We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Long Island City
Reviewed June 16, 2013

My first at this hotel and it was great. The safe is warm and welcoming, the ambiance of the hotel its self is amazing. In august I will be visiting ny again and will be definitely staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nafiza b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Zay, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear nafiza b,

Thank you for the "awesome" review! We look forward to seeing you in August.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 520 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

The first time I stayed at this hotel it was perfect. The second time was absolutely terrible. Firstly our reservation was changed because of a party that was booked there. They changed our rooms without prior notification. The music continued well into the night and caused us to lose a lot of sleep. Secondly our room on the second floor had no view of the Manhattan skyline, no fridge and was very cramped. We had to leave early and would have liked breakfast to have been served at 07:00 but the waiter was 30 minutes late which disrupted our planning. The night staff were not helpful at all. It was a most unpleasant experience that I do not wish to repeat.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartinKing1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Zay, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear MartinKing1959,

We are so sorry that we did not exceed your expectations. At your convenience, please contact Allen Kirincic, Assistant General Manager, at (718) 786 8500. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us again and we still hope to possibly host you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

we stayed there with a large group from France. The hotel staff was execellent, and the desk agent Jon was helpful and made my stay in New York amazing. He made me and my finance feel like home and suggested excellent places that i am very grateful. The food is great and very clean property. Will visit NY in october and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Desmond T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Zay, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Desmond T,

Thank you for the incredible review! We have shared your comments with our team and we look forward to hosting you again in October.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

It has to be said that I LOVE this hotel! When I travel to the NY area this is the only place I want to stay!! The service is amazing, the staff were friendly and smiles from beginning to end of my 3 night business stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Free2bdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Zay, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Free2bdee,

Thank you so much for your kind words about our property. We can't wait to have you back and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Visited New York City for business and stayed at the four points again. Close to the city free wifi free business center. The hotel staff was exceptional and their top priority is customer service. The restaurant michaels cafe has a good variety of choices and the outdoor plaza cafe was nice to enjoy a coffee after a long day at work

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank patrick728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Zay, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Patrick728,

Thanks for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to New York City. We are happy you enjoyed our services, amenities and location and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a standard hotel. They have an ok Cafe inside. It's a SPG hotel but on the lower end of that brand.

My room smelled like they didn't suck the water out of the carpet and dumped a whole jar of scent on the carpet. My eyes burned all night and the manager denied he could smell it.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim2968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Zay, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear jim2968,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to NYC. We are sorry that we did not exceed your expectations. As a Starwood Select Service hotel, we cater to the self sufficient traveler with comfortable accommodations, free amenities like high speed Internet & bottled water, and a convenient location. Starwood has 9 distinct lifestyle brands for you to enjoy so hopefully you will continue to stay with one us or one of our sister properties on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I had dinner here with family and friends and it was phenomenal. The service was very attentive, the prices were fair, and the food was delicious! I highly recommend dining here while in New York City!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Georgia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Zay, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Georgia F,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to NYC. We are so happy you enjoyed our restaurant and your comments were already shared with the entire team. We hope to host you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
Hilton Garden Inn Long Island Ci...
#2 of 33 in Long Island City
753 reviews
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York ...
#1 of 33 in Long Island City
1,054 reviews
0.0 mi away
Boro Hotel
Boro Hotel
#4 of 33 in Long Island City
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#5 of 33 in Long Island City
613 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View
Wyndham Garden Long Island City ...
#13 of 33 in Long Island City
1,136 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aloft Long Island City - Manhattan View
Aloft Long Island City - Manhatt...
#18 of 33 in Long Island City
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge

Address: 2705 39th Ave, Long Island City, NY 11101-2703
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Long Island City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range: $139 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're here for business or pleasure, the Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City/Queensboro Bridge will be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge Hotel
4 Points By Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
Four Points By Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing