booked this hotel in September, 2 months before my staying in NYC. They charged my credit card for the total ammount plus taxes. It was everything ok. I was sure that everything was paid and I was just waiting for my trip to the City. The cancelled the booking just one week before my check-in! I had to get to NYC in a period of high-season and obviosuly the hotels were amost all fully-booked and the last rooms available were very expensive. I can undesrstand that the hotel was destroyed by Sally but they had other 2 hotels in New York City so that we could get there, but they didn't care about our booking. They prefer to loose the guests. It has been a horrible experience also because they didn't apologize with us. They had just contacted Booking.com that contacted us. I will never recommed this hotel and this chain!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
5  Thank Alexsha1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

This past weekend we went to visit our daughter who lives in Long Island City. We wanted to stay at a hotel near her apartment and very hesitantly choose the Wyndham Garden Hotel in Long Island City. We were so pleasantly surprised at how nice, clean and modern the room was. The furniture in the room was simple but modern and clean. The bed was comfortable but the pillow was hard. The bathroom was very clean and modern. It was well supplied with toiletries. The price per night was a fraction of similar hotels in Manhattan, just a mile away. The staff at the front desk was polite and friendly. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room with the view of Manhattan.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Farhad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to NYC. We will be sure to give you that same experience again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
Hilton Garden Inn Long Island Ci...
#2 of 33 in Long Island City
754 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plaza Hotel
Best Western Plaza Hotel
#8 of 33 in Long Island City
1,729 reviews
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York ...
#1 of 33 in Long Island City
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
LIC Hotel
LIC Hotel
#3 of 33 in Long Island City
284 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#26 of 33 in Long Island City
1,820 reviews
0.3 mi away
Z NYC Hotel
Z NYC Hotel
#10 of 33 in Long Island City
1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View

Address: 4429 9th St, Long Island City, NY 11101-7002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Long Island City
#4 Business Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range: $114 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from New York City’s midtown, the Wyndham Garden LIC Manhattan View hotel offers guests the perfect proximity to the Big Apple without the hassle or expense of a Manhattan address.This newly built hotel is located in an eclectic neighborhood of Long Island City with views of the city skyline, the East River and the Queensboro Bridge, allowing guests to take a step back and take in the city’s true beauty.Business travelers will appreciate the convenience of the 24-hour Business Center along with free Wi-Fi and copy and fax services. Those who find themselves exploring the Long Island City area can take advantage of the hotel’s complimentary local shuttle, available to take you to the nearby subway. The Wyndham Garden LIC hotel also has an on-site restaurant and a 24-hour fitness center, providing guests the conveniences needed for a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing