We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
Ranked #21 of 31 Hotels in Long Island City
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Recommended Hotel!”
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Just returned from New york where i stayed at the Sheraton Four points long island city.This hotel was just 3 mins walk from the subway station 39 Ave and only then two stops into Manhattan.
The hotel is in a mainly residental area which is run down but i found it a very quite area and returning late at night from the subway i never felt unsafe.The hotel was very well kept having only opened this year.The staff were very pleasant and helpful.The rooms were nicely appointed with flat sceen tv,safe etc.......and extremely comfortable beds.
The small restaurant which served breakfast lunch and dinner was surprisingly very good!
Overall a great hotel very close to Manhattan but without the Manhattan price tag!

Room Tip: Some higher rooms have city views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    168
    67
    25
    30
See reviews for
102
136
48
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2011

100% best hotel in Long Island City. stuff is so helpfull rooms very clean . The hotel is brand new. Neighbourhood doesn't look great, but it's safe. It's a good place to stay when you travel to NY, because prices are lower than manhattan. Subway is just a block away and after 3 stops you're on madison avenue! Very helpfull and nice staff. Rooms are spacious with large windows, and if you get a room on the good side, the view on the city is really amazing, especially by night!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Creame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruxelles, Belgique
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

This hotel was just great, not far from the center of Manhattan and you can get a gorgeous view over all the buildings from your room! The staff is also really helpful and friendly.
The establishment is really new and Queens has become now a safer place than before.
It is sure that next time I will get to New York, I'll go back to this hotel.

Julien

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julesbe84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2011

I have to say this was this was an excellent hotel stay. Staff at the front desk and restaurant were pleasant and helpful, rooms were clean, location felt safe to walk to and from the subway to/from Manhattan and also felt safe walking to restaurants on 30th St. and on Broadway in Astoria. While waiting in the lobby for our friends the owner of the hotel took time to talk to us and asked if we needed anything and if were were being treated well.

My husband and I took the time to walk into the lobby of other hotels in Long Island City and by far this was the largest and nicest lobby, well decorated. We would definitely stay here again.

The hotel has a car service that we used to get us to the Amtrak station at Penn Station. It was nice that we were given the rate beforehand, which was very reasonable; plus the driver was extremely nice and cordial.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamps60956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landover, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We were driving into NY for a wedding in July and found this gem of a hotel in Queens. At first I thought it would be too out-of-the-way. Boy was I wrong. We arrived late on a Thursday to find there was no parking near the hotel. When my wife went in to ask where we could park, the front desk manager came out with her to move her car and allow us to have her spot since she was leaving before the parking was enforced. They had everything ready for us and we were upstairs in our room in five minutes.

The room was big enough for what I would expect to see in the congested city. We even had a small balcony with a view of downtown Manhattan. The bathroom was really nice and the shower had multiple settings on the shower head. e weren't disturbed by any hallway noise during our stay.

Friday morning we took a walk around the hotel before heading into Manhattan and we found their banquet room that has a gorgeous view of the NYC skyline. We were going into Manhattan for the day and the front desk clerk informed us the subway was 2 1/2 block walk and it would take us straight into Times Square. It couldn't have been easier. We had breakfast in the hotel Saturday morning after the wedding and it all starts with the American breakfast. And the coffee is great too!

The price was cheaper than most of what we found across the East River and was probably just as close to the center of Manhattan. Even leaving on Saturday was a breeze as we were out of the five boroughs within minutes!

Room Tip: Aim high. There are much better views from the 9/10th floors. And See if you can get a corner room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daniel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We added some days to our NYC trip and couldn't get suitable accommodation in Manhattan.
This hotel is best looked at in a pragmatic way.
It is clean, comfortable. The rooms are lovely, the restaurant is good and reasonable.
The parking is average, difficult to manage, but you many get street parking if you need it.
If you are travelling light and just need a cheap bed close to NYC, this hotel is more than adequate.
For our needs however, it didn't work for us. We didn't feel safe with the kids there. We had a guy screaming and hitting the walls above us for a couple of hours on our second night. I think the hotel dealt with it, but I wasn't sure as there was no follow up.
The front desk staff were unable to give us any directions around the area, how to get to the ferry, where to get milk and supplies. The service was completely underwhelming.
This area is a nightmare to drive in and out of, there was a lot of roadwork, as well.
we tried the east river ferry, but ended up coming home early as it was in a very dodgy run down area.
Your best bet would be the subway, but we had a car so we ended up driving into Manhattan.
So check your requirements. The rates at this hotel are very good, so it's worth considering.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meljup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Found this fairly new hotel by using Starwood's deals directly and at the last minute. The bed was comfortable and the linens crisp & clean. There is a well-equipped business centre on the main floor (which we used for travel tips in NYC). There is no microwave in the room but the room was spacious and had a chair and desk. We luckily got a room with a great view of downtown Manhattan (across the East River) from our upper level floor. We were only a couple of blocks from the trains/subway which run frequently and throughout 24 hours. Times Square was only a 15 minute ride from our 39th Street station (N, Q, lines). Even at 2am we felt safe walking back to the hotel from the trains. Parking, on the street, was free and we were able to leave the car parked all day & night. There are several new hotels in the same area (apparently an initiative of the NYC greater area planners). Note: staying in Long Island City was way cheaper and quieter than staying in downtown Manhattan. However, leaving the car parked to use the trains/subway (only $2.25 fare per use) requires physical ability to use stairs - lots and lots of stairs. Also, we had to pay $12 to cross onto Manhattan using the George Washington Bridge, and then another $1 to cross onto Long Island using another bridge (but no fees for exiting using either of the same bridges). Forget about leaving the city by car at either rush hour time. We planned for a 12pm departure and had no problems.

Room Tip: ask for "cityview" on higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olddaughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York ...
#1 of 31 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
0.0 mi away
Boro Hotel
Boro Hotel
#3 of 31 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long ...
#2 of 31 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View
Wyndham Garden Long Island City ...
#13 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aloft Long Island City - Manhattan View
Aloft Long Island City - Manhatt...
#19 of 31 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Paper Factory Hotel
The Paper Factory Hotel
#9 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
Address: 2705 39th Ave, Long Island City, NY 11101-2703
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Long Island City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're here for business or pleasure, the Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City/Queensboro Bridge will be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
Four Points By Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge Hotel
Four Points By Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing