We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I had a great stay!”
Review of Hotel Vetiver

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Vetiver
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Long Island City
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I just returned yesterday from the hotel from staying the weekend, the staff were wonderful and so polite and always had a smile on their face! The rooms were affordable and amazing and comes with a balcony! Couldn't ask for anything better! Great weekend, would be staying again in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashleymariecx33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,138)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Vetiver
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

509 - 515 of 1,138 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2014

If you book your stay do not take a standard room; very small closet space, no luggage rack, no place to open a suitcase except on the bed, and overall the smalls room I have ever seen. The larger rooms are either too cold or too hot, much more space, but layer out bad
Breakfast room is freezing and since they are constantly renovating too noisy. The staff is not so hospitable or knowledgeable...Would stay here again

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVetiver, General Manager at Hotel Vetiver, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Hello Russell,

I would like to personally apologize for your unfortunate experience at Hotel Vetiver. We take comments and suggestions very seriously so we can better our hotel for our guest.

During your time at Hotel Vetiver we were experiencing below 0 temperatures and had a hard time keeping our lower floors warm. We have replaced our heating unit for a stronger unit that is now working fine. Also, because of the cold temperatures one of our sprinkler pipes busted open that caused flooding. Our engineers were working all day for 3 weeks straight repairing all the damages it caused.

I am sincerely sorry for the trouble it caused during your stay. I would like to speak to you directly to come up with a compensation for the bad experience. Please give me a call at your earliest of convenience so we can discuss. 718.440.9933

Daniel Cabrera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I had a great stay at the Vetiver. The service was so nice. I reserved a studio room but asked if i can changed it to a condo room at the last second due to unexpected company from my family and girlfriend. Vleslie was able to take care of that in seconds and with a smile which was very courteous. Her and everyone else was very helpful and fast. Shout out to the overnight guy for letting me check out an hour later (sorry forgot the name!) . I will definitely come back !

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Your front desk employees are amazing, extremely polite, very professional. The girl that checked me in was wonderful (I arrived on January 24th and checked in around 3 pm), and the guys in the evening were excellent as well. The room was great, quiet and the gentleman who managed or over see the cleaning crew was fabulous too. GREAT STAFF!!!

Room Tip: Not much of a view on 4th floor, but very quiet!!!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyndi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Hotel Vetiver is in a great spot with a metro station less than a block away, making it easy and fast to get to Manhattan. LaGuardia airport is also a short trip away. The staff was extremely helpful during our stay, including finding a parking spot for us that was close by. The rooms were generous and bed comfy, a good value for the price. The only downside of our room was a heater that came on a bit loud, but other than that I enjoyed my stay and would again choose Hotel Vetiver for accommodations in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zakrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

5+ stars. Great locale, great service, lovely room and accommodations. Couldn't ask for more. Used the hotel for a quickie business trip in the NYC/Queens area and it was absolutely perfect. Spent the night and left the next morning. So nice to be right by the N/Q line, and so close to the city. Met up with friends in Astoria and enjoyed myself there, then was able to comfortably return to the hotel and sleep soundly into the night. Will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Our purpose was purely for sightseeing and our first time in NYC!
39th Ave subway station was 1 minute from the hotel and 2 stops from Manhatten!
We were assured the area was safe to walk around at night and we didn't have any issues.
Staff were very friendly throughout our stay, always helpful and accommodating, Luggage Porter was very friendly and showed us around the room to get us settled, we stayed 8 nights and our room was made up well each day. Room was large, we had a Queen size room with a balcony that had a lovely small view of Manhatten city.
T,V was huge, even though we didn't have time to watch much. Breakfast was basic and didn't eat it every day, if you are looking for a large breakfast I would visit the diner just on the corner where 39th Ave subway station is, really good diner. Breakfast was free so can't complain.
Bed was comfortable and huge, shower was big and good pressure, nice hot water. Bathroom always cleaned every day. Lots of room to put luggage with cupboard space in bathroom and room, good design.
The last night we had a problem with the heater which was unfortunate but we reported it and I'm supposing it was dealt with after we left. These things happen so cannot mark them down for that.
The price was amazing for the stay we had, very comfortable and if you compare it to staying in Manhatten its a bargain so we are extremely happy!

Stay here, you will not regret!

Room Tip: if you are a light sleeper I would ask to be as far away from the subway as possible. Its not TOO l...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J0Brett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#26 of 33 in Long Island City
1,823 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plaza Hotel
Best Western Plaza Hotel
#8 of 33 in Long Island City
1,732 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
Hilton Garden Inn Long Island Ci...
#2 of 33 in Long Island City
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Paper Factory Hotel
The Paper Factory Hotel
#7 of 33 in Long Island City
702 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#17 of 33 in Long Island City
519 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View
Wyndham Garden Long Island City ...
#13 of 33 in Long Island City
1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vetiver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vetiver

Address: 29-11 39th Ave, Long Island City, NY 11101-2712
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Long Island City
#6 Family Hotel in Long Island City
#6 Business Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range: $105 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Vetiver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vetiver is the newest addition to the luxury boutique hotels in Long Island City. We have elegantly styled guestrooms that were designed to welcome guests from around the world. Our spacious guest rooms have private balconies overlooking the Manhattan skyline, kitchenettes that include utensils and glasses for in room dining, spa-like bathrooms, large closet space for extended stay guests, and 24/7 concierge service that will handle all guest needs.With only steps away from Manhattan our location is convenient to many of the attractions of Manhattan, including the Empire State Building, Central Park, the United Nations, the Metropolitan Museum of Art and the Statue of Liberty, Times Square, Union Square, Byrant Park, Macy's Herald Square, Grand Central, Penn Station & Madison Square Garden and it is within a short drive of LaGuardia, JFK and Newark airports. We can arrange accommodation for meetings & events that can be held indoor or our patio outdoor.Hotel Vetiver welcomes all business and leisure travelers to enjoy the convenience and luxury a hotel should have. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Vetiver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vetiver Long Island City, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing