We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Long Island City
Ranked #22 of 33 Hotels in Long Island City
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

This property is a bit hard to find but once you get there it is pretty good and for the price a great deal. Limited parking . Close to Expressway. Fairly decent breakfast. rooms appear recently updated. I thought the staff was very helpful. If planning to be in Mahatten a lot not the best location but for Brooklyn and east of Manhatten a good deal. Would stay there agan . paid 75 a night on Hotwire for 2 night weekend stay. FOr NYC that is a bargain

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hrw1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    202
    128
    69
    66
See reviews for
165
178
47
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights, overall the hotell standard is OK. The rooms are clean, lots of hot water in the showers etc. short walk(10 min) to subway(40 lowry street) and a great diner (petes diner)

The Subway takes you in to the center of manhattan, grand central/times square.

The breakfast on red roof inn is OK!

friendly staff, and helpfull reception!

Room Tip: if you can choose room, choose one not on the ground floor, it could be a bit noisy when people came...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Booked late for a business trip and had to stay at this motel on Queens Midtown Expressway in LIC. Perfectly clean, double windows closed very well so no noise whatsoever from the highway right outside my ground floor bedroom window, big room, hassle-free checkin and check out. Only drawbacks: the breakfast is very limited (classic motel selection) and the subway stations are 15mins walk away, not very convenient if you don't have a car. The whole place is not new, but everything works that matters (hot water, high water pressure in the shower etc).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phyll13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I was visiting New York City for a week, and all I had heard about it was how rude the people were. However, my hotel stay, at least, was an extremely pleasant experience. The front-desk attendant, Remi, was very helpful. He was friendly and even helped us park our car. The rooms were clean and nice, and overall my stay was excellent. The hotel is in the suburbs so it's quiet, and it's a quick 8 or 10 block walk to the 7-train. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haider N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Overall a very good place to stay at for a vacation in NYC, not too far away from the metro station, the staff was very helpful too, the area also has a lot of restaurants in the area, which is quiet helpful on a trip like this.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 754nikhilb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a weekend trip to New York City. Would recommend it. In a quiet residential neighborhood and a 10 min walk to the train. Continental breakfast is good. Parking is limited. Better get there early for both

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn6796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2014

with the amenities provided at this price, nothing can beat it. some reviews said that they were not satisfied, but i had no problems.. the room and bathroom was clean, warm staff. i would come here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanchits15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plaza Hotel
Best Western Plaza Hotel
#7 of 33 in Long Island City
1,698 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramada Long Island City
Ramada Long Island City
#29 of 33 in Long Island City
998 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Queens New York City
La Quinta Inn Queens New York Ci...
#30 of 33 in Long Island City
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
City View Inn
City View Inn
#28 of 33 in Long Island City
337 reviews
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#26 of 33 in Long Island City
1,807 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Long Island City
Days Inn Long Island City
#31 of 33 in Long Island City
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Long Island City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Long Island City

Property: Best Western Long Island City
Address: 3805 Hunters Point Ave, Long Island City, NY 11101-1915 (Formerly Queensboro Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 33 Hotels in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Long Island City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traveling for business or leisure, the Best Western® Long Island City is the ideal place to call your home away from home. We are a 100% non-smoking hotel that offers a complimentary full hot breakfast, limited complimentary parking for compact cars only and free Wi-Fi. The Best Western® Long Island City is located 20 minutes from Manhattan, New York City, Time Square, Rockefeller Center, Central Park and the United Nation Building. We are minutes away from LaGuardia Airport (LGA), 30 minutes from John F. Kennedy International Airport (JFK) and within walking distance to the MTA station (subway). Our 24 hour Guest Services Agents are available at the front desk to assist you with any questions or information you may need. We welcome the opportunity to call you our guest and we hope that you make the Best Western® Long Island City part of you experience in New York City. Newly renovated June 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Long Island City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Queens
Holiday Inn Queens
Holiday Inn Long Island City
Long Island City Holiday Inn
Best Western Long Island City New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing