We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid value convenient and reliable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
Ranked #21 of 31 Hotels in Long Island City
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Solid value convenient and reliable”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Third time visit to property in last 9 months. Got great 99.00 room rate for a room with a nice Manhattan view. Check in was smooth and fast. Room was comfy and clean. Not so crazy about the Holiday Inn esq liquid shower gel (which ran out)

Place is ridiculously convenient if you know what you're doing. Had dinner in a Times Square (15 minutes on N train) and grabbed yellow taxi for 9 minute rude to LGA in AM.

LIC is up and coming and next time I will try one of the new hip local restaurants

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manhattanexile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    168
    67
    25
    30
See reviews for
102
136
48
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wappingers Falls, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

My husband and I had a Valentine Dinner last night on the 11th floor, the view and the food were amazing. We had Duck and NY Strip Steak. We have stayed here many times and we are never disappointed. Last night we just went for the Valentine Dinner. Did not stay at the Hotel but we are never disappointed when we do. The rooms are clean and the view is amazing. The front desk is always so helpful. Augie at the front desk is always ready to help with directions and is so friendly and professional. The Hotel is 2 blocks from the subway. The last time we were there we took the subway right to the 911 site it was something to see. The hotel is very affordable for the location. We always eat lunch at Mikes Cafe the prices are great and the food is really good. We are planning a engagement party there for our daughter.

Room Tip: We always stay in the suite. We have a living space and a separate bedroom space. You get the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

This is very clean and efficient hotel. It is in queens part of New York City but it is easy hop to manhattan. Some people are biased to stay in manhattan but the some locations are not just as convenient as some hotels off manhattan. For the price I paid, I am very satisfied with my stay.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sw k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed there over Christmas week and the price was unbeatable. The hotel was really nice and the staff was friendly and accommodating. When we got there we didn't like our first room because it was an adjoining room and they gave us a new room right away no questions asked. The new room had a great view of the city. The subway is about two or three blocks away with a cute little bar on the way that's worth a drink. The convenient store is also great and friendly right before you get to the subway. I will most likely always go back to this hotel when I visit NYC.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank liljana v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Zay, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear liljana v,

Thank you so much for choosing us for your recent trip to New York City. We are so happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations and we would welcome the opportunity to host you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyack, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

It is true that this is a very affordable location to stay if you want to see NYC in a comfortable, brand name hotel. There are several hotels in this area and it's great that they can keep their prices reasonable being so close to NYC. The views are spectacular and the service was nice.

As a native New Yorker, I was a bit wary of the neighborhood at night alone as a female. During the week there were very few people out and about which made me feel like I had to be very vigilant of my surroundings. Despite other reviews, this hotel is actually located in the borough of Queens, not Long Island. The F train stop that is about half mile from the hotel lets out at housing projects. I took the M or E lines the rest of the time though and although inconvenient to where I wanted to get in the city, seemed like the safer option. I saw nothing to lead me to believe this was an unsafe area, but if I was travelling alone I would not have been comfortable coming back here after dark.

The hotel itself was clean, comfortable and a pleasant stay. Happy hour at the restaurant was half priced appetizers and drinks from 530-730pm daily, so definitely a great deal. Would stay here again if necessary. I am sure in the near future this neighborhood is going to have a lot more to offer in terms of restaurants and new residents.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angie1135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

On my recent trip to New York I stayed at my favorite hotel the Four Points LIC. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The proximity to the city is what I also like about this hotel. The restaurant is convenient and the food is very good. The rooms are clean and spacious and the view is amazing. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patrick728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Zay, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear patrick728,

Thank you for the excellent review! We are happy to be your New York City hotel of choice and look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

The location is perfect! Just a few blocks from the NQR & 7 train that go into the city. View was wonderful, employees were bright & helpful. The cafe was really good and the price was just right!! Definitely will stay there again! :)

Room Tip: The king suits are very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMBetito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Zay, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear DMBetito,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our property and we have shared your feedback with our team. We are happy to be your New York City hotel of choice for future visits and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York ...
#1 of 31 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
0.0 mi away
Boro Hotel
Boro Hotel
#3 of 31 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long ...
#2 of 31 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View
Wyndham Garden Long Island City ...
#13 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aloft Long Island City - Manhattan View
Aloft Long Island City - Manhatt...
#20 of 31 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Paper Factory Hotel
The Paper Factory Hotel
#9 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
Address: 2705 39th Ave, Long Island City, NY 11101-2703
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Long Island City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're here for business or pleasure, the Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City/Queensboro Bridge will be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
Four Points By Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge Hotel
Four Points By Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing