We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service and close to manhattan”
Review of Z NYC Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Z NYC Hotel
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Long Island City
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
278 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Good service and close to manhattan”
Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

This hotel does not offer any amenities like fitness or big rooms it is a good value for the money with the free shuttle service to manhattan every hour.

As mentioned the rooms are rather small and I really don't get, why one has a huge shower but the sink in the bedroom.

View is spectacular. Bar/restaurant is way to expensive. Rather go around the corner to 5 star.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thenitai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    528
    162
    74
    50
See reviews for
172
718
60
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Pines, Florida
1 review
Reviewed December 19, 2012

A friend and I spent a week at the Z hotel. I have to say that there were no complaints. I was greeted and attended by a friendly staff. Shout outs to Samantha, Henry, Richard, and Rob! They are the best! They were friendly, approachable and always available to contact at any time. My friend and I became friends with them and by far they told us what bars to check out, they were on point with their information and their work ethic. The bar tenders of the hotel are also great people especially Derek. He was very friendly and always having us get great drinks. Overall, rooms were comfortable, staff are amazing, the hotel has a nice comfy lounge where you can sit back, relax and enjoy a drink. The hotel also provides a Z bus which drops you on 59th and Lex which is perfect for shopping. Thanks Amin, who drives the bus for telling us the hot spots at night. Amin is also very professional, approachable and friendly. Definitely check out the Z!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne_R90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ga
1 review
Reviewed December 18, 2012

There were 11 girls in our group, all of our first time being in the City. We got to the hotel around lunch time and decided to go down to grab a bite to eat while they got our rooms ready. We found a GEM down there, her name was Maria! The food service was slow but we enjoyed that time chatting with her. She is a valuable asset to the Z Hotel. Her personality shined and she was so helpful and pleasant. The hotel itself was nice, shuttles were great, and the view was AMAZING! There is nothing to do or walk to around the hotel, but the can arrange a car service for you which was pretty reasonable for dining etc.

We def enjoyed our trip and all hope to return!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMTGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We spent 6 days at the Z NYC hotel and had the best time in NYC. This was my first visit to NYC and all i can say is that i will definately be returning to Z hotel. The staff were faultless. Friendly and knowledgable and very hospitable. I have to say a big thank you to them all for making this one of our best holidays ever and we were so sad to come home. Special thanks goes out to Henry, Shanice, Sam, Amine, Ryan, Alyson to name a few (apologises if i forgot anyone) who made our time at the Z hotel a pleasurable and fun experience.

The hotel was amazing, yes its outside of manhattan but you are only 10 mins away on the subway or via the free shuttle service provided by the hotel. The neighbourhood is mainly industrial but is generally pretty quiet, no taxi's hootering keeping you up all night. The rooms are very comfortable and have heated flooring as well. But the biggest feature about the room is the view you cannot beat it, its the best view of the skyline and even better if you go to the rooftop!

I can't wait to go back again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We spent a pleasant weekend at the Z we came to NYC to celebrate a wedding. We were impressed by great service from the reception staff. There was a glitch with our room the first night, and they went out of their way to make it right. Our room on the 10th floor gave us a magnificent view of the Queensborough Bridge and Manhattan, especially at night, and even in a little fog! The bed was extremely comfy, with great pillows. The free shuttle is great - drops you in Manhattan at 59th and Lexington, or you can walk a few blocks to the subway. The location was perfect for a little walk to the Noguchi Museum as well as to MOMA/P.S. 1 (and absolutely do not skip the M.Wells Dinette at P.S.1!). Thanks again Z folks, we will return.

Room Tip: All rooms face Manhattan, and I think all rooms above the 3rd floor have some sort of a view! The h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Superb, from start to finish, 7 days of a wonderful holiday and hotel, young, energetic, knowledgeable, and helpful staff. A million dollar view, excellent value, a hotel not to be missed. New York at its very best.

Room Tip: All rooms have an incredible view, but the higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrChris50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I'm a regular visitor to New York City but I like to constantly try different hotels to get different feels for the city. Whilst this place was by no means the most luxurious hotel I've been in, it was still a pleasure to stay in. Negatives first: I wasnt overly happy with location, but hey, I chose the place. Also, the food wasnt fantastic but I may have just been having one of those days. I thought the rooftop was superb, a real bonus. Room wise, it was elegant and clean cut without being cold. The bed was a dream, some kind of latex mattress US hotels seem to favour I think? Whatever it was, I slept real well, though time spent in the bar may have helped that! I'll be back I think , and with a better appetite!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZakaMomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
1.0 mi away
The Paper Factory Hotel
The Paper Factory Hotel
#9 of 31 in Long Island City
654 reviews
0.6 mi away
Boro Hotel
Boro Hotel
#3 of 31 in Long Island City
528 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View
Wyndham Garden Long Island City ...
#13 of 31 in Long Island City
1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York ...
#1 of 31 in Long Island City
975 reviews
0.2 mi away
LIC Hotel
LIC Hotel
#4 of 31 in Long Island City
231 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ravel Hotel
Ravel Hotel
#19 of 31 in Long Island City
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Z NYC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Z NYC Hotel

Property: Z NYC Hotel
Address: 1101 43rd Ave, Long Island City, NY 11101-6814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Long Island City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Long Island City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Long Island City
#4 Family Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Z NYC Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Z NYC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Z NYC Hotel Long Island City, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing