We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its a great hotel to stay in...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Long Island City
Ranked #22 of 33 Hotels in Long Island City
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I liked this hotel because everything worked great...
The staff was very friendly and welcoming.
Clean and quiet and the rooms were very spacious.
Also the girl in the front desk was always very helpful. I believe her name was Bianca. Always looked great and presentable.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdwinYGN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio F, General Manager at Best Western Long Island City, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Queens Red Roof.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Sincerely,
Ignacio Fonseca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (596)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Long Island City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

270 - 276 of 597 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel near to New York City by subway.
The king room is big! comes with microwave and mini fridge.
Free breakfast and you can serve beverages all day!!!
Valentino in reception was an incredible help cause our credit card was blocked and not like other hotels he accepted our payment in cash and make us the reservation with only 30 minutes before we get to the inn and with a great pr

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiorela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio F, General Manager at Best Western Long Island City, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Queens Red Roof.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Sincerely,
Ignacio Fonseca
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

It's true the rooms are small, the breakfast room is crowded and it's a long walk to the subway... but for the price, it's a great value. Hotel has convenient access to both LGA and JFK and I found that I could make it from the property to a show in the city in about a hour. While I did enjoy the low rate I found that I would have preferred to pay a little extra to be in the city or closer to the train. The walk to the subway is only 10 minutes but it gets very long after a day in the city when you're ready to be off your feet on the way to call it a night.

Room Tip: I would ask for second floor or higher. First floor rooms in the back of the property a situated su...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights during memorial day weekend..

Pros - Reasonable for the price, clean n well maintained, good breakfast and shuttle to metro station a plus. location wise almost 1/2 a mile walk from metro station through residential streets(we had walked back at 11.30 at night) and 20$ cab ride from midtown.

Cons - we had hot water problems the night we checkedin till next morning 9.00 am. For someone visiting NY for the first time, wasting time for hot water to come is not efficient.. the other small issue was they dint have enough sitting for breakfast, many of us had to carry breakfast back to the room ..

Overall if you are looking for reasonable and safe neighborhood place and clean hotel for visiting NY and are ok to take the risk of waiting for hot water to kick in, this is a good option.

Room Tip: go for breakfast as early as possible :)
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tas2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio F, General Manager at Best Western Long Island City, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Queens Red Roof Inn , Please take my apologies about the inconvenience of the hot water, but this inconvenience was unexpected problem ,we already fixed this issue so we can serve better
I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Sincerely,

Ignacio Fonseca

General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Queens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Rafael R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ignacio F, General Manager at Best Western Long Island City, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The hotel was very crowdy- people had breakfast at their rooms, because there was not enough space in the breakfastroom. The rooms were very small and the furniture a little old.
The hotel is okay for a citytour with friends - but still for that quiet expensive.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Kristina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio F, General Manager at Best Western Long Island City, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Queens Red Roof. I just to want to apologies about the small breakfast room, And we are working on this about this situation and we try to do the best to make you feel comfortable

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels


Sincerely,

Ignacio Fonseca

General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Queens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I would go back to this hotel because it's clean and the service is good. The breakfast is the same every day but you can eat what you want and there's a lot of things. Better to go before 8 AM if you want to have everything. The place for the breakfast is small but we have been 6 nights and we always had a table. The subway station is at 10 - 15 mns walking from the hotel but if you don't want to walk, you tell it to the reception and you will go with an employee of the hotel in a car to the subway (free). The borrow is very quiet and sometimes, we came back walking by night to the hotel but no problem, it's sure. In internet, they say that every day, they bring you to Manhattan at 9 AM 3 PM and 5 pm but it's wrong. They stopped to do it. The rooms are very clean, they don't change the sheets every day but at home, I don't do it so no problem. For the Price, it's good. In Manhattan, the hotels are more expensive and personaly, after being all the day in Manhattan visiting and walking, I prefer to sleep in the Red roof inn Quenns because it's quiet ! from the subway station (the 40's lowery station), you arrive to Time Square in 15 mns with the line number 7 so it' s good.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Laurence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio F, General Manager at Best Western Long Island City, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Queens Red Roof. just to you know we don't change sheet if you have your green planet sign on the bed , other way we will change sheets every day

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Sincerely,

Ignacio Fonseca

General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Queens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plaza Hotel
Best Western Plaza Hotel
#8 of 33 in Long Island City
1,731 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Queens New York City
La Quinta Inn Queens New York Ci...
#30 of 33 in Long Island City
839 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramada Long Island City
Ramada Long Island City
#29 of 33 in Long Island City
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#17 of 33 in Long Island City
517 reviews
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#26 of 33 in Long Island City
1,822 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View
Fairfield Inn New York Long Isla...
#16 of 33 in Long Island City
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Long Island City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Long Island City

Address: 3805 Hunters Point Ave, Long Island City, NY 11101 (Formerly Queensboro Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 33 Hotels in Long Island City
Price Range: $132 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Long Island City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traveling for business or leisure, the Best Western® Long Island City is the ideal place to call your home away from home. We are a 100% non-smoking hotel that offers a complimentary full hot breakfast, limited complimentary parking for compact cars only and free Wi-Fi. The Best Western® Long Island City is located 20 minutes from Manhattan, New York City, Time Square, Rockefeller Center, Central Park and the United Nation Building. We are minutes away from LaGuardia Airport (LGA), 30 minutes from John F. Kennedy International Airport (JFK) and within walking distance to the MTA station (subway). Our 24 hour Guest Services Agents are available at the front desk to assist you with any questions or information you may need. We welcome the opportunity to call you our guest and we hope that you make the Best Western® Long Island City part of you experience in New York City. Newly renovated June 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Long Island City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Queens
Holiday Inn Queens
Holiday Inn Long Island City
Long Island City Holiday Inn
Best Western Long Island City New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing