We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn L.I. City - Manhattan View(Long Island City)(Great Value!)
$227
$197
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$148
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Paper Factory Hotel(Long Island City)(Great Value!)
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$132
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel(Long Island City)(Great Value!)
$303
$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Vetiver(Long Island City)(Great Value!)
$169
$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Z NYC Hotel(Long Island City)(Great Value!)
$245
$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$288
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,202)
Filter reviews
1,202 results
Traveler rating
370
481
222
68
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
481
222
68
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew yorksubway stationcourt squareindustrial areamanhattan viewqueensboro bridgeeast rivershuttle servicefront desk staffevery half hourhotel is locatedthe hotel offersclean hotelfree shuttlefelt safegreat roomvisiting nyc
Filter
Updating list...
940 - 945 of 1,202 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We just stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. We found the rooms to be a good size for our family. We had a view of the city from the 3rd floor and enjoyed fireworks during the night on a couple of nights.Staff was friendly and check in was efficient.We arrived about 3pm and found free parking on the street and could see our vehicle right outside our window. We did not have to move the 3nights we were there. The subway is about 4blks away. We walked to and from every day with our 3children. As always in a big city, one must be alert and aware of their surroundings but we did not have any troubles or feel threatened at all, and we returned after 11pm one night.Our teen sons enjoyed the workout room which was a decent size and had a lot of free weights.As a plus, our daughter was thrilled that the room was stocked with "true blue" bath&bodyworks soaps.The price makes it worth taking the subway to downtown,esp w/free parking. Only negative was the tv seemed to take 15seconds to change channels? Boys didn't like that-lol!

Room Tip: Request a room with a view of Manhattan and the higher the better
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NC5Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your fantastic experience with us at our brand new hotel. We appreciate you boasting about our amazing and very safe location. Hopefully on your next visit you can even discover some of the great Museums and Water Front Parks within Walking Distance of our hotel. Gantry State Park features an beautiful dock and boardwalk area with the most amazing Skyline Views of Manhattan.

We are sorry about the TV taking too long to change channels. We have advised our maintenance team to look into seeing what this issue is. As we provide Satellite TV service we have reached out to them to see what the issue is and get it corrected.

Thank you again so much for letting everyone know about your great experience with us and look forward to you staying with us on your next visit to NYC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

A group of 12 with children from all ages. We had 4 rooms. And to my surprise, we were giving all 4 rooms @ 8am, that was 5 hours before ck in time, on the 3rd of Jul.
The hotel is really very conveniently located, 4 blocks from the under ground, seconds from a dell, where you can get an early breakfast, and a paied parking jus behind the hotel, it is a must, I was looking for a parking for about 2 hours ( 9:30 to 11:27 in the AM ) with no luck,,,, get supplies for your rooms as no room service is available at the hotel, however there is a small restorent @ the location. Rooms are of a good size, clean, and comfortable. Staff just very helpful , and friendly. An A- in general ,,,,,,,

Room Tip: DO NOT, get a room close to the elevators, be ready to carry your bags to the room your self, and don't expect a room with a view ,,,,,,,,
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Srjy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Thank you very much for your glowing review of our brand new hotel. We are very happy to hear you had an amazing stay with us. We would like to let you know that the restaurant will providing room service soon. We have an amazing family that is running the restaurant and are finalizing the details and will be open for not just Breakfast and Lunch, but Dinner as well and will be providing room service and will boast a full service bar as well. We expect this all to happen within 30-60 days if not sooner.

We look forward to you staying with us on your next visit to NYC! Enjoy your Summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

You should stay here if you are desperate to stay in an isolated industrial place for your business purposes. There is no complimentary breakfast. Rooms are small. No porters. They allow you food deliveries from outside. Wi-Fi is free. Overall a forgettable hotel. But maybe for this value it is ok for some.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RPSKohli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

We are so sorry to hear we were not your style of hotel. We wish we had guided you better to all the amazing things in the area and hope you will come back and let us show you what we offer. Our brand new hotel is surrounded by a multiple of activities all within walking distance of our bustling neighborhood. Our neighborhood is quite an eclectic mixed use area. One side of our hotel is the Industrial/Corporate area that is quickly developing while the other side is all restaurants, shops and high end residential and a Water Front Board walk with the best Skyline Views of Manhattan. We definitely are great area and not in the middle of anything bad, we promise! We feature in our area many loft buildings with great artist studios and museums. Just ask us and we will guide you to our amazing and very convenient neighborhood. '

Breakfast is not included in our rates as they are with limited service hotels, but our fantastic Full Service hotel features a restaurant that offers and amazing A la Carte Breakfast Menu at very reasonable prices and since both our room rates and breakfast prices are reasonable there is a great saving over staying at a Manhattan Hotel, even one that includes breakfast. Save that money for some personal shopping on 5th Avenue, just two stops on the subway from our hotel!

Thank you again so much for your review and hope you will come back so we can show you all that is Fantastic in Long Island City, Queens!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

My wife and I saved money by staying at this hotel. We had more money to tour NY which was our main objective. We would have paid $200+ a night more had we stayed in Manhattan. Dante and the rest of the staff were very patient and helpful. The walk to the subway was safe during the day and night.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brmykm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are glad you found our service and convenient location to your liking. We strive everyday to let our guests know how easy it is to get into Manhattan and what amazing things there are to do here in Long Island City and Queens itself. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to New York City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

After reading the reviews on various travel sights, I thought I'd give this place a visit. Best decision I ever made. After staying here, I'll never pay for a overpriced Manhattan room again. I love NYC, and after finding the little gem, I can visit more often. The rooms and staff are great! (Loved Kimberly) Times Square and Broadway are just a short subway ride away. If you decide to stay in the area, you'll find all kinds of bars and restaurants on Vernon all within walking distance. Also make sure you go to the water front. The view is amazing!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bob3333Dallas_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We also would like to thank you for mentioning one of our associates Kimerlan. There is not greater thrill then for one of our associates to be mentioned by name in a review. It shows how all their hard work means so much to our guests. We look forward to your next visit with us to NYC.

Thank you for sharing your great experience with everyone!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews