We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good affordable option for seeing NYC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in Long Island City
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good affordable option for seeing NYC”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Myself and my girlfriend have just come back from 6 nights here over Xmas and would definitely recommend to anyone who is looking for a decent priced hotel from which to explore New York.

The location is obviously outside Manhattan on Long Island but the hotel is 3 blocks from a subway stop with frequent trains and easy access into the main sites of the city (have a look on Google Maps for an idea about travel times - it took less than 20 mins to reach Times Square).

Room was a decent size, clean and tidy and the staff were great in our dealings with them.

Not a lot going on in the neighbourhood but felt safe and there is a nice bar just down the road which I would recommend if you want a quick drink away from the bustle of Manhattan.

If you want to be right in the heart of NYC this is not the place for you but after booking our trip at the last minute and struggling to find anywhere to stay for a decent price in Manhattan we're actually really pleased to have found this place.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neil7908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    173
    67
    25
    30
See reviews for
103
137
48
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 28, 2013

I was lucky enough to stay at the 4 points in long island city this week. what a surprise- never thought this place would be this nice. their food was better than i ever expected and the staff went out of their way to make you happy- a winner all around. my compliments to chef mike- we look forward to his dinners upon our return. one more thing, the view from the 11th floor is absolutely breathtaking- don't miss out on this one.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Zay, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Joan S,

Thank you for the fantastic review. We are so happy that you enjoyed our property and restaurant. We hope to have you back in the future for your next trip to the big apple.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights to visit some relatives. Really friendly staff, great food and good prices. The room was amazing and had a nice city view!!!! I would definitely stay again and recommend!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maria r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Zay, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear maria r,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to visit your relatives. We are happy to hear you had a great stay and hope to have you back again in the future. Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

This is becoming my go-to hotel for trips to NYC. Fast friendly service, convenient location near two subway stations with quick access to midtown, nice little restaurant, and clean, but small, rooms. The surrounding neighborhood seems pretty safe too and seems no problem to walk to the subway even at night. Great value and nice place to stay while in the city.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank 4souls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Service beyond answering phones and room cleaning are all you'll find but the place is clean and the chef and bartender do a great job. The city views is great. Bathrooms are fine but could do with some new grout.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olindacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Zay, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear olindacat,

Thank you for choosing us for your recent stay in NYC. We appreciate your feedback and hope to host you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Around
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2013

this is a very nice hotel I stayed for a few days... the food is excellent and the service was great plus the room had an amazing view of the Manhattan skyline... I was also vey happy because I got a really good sleep usually there is too much noise or the bed is not comfortable however this was not the case I got a really good night sleep so for me that's another plus along with the location since I was in the city in less than 15 min.... I would definitely stay again and recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4sophieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Zay, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear 4sophieK,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to hosting you again in the future and we have shared your kind words with our entire staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins ,GA, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

I stayed one night on November 17th. After reading several reviews that covered two extremes I was not sure what to expect. I was pleased to receive a warn, friendly and professional greeting from the front desk staff. In fact all my interaction with the hotel staffs was just as pleasant. My room was on the seventh floor and overlooked the Manhattan skyline. The room was clean, in good condition and well appointed. I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a quiet comfortable place to stay that is a short hop to Manhattan.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Zay, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Lawrence W,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you stay with us again during your future travels to NYC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long ...
#2 of 32 in Long Island City
725 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aloft Long Island City - Manhattan View
Aloft Long Island City - Manhatt...
#18 of 32 in Long Island City
39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn L.I. City - Manhattan View
Holiday Inn L.I. City - Manhatta...
#12 of 32 in Long Island City
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York ...
#1 of 32 in Long Island City
1,005 reviews
0.0 mi away
Boro Hotel
Boro Hotel
#3 of 32 in Long Island City
544 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#5 of 32 in Long Island City
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
Address: 2705 39th Ave, Long Island City, NY 11101-2703
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Long Island City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're here for business or pleasure, the Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City/Queensboro Bridge will be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
Four Points By Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge Hotel
Four Points By Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing