We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn L.I. City - Manhattan View(Long Island City)(Great Value!)
$156
$152
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$148
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Paper Factory Hotel(Long Island City)(Great Value!)
$142
$139
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$254
$220
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $267/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wyndham Garden Long Island City(Long Island City)(Great Value!)
$148
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel(Long Island City)(Great Value!)
$133
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of $208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$112
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Z NYC Hotel(Long Island City)(Great Value!)
$186
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,189)
Filter reviews
1,189 results
Traveler rating
404
504
171
50
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
504
171
50
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssubway stationnew yorkbagelstimes squarecontinental breakfastthe holiday innenjoyed my stayconvenience storemanhattan skylineice machinecentral parkfew blocksbalconynyccitykitchenettestops
Filter
Updating list...
731 - 736 of 1,189 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed at this hotel during Hurricane Sandy. We checked in late at night with a newborn. The staff was hospitable and attentive to our needs. Its a new hotel and its great having new facilities in and out of the room. The are locating very close to midtown manhattan so its very easy to get into the city. I highly recommend Hotel Vetiver.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVetiver, Front Office Manager at Hotel Vetiver, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Dear guest;

Thank you for staying at Hotel Vetiver in Long Island City!

We are delighted to know that your stay at Hotel Vetiver was great.

Our staff is Hotel Vetiver's heart and it makes us tremendously glad to know that indeed we have accomplished our final and most important goal, making sure our guests leave the hotel with a huge smile and wanting to come back!

Please visit hotel Vetiver again and let us show you that our service is a never ending upgrade.

warm regards;

Eslainy Fernandez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Although this is a very average hotel, it is located conveniently near a Subway station. This hotel was brand new and there were some construction activities still going on. So we had a clean room with clean bath. This is what i always look for in a hotel first. It was well worth the money we payed and maybe more.

Getting to Manhattan or to any other part ofNew York was so easy. We enjoyed our stay in New York.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rahanash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVetiver, Front Office Manager at Hotel Vetiver, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

Dear Guest;

We thank you for staying at Hotel Vetiver on your past trip to the Big Apple .

In regards to your comment about a construction going on, I suppose you are referring to a construction site outside of Hotel Vetiver.

indeed, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed the Big apple and most importantly , that you liked our hotel.

we welcome you to visit us again!!


Best regards from New York City;

Eslainy Fernandez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

3 friends and i stayed here for 7 nights, The staff couldn't do enough for us. We had a double bed and a sofa bed and when we arived late at night there were no bedclothes for the sofa bed, The hotel only had sheets as the rest of the laundry had gone to be cleaned so the first 2 nights we slept under a sheet but that was fine, we got our proper bedclothes after that. Staff very friendly, Actually the night we arrived tired and hungry after a long flight from Ireland the manager of the hotel even offered us some of his pizza that he had just got delivered, and a special mention to a man called Moses I think, he rang up 4 take away pizza to be delivered 2 or room most nights, The room was fine but the bathroom was fab, we had no wardrobe and no lamps. we were in room 608 and had a balcony with fab views of manhattan, We got a peak into room 607 and it had a little kitchen with cooker, fridge and fab floor 2 ceiling wardrobes, one night we asked late at reception for milk to make coffee in our room but none was available, after a while they rang up to our room to see if we would like them to go out to the shop for milk for us,, How nice was that? The hotel is in an ideal location with only 1 or 2 stops into centre of Manhattan but sadly we did not get the benefit of this fab location as we were there during hurricane Sandy and all the subways closed for a few days and had to get taxis into city. The breakfast was fine, good coffee, cereal bagels and cream cheese, orange juice and sometimes fruit, Some mornings there was no space to sit but we just took it up to our room so this was not a problem, Ice machine in basement so u can enjoy a few drinks in your room is u want, When u come out of the hotel entrance, turn left and then left at subway station, a few minutes walk there is a supermarket and right accross the street loads of really nice places to eat, not expensive, we went to a thai spot and the food was lovely and really cheap, overall i would stay here again, great value, less that 500 dollars for 7 nights each

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of Manhattan, u won't regret it
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lenaroscommon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVetiver, Front Office Manager at Hotel Vetiver, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

Dear Guest;

Thank you for such amazing comments about Hotel Vetiver !

Fab find is just a perfect fit to describe Hotel Vetiver !!

From our staff's hospitality to our recent great additions such as complimentary breakfast Hotel Vetiver its a perfect fit to any travelers needs.
We are more than excited to deliver first class service to all of our guests.
I am very glad to hear that our staff made you feel like at home.

Staying at Hotel Vetiver definitively gives you the accessibility to save money and in matter of 10 minutes you are in Manhattan.

We warmly invite you again to Hotel Vetiver and repeat such a great experience!!!

Happy Holidays!


Eslainy Fernandez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We loved our stay! The hotel and room was very clean. The staff was the best ever. Especially when things got a little crazy, probably due to Sandy coming in. They were patient and helpful and I think one gentleman running the front desk by himself had to have spoken 3 different languages and never lost his cool even though there were some patrons checking in that were not being nice. Got to try the deli on the corner by the subway, amazing! Had a little trouble wifi and the walls are thin. Actually heard my nephew pass gas in the room above us,lol. But we will be back and recommend this place to anyone visiting NY.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tazdd8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVetiver, Front Office Manager at Hotel Vetiver, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

Dear Guest;


Thank you for staying at Hotel Vetiver !

Reading such a generous and unique review makes us think that we are achieving our main objective, making our guests stay matchless.

We are continuously working our way to making our guest's stay as better as possible.
At night time when all guest arrive back to the hotel from the city , most of them use the internet at the same time which makes the signal poorer.


Thank you for your highlights, this will help us improve!

Blessings to you and your family!


Regards;

Eslainy Fernandez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I can't say enough about how wonderful our stay at Hotel Vetiver was. I booked early and requested a good view of Manhattan when I booked, and we definitely got that. We had a beautiful room with an excellent view of Manhattan. The staff was also incredible, Chad especially so. (He even helped us find a good free parking spot ... and then helped my husband back the car into the spot.) The hotel was spotless, and it was located just a few minutes' walk from a subway station where we caught the N or Q train into Manhattan (only 3 stops further down the line). And our stay was more than reasonable in terms of price. I've spent almost as much just to stay at a chain hotel in much smaller cities. I would definitely go back. Thanks, Hotel Vetiver, for helping make our NYC trip so enjoyable!

Room Tip: If you can get a room with a balcony overlooking Manhattan, do it. The view is amazing.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank awaltrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVetiver, Front Office Manager at Hotel Vetiver, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

Dear Guest;

Your generous and sincere comments are very much appreciated!
I am pleased to know that the impressive manhattan view fulfilled you expectancies .
Our employees are here to help and to make your stay as laid back as possible.
I have to say that one of our strongest department is housekeeping. The housekeeping staff is highly trained to leave your room spotless and cozy.
we will welcome you back with open arms and please consider Hotel Vetiver your second home!

See you soon!!

Regards;

Eslainy Fernandez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews