We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as expecting, but still a good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Z New York Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Z New York Hotel
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Long Island City
New york city
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not as expecting, but still a good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

It was a nice visit for one night. Igor was incredibly helpful and accommodating due to the fact of the unpleasant construction work once in. Despite that minor set back it didn't disturb our stay in our room. Rooftop access was nice and the view was nothing short of amazing in both our room and the rooftop. Something cool, smooth and intimate for a night or two is recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neilene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    468
    150
    66
    41
See reviews for
153
629
54
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malin, Ireland
Level Contributor
146 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

This was the perfect hotel for us whilst visiting NYC on a very special trip this summer. After getting engaged during our visit the staff could not have been more helpful arranging dinner reservations for a restaurant in the city and also coming to our room with a bottle of champagne on the house! The view from the rooms and the rooftop bar is first class. it really has the wow factor! I loved how quiet it was at night, that you could get a proper nights sleep without the noise of downtown Manhattan. The shuttle bus to the city is excellent and we availed of this every day,it was so handy! We cannot say a bad word about this hotel and we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: All rooms have floor to ceiling windows with the view of the Manhattan Skyline!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catglack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Can't beat the view of Manhattan from our hotel room. We had a great time spending our evenings at the rooftop bar. Not as convenient as staying in Manhattan but their shuttle service is good. Breakfast was okay... The buffet seems to be a bit expensive. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank uwland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We had a great stay at the Z hotel. The hotel was very clean an comfortable, and as a bonus the hotel had a rooftop with a great view to the New York skyline. Also every room at the hotel had a great view of the skyline, as every room faces Manhattan. The staff did anything to make the stay as comfortable as possible and they were available whenever needed. It is also worth mentioning the daily free shuttle to Manhattan, provided by the hotel as a compensation for not staying in Manhattan. This service was really nice (the drivers were also very friendly), and one of the best things about staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 777Christine77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Fantastic hotel with great friendly staff. Sam & all the crew did a wonderful job of accommodating all of our needs.

The Z Hotel is not set up in any way to take babies, even moreso ones with medical conditions. They accommodated our every need with no complaint. We can never thank you enough.

On top of all of this, the room was very nice with great views, the rooftop was just breath-taking & the food was also of a very good quality.

Again thank you to each & every one of you who helped to make our stay with you as comfortable as possible.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

This is a really funky & really friendly hotel. The room wasn't massive but had everything we needed & the view was amazing. The roof top bar is a must! The food & wine in the restaurant were delicious. They run a free shuttle bus into town & back every hour. Perfect!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SSime1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The views from this hotel are amazing, but the location is out of the way so we used the metro to get into town It was my second trip to new york and I am glad we stayed here for the views but next time I go to New York I will stay more central

Room Tip: Higher up the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gallaghet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Island City
Boro Hotel
#3 of 28 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 stars 324 reviews
The Paper Factory Hotel
#12 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 485 reviews
Midtown
Wyndham New Yorker Hotel
Wyndham New Yorker Hotel
#283 of 475 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 9,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York ...
#1 of 28 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 stars 699 reviews
Wyndham Garden Long Island City ...
#11 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,020 reviews
Midtown
Pod 51 Hotel
Pod 51 Hotel
#226 of 475 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 4,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Z New York Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Z New York Hotel

Property: Z New York Hotel
Address: 1101 43rd Ave, Long Island City, NY 11101-6814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Long Island City
#2 Luxury Hotel in Long Island City
#4 Family Hotel in Long Island City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Z New York Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Z New York Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Z New York Hotel Long Island City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing