We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn L.I. City - Manhattan View(Long Island City)(Great Value!)
$227
$197
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$148
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$288
$250
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Wyndham Garden Long Island City(Long Island City)(Great Value!)
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Paper Factory Hotel(Long Island City)(Great Value!)
$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel(Long Island City)(Great Value!)
$277
$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$132
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Z NYC Hotel(Long Island City)(Great Value!)
$234
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,190)
Filter reviews
1,190 results
Traveler rating
405
504
171
50
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
405
504
171
50
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssubway stationnew yorkbagelstimes squarecontinental breakfastthe holiday innenjoyed my stayconvenience storemanhattan skylineice machinecentral parkfew blocksbalconynyccitykitchenettestops
Filter
Updating list...
709 - 714 of 1,190 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed here for a few nights and got a very reasonable rate. When we first arrived (jet lagged and late at night!) we were a bit surprised by the neighbourhood - it is a but run down. But don't let that put you off - the hotel is right beside the subway and we found a bit of character when we walked around. As well as its handy location, what sets this hotel apart is its unique décor and the very helpful staff. This hotel is very modern and plush and the staff were very friendly and helped us get our bearings as soon as we arrived. If you are looking for a good hotel as a base to explore New York, you can't go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pintofstout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVetiver, Manager at Hotel Vetiver, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

On behalf of Hotel Vetiver, thank you for a great review!

We truly appreciate the feedback you have given us about your stay. I am so glad that you were able to take advantage of our our location to the subways to get into the city. It really is such a convenient and affordable way to get around! I am also glad that you enjoyed our decor. Our goal is to create a unique and comfortable ambiance for all of our guests. We look forward to having you again and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay!

Kind Regards,

Brittney Mosley
Sales Manager
Hotel Vetiver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Great Hotel!1! Great Staff!!! Great Room!!!! Great View!!! Great Breakfast!!!
Room cleaning service is great!! One small blocks away from N AND Q line which connect Manhattan directly within 20 min. Some fast food restaurants are around and convenient! The breakfast are so good and lots of choices!!! Rooms are new and decorated nicely with awesome furniture!

Room Tip: Choose the top level and you can enjoy the skyline of the city!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leonayyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVetiver, Manager at Hotel Vetiver, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for such a wonderful review!

You cannot imagine how excited our staff is to know how much you have enjoyed your stay.
I am so happy that you mentioned how helpful our staff was during your stay. We believe the team that we have employed here are one of our biggest assets here at the hotel because we have gotten excellent feedback about their helpfulness repeatedly from guests that have stayed with us. We are a small hotel, so we rely on making a connection with all of our customers; when customers like yourself have shared your experience, you can only imagine how grateful we are!

We look forward to having you here again and thank you so much for such a thoughtful review!

Kind Regards,

Brittney Mosley
Hotel Vetiver
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Very good hotel. Very nice, helpful and friendly staff. Clean rooms and good cleaning staff. 1 min walk from subway station with direct connection to Times Square. Queens size beds that makes you feel like a king.

Room Tip: Ask a room in the upper 3 levels for the best view.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ineke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVetiver, Manager at Hotel Vetiver, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you for such a wonderful review!

Our staff is just delighted to know that we have "wow"ed you! I am so happy that you were able to receive our quality customer service which truly sets our hotel apart from our competitors. We are a small hotel, so we rely on making a connection with all of our customers, as we do not have as much exposure as some of our competition. We rely on our reputation and the perspective that guests like you are left with to encourage other travelers to give us a try.

Thank you for mentioning our proximity to the subway station; this is why many of our guests choose to stay here with us.

We look forward to having you here again and thank you so much for such a kind review!

Regards,

Brittney Mosley
Sales Manager
Hotel Vetiver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Very nice rooms (the heater is laud) and very good service. The subway is near the hotel, only 200 feeds to go. My special tip, buy the metro card ($29, 7 days) and you can go easy to all places in New York you wont.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roland K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVetiver, Manager at Hotel Vetiver, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Very nice rooms (the heater is laud) and very good service. The subway is near the hotel, only 200 feeds to go. My special tip, buy the metro card ($29, 7 days) and you can go easy to all places in New York you wont.

Thank you for a great review Roland!

We sincerely appreciate the time that you have taken to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor!

We want to offer our guests a unique experience when they stay in New York, while still being affordable. I am so glad that you were able to take advantage of the subway. It really is the best way to get around New York City in terms of convenience and price! We hope that if you decide to come back to New York again that you will stay with us! Thank you again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,

Brittney Mosley
Sales Manager
Hotel Vetiver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

The staff was out of this world awesome! They couldn't have been friendlier, more helpful, and courteous. They showed me where to park for free, they gave me great directions to every tourist attraction I wanted, and they helped us cart in a ton of stuff as we are caterers and needed to move our equipment into our room. The rooms are gorgeous and so quaint yet roomie. Super clean, and I loved the all tile huge shower! The breakfast was AWESOME!! What a selection and was free. Really for a business trip and the price, we were stunned at the fact that this place wasn't sold out. It is also super close to the subway, so that was a life saver for us! Seriously, this is a gem and I know this hotel will be booming once more people find out about it. I will definitely be staying here again when I go back to NYC!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVetiver, Manager at Hotel Vetiver, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you for such a wonderful review Noelle!

Our staff is just delighted to know that you have taken some of your time to write a review like this one. I am so happy that you mentioned how helpful our staff was during your stay. We believe our team that we have employed here are one of our biggest assets here at the hotel because we have gotten excellent feedback about their helpfulness repeatedly from guests that have stayed with us. We are a small hotel, so we rely on making a connection with all of our customers; when customers like yourself have shared your experience, you can only imagine how grateful we are!

We look forward to having you here again and thank you so much for such a thoughtful review!

Kind Regards,

Brittney Mosley
Sales Manager
Hotel Vetiver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews