We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Long Island City
NYC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“grows on you”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

4seasons has lots of 5's to it. Nice check in with Irene and crew. Rooms are combo good with simple needs like water, two trash cans, spacious bathrooms, coffee, high speed. Three blocks from lots of restaurants, but great bar service with Jennifer and Ellen and D'man most nights make it ok to stay put. Fitness room with a view keeps me going with training. wish this site had spell chck. :-)
Good hotel. great people.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DailyParking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    157
    59
    24
    27
See reviews for
96
130
45
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PORT ALLEGANY
Level Contributor
416 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

While this gritty industrial neighborhood is not prime, it is very accessible. We walked to the subway, got off at the next stop, Roosevelt Island, and took the aerial tram featured in Spiderman for a dramatic entrance to Manhattan. We scored free onstreet parking right in front of the hotel, where we left the car for the whole weekend. The decor is contemporary, comfy bed and pillows. Slide out deck and ottomans under the nightstands facilitate the spaciousness of the room while allowing seating for four. The alarm radio has an Ipod dock. An LG TV screen is PC interfaceable. The drapes can't be completely closed for total darkness, but offer city views. A roomy shower is large with dispensers of shampoo, conditioner, and shower gel. The cafe downstairs serves Brooklyn beers on tap, but closes at 11. Wednesday happy hour specials were advertised, but we had to go home.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANNAMARGARET B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

As soon as you walk through the Lobby of this hotel You can tell right away it is a new hotel. Very modern look makes you feel right at home. The rooms were good size And i had a great night's sleep. I stayed here at the Four points for 2 nights on business and it was very EASY for me to get in and Out of Manhattan from this location subway station is 2 blocks away! After work i also had dinner and a drink with my co-worker at Michael's Cafe. Food was very good and well priced. ALSO...I Used the car service to Laguardia. 20$!!!
Stay at this hotel!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankEbones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

my husband and I are so happy we picked this hotel. I had my family and friends stay here because we were getting married in nyc. It was close to the city and comfy and clean. the staff was very accomadating to my guests! and the prices were affordable. My guests were happy, thanks for everything!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anna1071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed 5 nights in this hotel and although the beds are comfortable and the view wonderful I found the housekeeping to be rather shoddy. My bed was roughly made and the bottom sheet not straightened or the dust and fingermarks removed from surfaces. Sometimes complimentary coffee was left in the room and sometimes not. The reception staff I found on a number of occasions including check in and enquiring about room service to be rude and uncaring. I would not recommend this hotel for its friendliness or customer service.

Room Tip: Higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TiggyLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Everything was great from the start. Front desk and staff really went out of their to make my stay as pleasant as possible. The room was very new and clean. View of NYC skyline from my room. 2 minute ride to NYC and didn't have to pay outrageous price. I was very happy with my stay and would come back again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson AZ
Level Contributor
192 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I have an office in Long Island City, but travel into the city often when I am there. This hotel is extremely accessible to and from the city, just a short train ride or a short cab ride.

The views are great. I was fortunate enough to get a room with a balcony; there are only 6 in the hotel. The room was extremely efficient, not very large but certainly large enough. The way the furniture is designed, with desk extensions that fit under the desk, ottoman/seats that fit under the night tables, etc., they have made fantastic use of the space. The TV also has connections for VGA, DVI, etc., so that you can work from your laptop, or view movies from your tablet, etc. Very nice touch. The bathroom was a bit small but again, perfectly functional. The shower itself was a nice size and had convenient dispensers for bath gel, shampoo and conditioner. There could have been a little more shelf space, but it was functional. One aspect I did not like (and this hotel is not alone in this issue) is that in order to turn the water on in the shower, you need to reach past a glass shower wall and turn it on, meaning that your arm will get soaked with cold water, unless you have moved the (rather high) shower head the time before so that it didn't spray in that direction.

I am a Starwood preferred and I am not sure if that is why I got free wifi, but it was very fast, better than most any hotel I have stayed at (and I stay at about 40 - 50 hotels a year). Breakfast was also free with a coupon, but I think that has to do with being Starwood preferred as well. In any case, I never had time for breakfast, but I did see that it was a full served breakfast and not a buffet.

Long Island City and Astoria are great areas; for people who have not been to NY, this is the place to be. It's much "cooler" than staying in NYC (and less expensive, for the most part) and it is really, really convenient. In terms of travel, it is closer to midtown than if you stayed downtown in the city. Closer than say, Greenwich Village is to midtown. Don't let the fact that it is across the river fool you, just think of it as a big boulevard.

Parking is $25 per day in an underground garage, but I was able to park both days on the street. There is alternate side of the street parking on Thursday but you should be fine on other days.

While not inexpensive, this is still a great deal compared to comparable hotels in the city. You can get a hotel midtown for the same price, but it will be of lesser quality.

The hotel staff were extremely friendly, recognized me from my last stay, and were very efficient.

Try and get a balcony room. The front desk told me, when I tried to book in advance for my next trip, that they often offer better deals on the web. I appreciated her honesty.

Room Tip: Try to get one of the six balcony rooms for a fantastic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prince_of_Peas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long ...
#3 of 28 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 stars 470 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boro Hotel
Boro Hotel
#2 of 28 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 stars 344 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#4 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York ...
#1 of 28 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 stars 731 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Paper Factory Hotel
The Paper Factory Hotel
#12 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 498 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View
Wyndham Garden Long Island City ...
#13 of 28 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
Address: 2705 39th Ave, Long Island City, NY 11101-2703
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Long Island City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're here for business or pleasure, the Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City/Queensboro Bridge will be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
Four Points By Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge Hotel
Four Points By Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing