We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Great Prices, Nice Staff”
Review of Court Square Diner

Court Square Diner
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery
Description: Ignore all the photos on their website. The place was updated to a wonderful diner motif about a year ago. It didn't change the food, however, which has always been "very good restaurant" quality.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Prices, Nice Staff”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I ate here when I was at 5pointz. Clean, the food was great, large portions, great prices, friendly staff.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank screenname060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    145
    46
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“A true New York experience with excellent food and service”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Three of us shared a meal here and thoroughly enjoyed both the meal and the atmosphere. The waiters were friendly and chatty without bothering us. This was our first trip to New York and the people were amazing. The diner stands out, all lit with neon and visible from the train. Inside it was warm, cosy and the food was to die for (recommend the cheesecake). Highly recommended. PS we were delighted to see it used in Person of Interest on the telly soon after we came back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amazonflash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The real thing in LIC”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

While not one of the cool new places in LIC, this diner (has it been here since the 50's or 60's?). It is a well priced dependable NY greek diner with well prepared standards, i.e, chicke soulaki. etc. A good backup when the LIC Market is overcrowded or you just want a feel of what LIC was all about before the real estate developers moved in en masse. And, it's open 24/7 as expected (required?) for a diner.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Milagros V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great find!”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stumbled upon this diner while visiting 5 Ptz. Service and food excellent. Food served quickly and coffee refills. Worth a visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amweston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“a fabulous find”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We just came back from a 4 day trip to NYC. We stayed in LIC. This place is mere steps from the subway station and a great place to eat after a long day in the city. We ate here several times on our trip. Great food and great prices!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Txtwister1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Court Square Diner also viewed

Long Island City, Queens
Long Island City, Queens
 
Long Island City, Queens
Long Island City, Queens
 

Been to Court Square Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing