We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel for travelers”
Review of Hotel Vetiver

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Vetiver
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in Long Island City
Москва
1 review
“Hotel for travelers”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

+Good locations, amazing view on Manhettan from the room, relatively low price for living not far from Manhettan. Friendly staff.
-The price does not meet room interior.
We was enjoyed our stay at Vetiver hotel and will recomend it.

Room Tip: Higher floors have an amazing view on Manhetten
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeGear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVetiver, General Manager at Hotel Vetiver, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for your review: short and sweet. You mentioned the 4 most important points of Hotel Vetiver: VALUE, VIEWS, LOCATION and FRIENDLY STAFF. We are grateful for the recommendation and please do contact us directly to book your next stay in the Big Apple.

Rosalia Grippi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    486
    153
    43
    44
See reviews for
360
339
69
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Everything about this hotel is just great: quality/price, the staff is very helpful and friendly, the room (with balcony and kitchinette) was great and kept impeccable , the subway is almost around the corner and takes only a few minutes to get into the heart of Manhattan. I enjoyed my stay (10 days) at this hotel and will surely return. It is highly recommended.
Jacqueline S.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quiet. The studio is only recommended for one person (rather small).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVetiver, General Manager at Hotel Vetiver, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for choosing Hotel Vetiver for your recent stay in New York. We are delighted that you enjoyed our Condo Room. We are one of the few hotels that offer a kitchenette and mini fridge and a spacious room.
We are located just one block away from the N and Q Train, which is why many of our guests mention the accessibility of our hotel to Manhattan. There is a total transit time of 10 minutes between our hotel and Times Square on the train.
Thank you for mentioning our hard working staff and for recommending our Hotel to fellow travelers.
We appreciate you taking time out of your day to write us an outstanding review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Rosalia Grippi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2013

+ Location close to the subway
+ Helpful and friendly staff
+ Large comfortable room with a balcony
+ Very reasonable price (for New York)

- heating system in the room is a bit strange. Does the job but a bit noisy.

Room Tip: The hotel has a good view, so the higher in the building the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVetiver, General Manager at Hotel Vetiver, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your current stay at Hotel Vetiver.
You mentioned all the key components of our Hotel.
Location - From Hotel 2 stops on N or Q train, you are in Manhattan
Staff - Gives exceptional first class service to all of our guests
Large Rooms - We are known for the luxury spacious rooms we offer.
Price - We strive on setting a competitive prices for all guests looking to make their first or many visits to the Big Apple.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our Vetiver Family!

Rosalia Grippi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed a bit more than a week and it was a great experience!
You will be in Downtown Manhattan in 20minutes by subway, no changing trains.
We staff at the reception had a little attitude but did most of the things we asked for. I asked her for a specific ATM in the area, she couldn't tell me but didn't seem to care anyways since she wouldn't look it up for me.
Breakfast was great, fruits and awesome bagels! Make sure you get there early enough to get enough food.
The room was just amazing, bathroom as well!!
The rate also, we would definitely recommend and come back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldIsMine2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVetiver, General Manager at Hotel Vetiver, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
We want to Thank You for choosing Hotel Vetiver and Appreciate your Feedback! Your Feedback is very important to us so we can continue to improve our standards. My apologies that we fell a bit short from our excellent service. We will use this review as a training tool to improve on customer service.
Our Hotel is the preferred choice for travelers due to our Great Location! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed all that we offer at our Hotel.
Thank you for recommending Hotel Vetiver and book with us directly for your next visit.

Rosalia Grippi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 days, and were so pleased with 1) hotel itself 2) price in consideration of the location/distance to the city (only 2 stops away) and 3) proximity to subway station (stone's throw away). Aside from this, they upgraded me to a better room simply by asking (thought I'd booked that room based on photos, and they gave me no issues changing it). They also provided movies free of charge, and gave a variety to choose from. I really felt like I was at home, away from home. I would absolutely stay here again, probably every time I visit NYC.

Room Tip: Choose the room with the kitchenette
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVetiver, General Manager at Hotel Vetiver, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
We want to personally thank you for staying at Hotel Vetiver for your recent getaway. We enjoy upgrading our guests whenever possibly, to show our appreciation and loyalty for choosing Hotel Vetiver as their Preferred Choice Hotel.
Our Condo Room features a DVD Player and we have a great collection of movies.
Hotel Vetiver will always be your home away from home, we take great pride from welcoming all of our guests to the Vetiver Family. No greater feeling than Family!
Contact us directly for all your future reservations, we will be honored to assist you.

Rosalia Grippi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Only a few moments walk to the subway and 15 minutes to Times Square. Lovely rooms and great staff that could not do enough for you. We would recommend this hotel if you want something away from the hustle of New York. The complimentary breakfast set you up for the day and was a nice touch by the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crombies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVetiver, General Manager at Hotel Vetiver, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank You!! I will be sure to pass along your Great Comments to our staff. The Hotel Vetiver offers Wonderful Rooms with Views of the Manhattan Skyline, The Most Friendly Service, Great Location just 10 minutes away from Midtown Manhattan - Time Square!! We are the #1 Choice for travelers. Thank You for choosing the Hotel Vetiver!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We have just come back from NYC trip and stayed 2 nights at this hotel. Absolutely no complaints, lovely hotel, friendly helpful staff, fantastic value for money, superbly convenient location. I will not even think of staying in Manhattan in the future - definitely stay here again, and recommend to friends!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank IreneB23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVetiver, General Manager at Hotel Vetiver, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank You for your Recommendation of our Hotel!! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!! Please let us know when you plan to return to NYC as we would be happy to have you stay with us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.3 mi away
The Paper Factory Hotel
The Paper Factory Hotel
#9 of 32 in Long Island City
665 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#17 of 32 in Long Island City
509 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boro Hotel
Boro Hotel
#3 of 32 in Long Island City
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#25 of 32 in Long Island City
1,793 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long ...
#2 of 32 in Long Island City
722 reviews
0.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York ...
#1 of 32 in Long Island City
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vetiver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vetiver

Property: Hotel Vetiver
Address: 29-11 39th Ave, Long Island City, NY 11101-2712
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Long Island City
#6 Family Hotel in Long Island City
#6 Business Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Vetiver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vetiver is the newest addition to the luxury boutique hotels in Long Island City. We have elegantly styled guestrooms that were designed to welcome guests from around the world. Our spacious guest rooms have private balconies overlooking the Manhattan skyline, kitchenettes that include utensils and glasses for in room dining, spa-like bathrooms, large closet space for extended stay guests, and 24/7 concierge service that will handle all guest needs.With only steps away from Manhattan our location is convenient to many of the attractions of Manhattan, including the Empire State Building, Central Park, the United Nations, the Metropolitan Museum of Art and the Statue of Liberty, Times Square, Union Square, Byrant Park, Macy's Herald Square, Grand Central, Penn Station & Madison Square Garden and it is within a short drive of LaGuardia, JFK and Newark airports. We can arrange accommodation for meetings & events that can be held indoor or our patio outdoor.Hotel Vetiver welcomes all business and leisure travelers to enjoy the convenience and luxury a hotel should have. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Vetiver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vetiver Long Island City, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing